After 4 Years I played Basketball Again

14 38

This morning is our usual routine every weekend to play badminton at Arca South, I got surprised cause I thought my friends won't able to wake up early but little did I know they are already prepared. I took my time since it's still early that's why I check my read. cash then read the article then visited my noise. cash to distribute my free tips. After that, I visited my metamask to check the income I've got from playing on the joystick. club. I'm is not sure if I'm earning on it but I'm enjoying the game I feel frustrated with other games such as honeycomb since the game gives me 6 box curve puzzle that I don't know where I'm gonna put in a honeycomb that already full of boxes that I ended up running out of space and time.

For two days of playing on the joystick. the club I've already accumulated 161 $JOY which I plan to hold on to my metamask and hope that its value will pump in the future. Let's go back to my original topic I think it was already at 5:45 when I decide to move then pick up my friends in another barangay but when I reached their place, I wonder why they are not around, little did I know that they are already at Arca South that's why I immediately go back to terminal of tricycle then dropped in barangay of Western bicutan and walk up to the entrance of FTI terminal.

After that I went inside Arca and there are so many people, as usual, people are having Zumba, playing badminton, having a picnic, playing with their dogs. You can notice that we are in new normal and restrictions are now loosen, I hope that it won't trigger new surge of covid cases again like what happened on Hongkong right now. I went at the square area of Arca then I saw my friends playing dribbles there, they borrow the ball of volleyball then we play though we are not good at it and the ball is so hard. After that I saw one friend of mine playing with other players that's why I surprised him cause he thought that I'm attending. We played doubles and he's my opponent after that the two player take a rest that's why we having one on one.

We played atleast 20 minutes then another group of friends of mine approached me to play with them that's why I went to their spot and joined. It's a little bit windy that's why we cantabke to play well. It was already 8 AM when the guard approached us since we need to go home cause they don't allowed people inside the Arca once it's already 8 AM. We took our way home while talking random things, then they decided to have a basketball play at SS Brigade. It's been 4 year since the last time I played basketball, it's during my 12th grade together with my friends, we always going to their house every vacant time to play on basketball court at the back of their building. My skills in basketball is slightly faded and I don't know if I still knew how to play.

As we walk at the area where there are lots of things to buy, I encounter a bunch of mangoes that only 0.20 dollars per one bunch I thought that it's already ripped but when I feel it's not ripped I gave it to my friends since I prefer to eat ripped mangoes specially Indian mangoes, it's my favorite viand and we usually put semi ripped mangoes to rice in order to make it rip faster. It's sweet and delicious, you can try it if you have mangoes in your house or in neighbors, after that we reached the court which we gonna play. We saw other basketball players having play that's why we 3aited for them until they finished and after 20 minutes of waiting they already had game ball and we immediately make a shot on the ring.

Hopefully no one stopped us from playing, me and the boys decide to play two versus two but there are other boys wanna play with us but there's a money involved. We start playing but those not wearing shoes had been prohibited since the court had regulation no shoes no play. We continue playing then tried my skills in shooting but I already expect that my shot won't be sharp like before. But as we play more, I manage to acquire my skills in shooting, I made couple shots but I always give the ball to my team mates and I let him shoot the ball. I didn't manage to play long since I have obligations need to do inside our house, I need to cook and clean the house that's why I go home early. Still I enjoy playing basketball and I reminisce those days that I'm good at shooting.

11
$ 1.75
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 7
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

smiles, I remember my days at high school when playing basketball. It is just a game that never fades. If you leave it for awhile and get back to it much later, you just need to do some brush ups of skill and boom you're back in. It is fun playing b-ball with friends and crazy ones at that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about to ask kung hindi na ba kayo nag babadminton hhaha then I read the first sentence HAHA. When it comes to cardio and endurance, perfect na perfect yung basketball.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

laro all the time pero pag libre sa oras lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang hanggang ngayon di ko parin magets yung system ng basketball hehe basta ang alam ko e may score pag nakakashoot😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko akalain na marunong ka pala magbasketball ako walang alam na kahit anong sports. Napakasaklap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You usually shared about playing badminton, it's good to see that you're able to play basketball too. Btw, it's already late night while I'm reading this, now I'm craving for Indian mango haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we have so many Indian mangoes here oncpur neighbor you can climb the tree at night in which people are already asleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you spent a beautiful and exciting Sunday with your friends. I'm glad you were able to play your favorite sport after a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah due to long pandemic we're not able to play but now we are permitted to play in any court.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey brother, where is Lazysnail? Couldn’t get him. Is he ok?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's currently busy at school, I asked him to join with us but he's too much focus on his study which is understandable for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know that you were able to play even for just a short time. Hopefully soon you can play longer with or without money involved :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope so, but it's gonna be often to play since I'm also busy at school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am happy you are able to play basketball again with your friends after years of not being able to play,keep practicing and you would be good like you were before,hope you had fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago