Dilemma that Typhoon Brought

21 46
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

This past few days it rains nonstop, I know its a blessing for those people who love rain specially for those farmers in province that suffers from drought, this past few days is blessing for them because it's the right time for them to plant crops. It's a blessing for others but a disasters to many specially for people living at seaside and here are Metromanila. People are force evacuate due to danger that this typhoon brings, some people are scared due to rising of flood in different places. Marikina level is at it's second alarm because the water level reaches into 16 meters and if it rises to 18 meters then the local government will force people to evacuate due to danger. I'm also here at Manila however I'm on a place in which flooding occurs rarely because we are on high place. Unfortunate to those places that experience flooding even if it was a small rain. This past few days of continuous raining, I was busy checking our house because there are holes in our roof which the rainwater enters, we put a basin below so that it can catch the water. I also moved the house of our dogs under our roof because they are getting wet if rain is strong. Two days ago when sunlight shows and I think that the rain stops, I decide to wash my clothes after I finished I hang it under the sun but suddenly the sky became dark again. Rain drops starts to fall that's why I decide to pick up and hang my clothes outside the house because we have ropes hanged in foundation of house. I make myself productive even though the weather is so cold. Honestly I didn't took a bath for 2 days due to extreme cold, I just take half bath every night before I sleep.

Plants withstand the strong wind

This morning I woke up due to extreme wind I hear outside. When I open our door an aggressive air welcomes me with cold breeze. I went outside to look at situation, if you only feel how aggressive the wind is. I think the wind and rain are fighting because the rain can't pour due to strong wind. I'm worried on our plants because the strong air makes them dance and there's a possibility that they can't stand the wind. After a couple of minutes, I heard a loud bang then the next thing happened is the electricity gone. I think the transformer explode because the loud explosions makes the dog barks and car alarms. My older sister also get out to check the situation. I was worried because there's no electricity, I thought it was 5 in the morning but when I look at my phone it's 2 in morning. My older sister command me to unplug all the appliances to avoid danger. After that, I sleep again, when I woke up I check if electricity came back and hopefully it is, I was worried if brownout will happen again that's why I immediately grab my charger then charge my phone. I also check the internet connection but it's still no connection. I don't know if converge is taking action to solve it or they are still asleep due to extreme cold. Lots of places in Philippines have internet breakdown maybe because of extreme rain that interrupt the connection or maybe the cable line has been broken by rain. I think lots of places still have no electricity. This kind of disaster makes us worry because those people living on flood prone areas are forced to evacuate in centers with the danger of CoVid 19. I was worried on people's health because unlike before, evacuation centers are now required social distancing but there are lots of people who evacuate, I don't know if there's enough space for them to manage them all.

In provinces, there are crops that are ready to harvest wipe out by typhoon. Hectars of farmland are filled with rain and the crops destroyed, it will no longer edible. It's not a super typhoon but it damages a lot and destroy lots of property. Maybe it's because of human deeds, people are complaining if it is too hot and complaining also if it is raining heavy. I don't know if it is natural phenomenon or result of human activity. I was hoping that it will stop soon because it brings so much disaster. I think it's an eye opener for people to clean their canals and drainage every weak because I saw on news that water running on cannals are blocked by different waste such as plastic, woods, leaves, etcetera. I think the main reason why floods happen here on Metromanila is the plastics that people thrown everywhere, those plastics are stock on drainage system and water can't flow properly. It's a common problem here on Manila for decades but no one resolves this dilemma.

Author's Message:

I'm still waiting for internet connection to comeback. It's almost a day since the connection interrupted. I saw lots of rants on their fb page but there's no update what they gonna do. For now I will use my data which is also slow due to heavy rain.

8
$ 16.17
$ 15.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 1
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sa amin naman ok naman at pinagpapasalamat ko na meron pa ring kuryente hehe. Anyway, lagi umuulan rito at hindi matuyo tuyo sampay ni mama haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot talaga isipin yung mga ganitong pangyayari,tayo lng din ang nagsusuffer.lalo na yung mga nasalanta at higit na naapektohan.😞.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pero kaya yan bumangon, pinoy paba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po yan,dahil walang imposible sa mga pinoy.nakakayanan lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigh. What more can I say, the weather became so unpredictable because of climate change that's a sad reality now. I hope people will realize that the more we inflict mother nature, the more it will harm us. Anyway, stay safe and dry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing we can do, no matter how united nations solve this issues it will never be cured, the scar have been marked, we can only wait for mother nature's revenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been raining nonstop sa Manila these past few days. Keep safe ❣️ Dito naman sa'min sobrang init para na kaming nasusunog dito sa sobrang init 🥵

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi po ata dumaan ang bagyo sa visayas at Mindanao, ok nadin po pra less casualties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed due to human activity. This isn't a super typhoon but the damage is massive. This is climate change. The floods are also our doings. We should learn our lesson from now on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its almost decades that its a dilemma for humanity but still people are greedy and ready to destroy everything just to satisfy themselves. This type of disasters are the results of wrong actions but still it doesn't affect those what they call themselves rich but people below them suffers a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It'd because being insatiable is in the nature of humans along with selfishness. That's the diseases that are hard to cure, and as long as these diseases manifest in us, we tend to do things unjustly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito din samin lalo na sa Naujan pero malayo naman sya samin, grabi mandin ang baha, nabalita dins a TV tu ee. Buti nga samin at ulan lang na mahina, pero grabi din talaga ang mga bagyo na iyan ee. Ang dami talagang nagsasuffer dahil jan. Tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dito po sa kalapit na bayan namin sa Marikina grabe ung tubig hanggang tuhod, siguro kung patuloy pa ang ulan hanggang leeg na aabot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayo dyan sir. Hindi na ako nakapanood ng balita kasi nasira yung TV namin. Pero may nababasa ako sa Facebook posts. Isa talaga ang mga basura bakit magkaroon ng baha. Kulang kasi sa disiplina ang mga tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayo din ingat kayo, saan lugar po ba kayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Visayas ako sir. Sobrang init naman dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I'm here also in Manila chikakiku.. yes the rain never stops, I think today is the 4th day of heavy rains. I'm afraid yesterday because of the thunder.. 🥺

Yes you're right chikakiku, we must avoid throwing plastics everywhere because it can cause floods. I hope some leaders make an action with this problem...

God bless you Chikakiku and stay safe always then don't forget to pray...🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully we are here on taguig in which flood doesn't occur. Are you in Manila ate? what place? the rain stops now I hope it will no longer pour again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Chikakiku... Here in Quezon City...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po ba nagbabaha jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman chikakiku.. Thank you God.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago