A Journey to Proxima Centauri B

21 50

My chamber got opened, I was awake after long time. My eyes got opened and I can't identify my surroundings. I tried to move but I think my body was frozen for a moment, my brain is functioning well, I can still remember myself and why I'm here. After a while I can move my muscles now, even though I feel a little pain still I push myself to get out from that chamber. Finally, I'm outside. I remember now, I'm on a expedition together with thousand people to colonized Proxima Centauri B. We've been putted in cryosleep for 1 thousand years because it's the time that this spaceship will reach that terrestrial planet. The system welcomes me, Maggie told me that I was awake 5 years before the cryosleep will open, maybe there's a malfunction on my chamber. I was alone here, I look other people who's in deep sleep. I look around the spaceship, it is huge and lots of stuff needs to do. As I approach the window, I saw a magnificent view of cosmos, eternal darkness occupied the space but the stars far away gives a shining light on me. I'm so happy that I was on expedition to find a new life and new home for humanity. It's year 4053 when we left at moon to find a new planet and Proxima Centauri is the most best candidate, it can be found on habitable zone of it's star Proxima Centauri. Humanity have already achieved technological advancements, Scientist already discovered the 50 percent of cosmos, If your wondering what happened to earth centuries ago then I'll tell you a story.

The planet earth is already a dead planet, humanity can no longer live there due to radiation, extreme temperature, global disasters, harmful gases and bad atmosphere, that's right, our home planet is no longer exist. If you'll asked the reason why, it's because of misunderstanding between countries, nuclear weapons dominates the world and countries are fighting each other, World War 3 and 4 ruined our planet, radiation comes from bombs killed 90 percent species of animals and due to war 80 percent of humanity have been perished, after years the war has ended, the planet got affected. It takes time before everything will rise again, after 500 years the war had been forgotten. Humanities started their new lives, sad to say humanity need to evacuate now because earth is no longer what can call home. Humanity decide to colonized moon, due to advance technology, humanity established a colony in moon and the world government are ruling to maintain laws and orders. Deep research has been conducted by scientist, finding a new planet that humanity can called home. Humanity have already reached type 2 civilization in Kardashev scale, it means humans are able to harness different resources in solar system. Our own planet also been harnessed. It's elements presented on cores had been dug and bring to the moon. The sun's solar energy had been harnessed too, humanity are able to invent a devices that scattered around the sun and gather solar energy.

Humanity are getting larger and larger, and the moon is too small to accommodate millions or billions of people. This exploration is one of the project that the government do. Some people had been sent to other terrestrial planets hoping to find a habitable planet. Suddenly Maggie gives a warning that there would be turbulence due to asteroids floating in space, embrace for impact. It's a thing that this exploration didn't expect, I went to captain's room to check if the captain is already awake, hopefully he's also awake now, he's aware that the impact will happen that's why he instructed me to do lots of things, we had lots things need to do. After a battle to asteroids finally we able to pass those debris and the spaceship continued it's journey. There are minor problem that happened, some parts of spaceship got hit by asteroids but the captain said that Maggie will repair them. After that, captain and I talk a lot of things. He said that he's happy to find a new planet planet but he's sad cause he will never see planet earth again. Even me, I am so sad that due to humanity, the planet is no longer habitable. I was hoping that if we can find Proxima Centauri, humanity will never do the same action that they do in planet earth. While I was taking with the captain, suddenly a beautiful yellow star appeared, it means that it's Proxima Centauri and wers close to planet Proxima Centauri B. Both captain and I were so happy, finally after a long journey we made a history that humanity reached a home planet.

We prepared the spaceship, we open all the cryochamber and all people woke up, all the engineers went in their positions. The captain speaks and said good news to everyone, they are so happy. After days of traveling, finally we reached the atmosphere of this planet, it looks like a copy cut of earth but it is 1/3 times bigger than our home planet. It's a new life for humanity, a new planet that what we can call home.

Author's Message:

This is a fiction story I've written today, it's about a new planet billion light years away from our planet. I think the message for this story is clear, as long as early we must take care our planet cause it's the only planet in galaxy that cans sustain life. The story was inspired by a movie that I've watched, I can't remember the movie but the girl character there is also a main character in hunger games. I think you've watched that movie already. Anyway, thanks for reading this nonsense story, I was planning to write about some horrific and killing related stories but I write this one first, maybe tomorrow I'll write that one.

12
$ 7.37
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
+ 4
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kaya pala medyo pamilyar yung kwento kasi based pala sya sa movie hahaha. Oo napanood ko na din yon kaso nakalimutan ko yung title. Buti nalang nabasa ko yung authors note πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚.

Btw, ang ganda ng pagkakagawa mo ng fiction. Parang binigyan mo ng alternate ending at plot yung pelikula. And if I will be asked kung anong pipiliin ko, etonh kwento mo πŸ‘ŒπŸ»

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kaibahan lang po, may leading lady ung lalake dun saken wala haha bitter kase akoπŸ˜…πŸ˜…tsaka baka po pag nilagyan ko ng babae, magiging copy cut na ng movie,πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i could imagine the scenes from my mind. amazing write up! I hope to read more about it! i guess there's a one world government by this time then ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi malabong mangyari to satin. Sa daming nangyayari sa mundo feeling ko nga nagsisimula na ee tsk.

Pero ang galing mo talaga sa ganito bata. Ang galing galing. I love it. And I'm waiting to that bloody stories that you're planning πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige po simulan kopo idraft tapos publish ko po bukas. hihihi aright singkamas.πŸ˜…πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A thousand years from now, we'll all end up just like this, kahit ngayon nga medyo sira na yung earth eh lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if magyari man to wala na ko sa mundo hihihih pati anak ko...pero dahil nga sa mga nangyayari sa Earth di malabong mangyari lahat nang ito..Yug maghahanap nalang nang ibang pwede paglagyan sa mga tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually po totoo ung mga nilagay ko jan, maliban sa world War 3 and 4 hahaha, may planet po tlaga na Proxima Centauri B.πŸ₯°πŸ˜…❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kita ko sa mga research pero di ako gaanong naniniwla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Let's not wait for the time when Earth can no longer sustain us. I dont think I can live other than this planet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's only fiction but I felt sad the earth planet. πŸ˜” Pero iba ka talaga mag isip eh..😁 abangan ko yung horrific story mo..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope our planet will not doomed. But as what I have observed, from all the happenings in the world, hindi malayo na magkatotoo ang story mo sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually that's not a story haha, based tlaga sa real facts yang story, maliban sa world War 3 and 4 haha. Actually Proxima Centauri B exist, umiikot siya sa star niya na Proxima Centauri. Best candidate din yan para lipatan ng mga tao, kaso kung gagamit ng spaceship, it takes 100,000 years bago makarating doon. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW 😳.. I'm amazed sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lumalawak na imagination.. Napupunta sa kalawakan πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka next nyan nasa under water na topic koπŸ˜†πŸ˜†.Balak ko tlaga gumawa ng story about psycho ate, yung pumapatay tapos kinakain yung biktima.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh, I'm right it was inspired from a story I watched before, I can't remember the name but the ending is different, nuclear weapon will really gonna doom the world's population

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya Lipat na tayo moon pre mas magandq dun, may mga alien nga lang.πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story was great ,you really have wide minded. Yes thank you so much really caring our environment can help to maintain a healthy society but I don't know that our earth still in condition and bad lucks ruin around. But your article tells us to take and give important in our mother Earth . Keep posting hope to read you next article . good morning Godbless and keep safe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yeah thanks for reading my article, I think I would write some story related to cannibalism next time hehe. Just a warning, it doesn't appropriate for ages 18 below.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I'll stay tuned about your next post .No worry I'm 22 I can read it na 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago