Aswang Last Part

20 47
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

From the day that time first saw her that's the time that I love her at first sight. There's an incident of killing in barangay that I was staying, I am worried to Miah cause their lives might be in danger since there's no man on their house that will protect them. It's also late at night to go outside and dangers are lurking everywhere, there are barangay tanods roaming around to secure the safety of people. There are rumors that Aswang is striking again and they have idea who it was. They need to find evidence first before accusing that person. When the sun starts to rise, I immediately went out from my bed then prepare myself, I'm gonna check Miah and Lola if they are okay. I use my car then went on their place, fortunately Miah is outside their house busy clearing those leaves fallen from the mango tree. As I saw her simplicity my heart beats fast then I sit deeply and approached her. She's surprised to see me that early, there's a awkwardness surrounds us but I break it.

I insist myself that I will help her in household chores, at first she decline my offer but I just said it's free. In the end she told me that I need to fetch water from deep well then gonna break and cut woods using axe. First thing I do is to fetch water, I don't know that Miah is fetching water on deepwell few kilometers away from their house, I can't imagine that she do it everyday. I manage to fetch 10 pale of water then I am very exhausted, I decide to take a rest then Miah gave me a Coffee and a bread. My exhaustion was gone when she smiled at me, she's like an angel in my eye, then we talk lots of things while sipping my coffee. After that I went at their backyard to cut those dried woods, they are using woods in cooking and it would be time consuming however they don't have choice since buying stove and gas tank is too expensive. For 2 weeks, I always visiting their house to help her doing the chores, for two weeks with her makes me realize that I already fell inlove with her.

Unsplash

Until one day we are having a conversation on the vast field while we are looking at the beautiful sunset. That was a sweet moment for us, we are talking lots of funny things until we became both silent. That's the moment that I confess my love to her, I lean on her then hold her hand, she's surprised on what I did. I am very nervous and my heart is in mixed emotions. I strengthen myself then ask her hand. I asked her if she became my girlfriend cause I'm truly inlove with her and I think I already found the girl that I will love forever. As I say those words, she's having teary eyes. The perfect sunset makes the moment more sweet and memorable, there's no words comes to her mouth and she just crying. Until the sun totally set and then she run away. Suddenly, my world got collapse, I don't know what happen. Am I not worthy enough to get her heart? I feel broken, I collapse on my feet, the only thing I can do is to watch her running away from me. Maybe it's my faith that I won't get a girlfriend. My heart is in pain right now, I went at the trunk of my car then get the beer. I drove to the place where I found before, I sit at the bushes then watch the beautiful full moon.

I release the pain I feel thru drinking beer. Maybe I'm a total failure in everything specially in love, no matter how effort I will do I'll ended up in rejection. Maybe it's time to go back in my old life, I'll dedicate myself in work then I will return in Manila to continue my boring life. I'm in total pain right now, I didn't realize that my uncle is calling, I don't have any energy to talk with people right now. I put my phone away then stay at that place for 2 hours. I got the courage to move then look at my phone then I saw a text message, it's from my uncle saying that i need to go back home right now. I can see that it's important thing that's why I immediately went inside my car then drove back to my uncle's house. As I approach the house I saw lots of people gathering specially men holding torches and machete. I get out from my car then approach my uncle, he said that there's another victim but she survived and saw the Aswang. My uncle said to me that the victim saw the Aswang and it was Miah.

My world got collapse again on what I hear. I don't want to believe it since it's impossible. Then the man starts marching on the way to Miah's house. There's still part of me that it's not Miah that's why I took the shortcut to Miah's house. When I reached on their house, there's no person inside of it. Suddenly, I heard lots of men shouting they said that they found the Aswang and they killed it. I immediately run towards them and saw the Aswang lying on the ground, I feel pity on what I saw cause it was the old lady. It was the grandmother of Miah, then they conclude that Miah is also Aswang that's why they searched the whole area. I also took the opposite part and trying to look for Miah, I want to know the truth. I entered in the vast dark forest.

I am hoping that Miah will show up there and explain to me. I feel nervous and my heart beats really fast, suddenly there are sounds of footsteps and flaps of wings. Suddenly, a figure from above moved in front of me. It was a very dark creature with wings and distorted face. I immediately recognize that it was Miah because I knew her by heart. She transformed herself into a human, I want to hug her but my feet can't move. I can't believe that she's the culprit behind those killings. My tears fallen from my cheeks same as her. I asked her why she do it then she answered me that it's not her, it's the demon inside of her. I told her that I will help her escape then she smiled at me, she asked me if I saw her grandma, suddenly a sadness form in my face, I don't know how to say the truth on her. However she must know the truth, I told her that her grandma is already dead.

Then she burst into tears and anger, she transformed into Aswang. Suddenly she cried so loud that attracts the attention of many men roaming around the forest. She look at me last time then she grab a sharp pointed wood, at last she smiled at me then struck the pointed wood into her heart. I immediately catch her, she told me that her life is nothing without her grandma that's why she need to follow her grandma. She's crying while saying those words, same as mine my tears didn't stop falling. I am trying to stop the blood however she hold my hand. She confess that she's also fell inlove on me however she can't love me back since she's Aswang. She's afraid that I'm gonna terrified once I knew that she's Aswang that's why she run away from me. I can't stop crying while holding her, at her last breath she said, " I love you". She died in my arms then people reached the place and found me holding Miah lifeless. After that I didn't know what happen next cause I'm already out of my mind.

Author's Message:

I feel pity for their love story, I thought that it was happy ending however I decide to make it sad cause I'm a bitter person. Hope you like the story, this month is for Xmas and it must be a happy one however I feel like it's still Halloween to write this kind of story.

17
$ 6.13
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Oikawa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 10
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago

Comments

horror na my sad love story lupet mo talaga selgster hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they could have been together if they want to, just like Corazon diba? HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg another part of the story. Sad namaaan yarn πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved it.. completely from start to end.. I wish Miah lived but I can understand... any dark entity needs to go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm more on sadness than scared chikakiku. It's really painful both of them. They love each other but there is a wall to block with them. I cried. I felt the pain with the guy. I know how much he love the girl.

I like the flow of the story Chikakiku even you make me cry.πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜ I love the way you make a story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭😭ang sad naman, sana di mo na dinamay sila sa pagkabitter ml, char! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Nabaliw na din tuloy akoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah walang happy ending na magaganap, walang pagibig ang tumatagal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pait hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lungkot naman, wala man lang dumating at nag ligtas.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha self sacrifice kase alam nung girl na wala din sya choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga eh, bakit pa ba. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah so sad naman πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it was so engaging...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo nalungkot ako sa ending ng story pero natawa ako sa author's message mo, bitter pala ang author sorry sa main characters haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha wala kaseng poreber, walang magmamahalang tao at Aswang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyy so sad with the ending. Why did she do that??? I really like this part , can you just not end it here? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun po tlaga not all love story ends with happy ending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why did she do that? Oh man, I wasn’t expecting that. Damn! Why this story ended like this? πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels bad to think you're going to finish it soon. I have read every lesson. I had a lot of fun. Well writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah i prefer to write longer however I have no choice cause I have other drafts need to be published. A horror story is suit on Christmas hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago