Aswang Part 1

19 45
Unsplash

I miss writing stories,I think it's been month since the last time I wrote horror stories. This is the kind of genres I love to write but for today we gonna explore one of the famous mythical creatures that we have here on Philippines, we are calling them as Aswang or in other country it was known as witches. Here on Philippines, aswang was very well known before Spanish Era. They are creatures that can mimick animal forms, its really hard to distinguish Aswang cause they look like ordinary people, usually they are living on mountains and provinces away from civilization, some of their race prefer to live in normal life while eating animal flesh while there are aswang that spread horror and kill normal people then eating their organs such as liver, heart and fleshes. Today I'm gonna told you a fictional story about this creatures, without further a do let's start this story.

___________________________________________

I am tired and exhausted on my daily routine, I think my whole life was dedicated to work and I already forgot myself. I didn't know what enjoyment means and I can say that my life is truly boring. One day my boss approached me and said that I need to give myself a space for enjoyment, at first I refuse the offer but he said that he will game a leave then I need to have vacation in any place that I want. My colleagues also convince me, maybe they witness how dedicated I am to work that I forgot other things in life. Currently, I'm on my car right now on the way to the place that I chosen. I already pack the things I need such as clothing, money, foods, sad to say i have no companion since I have no lady that can accompany me, how pity my life is, I'm so busy working without realizing that I already forgot how to get a girlfriend, still I am happy with the current situation I have, Am I?.

As usual I'm stuck on traffic, I'm waiting for other cars to move, to ease my boredom I decide to sound some music then I try to dance with the beat. After kilometers of driving, I finally feel that the road is free, I start driving a little bit fast and that's the time I feel like I enjoy the ride. As I was driving, I saw lots of wonderful scenery, such as sea, mountains, rice fields, and ponds. I realize that it's it's years since I saw this things, suddenly a smile on my face appeared. At that moment, I decide to travel more and wanna see more things. I look at my watch then I notice that it's already 3 in afternoon, I'm already near atnmy destination. I took the rocky road to the province that I chosen. At 4 in afternoon, I finally reached the remote area which there was a village. Lots of children approach at my incoming vehicle and they are amazed on it. I can see their joy and amusement on their eyes. When i went out from my vehicle, I saw a old man which is my uncle approached me.

I'm glad that there's someone I know in the place, he helped me lift my baggage then I follow him to his house, it's been years since I see this kind of scenery, I breath the fresh air from my surrounding and continue walking. My uncle is so talkative that he start asking lots of questions on me. I don't want to become rude that's why I'm answering all his questions and nodding everytime he's saying something. He gave me a room which I put all the things I brought. I told him that I need to take a nap since I feel exhausted due to long trip, he understand the situation that's why he let me rest. I didn't notice that I took a nap, when I look at my phone it's already 6 in the evening then I went out from the room, I saw a woman busy preparing foods on the table then she welcomed me, she's the wife of my uncle and I can see their sweetness while talking. I feel a little bit absurd since I'm a bitter person.

While we are taking the dinner, they are asking me if I have a fiancee already but I told them that I'm too much busy on work to deal with those kind of things, then my uncle remind me that I'm nearly on my 30s and I need to find a wife now. Suddenly, I realize something, I need to find a wife now cause I'm nearly out of my calendar. The problem is, there's no one got my heart nor I don't feel any love at first sight on women that I encounter for years. When we finished eating, my uncle decided to accompany me in roaming around the village and near barangay. He's having a motor that's why it's easier for us to move around since it's already evening. We decide to roam in near barangay then I saw lots of people outside their houses even though it's already evening, I saw amusement in their eyes since it's rare than Manila people visit their places.

We stopped at the store which there are couple of man talking then my uncle introduce me to them, I showed politeness in them then they are asking if I have wife already but I said none. Then they told me a story, that there's this lady living on the edge of the barangay together with her Lola, the man said that she's still single and had no husband that's why they start teasing me to her. I just get a long with them, I even drink tanduay with them though I'm not a fond of drinking alcohols, the thing that they said earlier caught my attention, I'm curious who this lady is and I want to know it. Maybe it's time to flirt and find a wife that I can love. While they are drinking, the topic have change into serious one, they say that there are cases of missing animals such as chickens, pigs, dogs and cats and some people saw those animals in forest with no organs inside of them, their blood are scattered and there are scratches all over their body, some rumors are there's a aswang that killing those animals and the whole barangay are worry about it.

Author's Message:

For now I'll stop the story so that I can leave a confusion, I know the story is a little bit predictive, can you state what will happen next? I missed writing stories and I think I'm gonna make more, stay tune cause I'm gonna continue the rest tomorrow, I hope you like this story and don't forget to leave a like button and a comment or suggestion about the story.

13
$ 5.45
$ 5.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 5
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

first of all, I'm internally screaming to the fact that you are writing a horror sotry again because I love your posts about horror and secondly, the name "Aswang" hit me hard as I heard this name before in one of my posts... do you remember "The Naked woman" post I wrote last week, somebody commented that "the woman reminds me of Aswang from our culture" and here is the post about it... so cool... now going to read part 2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the lady they want to introduce to him is a witch, he might end up marrying her if he is not careful 🥶

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have an idea what will happen chikakiku. I don't know if I am right but hopefully. I love your story and the topic also since it is really an interesting story. It gives me a thrill.

I believe in "Aswang" chikakiku because of my experiences. I got a chance to travel that time at the place of our grandparents. They said there are a lot of Aswang there. First I didn't believe it, I only saw it in movies. I experience a lot of horrible times there which is the reason I believe now in Aswang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

province mo ba iloilo ate? we are the same po, may mga experience din po ako sa aswang specially nun bata pa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isla siya chikakiku. Sa may Guimaras. Oo chikakiku sobra nakakatakot talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andaming kwento about aswang dito sa province area pero hindi ako maniniwala hanggang hindi ko nakikita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami cases ng ganyan samin, mga hayop na nawawala tas mga pinapatay. Marami nag sabisabi na aswang daw ganern pero diko alam kung maniniwala ba ako o hindi, pero marami nadin kasi nakaka witnessed eh. Tas one time yung baka na deads tas yung leeg may kagat daw na parang sinisipsip yung dugo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku baka may wild animals po na pumapatay o di naman kaya aswang tlaga, kelangan na agad aksiyunan yan ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow such amazing that you are not scared of aswang , I really don't like it especially the picture but your story is quite interesting. I will visit your other articles to read more later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mula nong bata pa ako naririnig ko na ang story about aswang ,at pinaka familiar nong highschool ako si Maria Labo, nakaktakot talaga yon kasi dinikit yong picture daw nya sa harap ng boarding house namin,kasi pinaghahanap daw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard somehow similar story in the internet. Missing animals with blood traces and unidentified footprints. Awesome dear. You are good at it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you believe in aswang? Dami nyan sa pinas na stories. Pro maniniwala lng ako kpg makakita 🤣 at tatakbo xmpre haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha lalo na po pag nakita niyong lumilipad hahaha takbo po malala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or bka mahimatay nlng 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee feeling ko maiinlove siya sa aswang and they live happily ever after charr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhhh kinakatakutan ko talaga pag ang aswang yung lola nako marami niyan dito samin hahah so far di panaman ako nakakakita ng ganyan pero naniniwala talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa amin po sa iloilo meron kaso walang pruweba na siya nga, pero Ewan ko sakanila hahaha, kung meron man tas nakita ko auto takbo na hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's either yun girl ang aswang or the lola.. When ang next part?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bukas ko po ipupublish yung continuation.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago