The Journey

16 30

April 04, 2022

There was a time when I was deep thinking about what might happen in the future if I don't dare to do some things that I think I couldn't do.

To all my virtual friends may some of you know already what kind of work I have right now, and to those who don't know id love to share with you all, my journey and some struggle that I overlook.

What is my Job

I am currently working as a domestic helper in Kuwait for about 6 years now, way back when I was planning to come here, I have so many doubts and fears about what life awaited me here when the time comes that I was hired as a domestic helper in this country, knowing the fact that we heard some news that mostly they suffer a lot with their employers that some going back to the Philippines almost dying or should I say some died because of maltreatment from their employers but this all I ignore and continue processing my papers.

The struggle I face before I was hired

Processing of passport - This is the first step that we take a look when we planned to work abroad I consider this a struggle as here in the Philippines it is not easy to get some documents will probably at this time it's quite easy as there is already online processing but way back then I go in the DFA at 1 am to get the priority number or else if we do not go early possible that the other day you will come again and again as they can't able to entertain all the applicant's on that day.

In the Agency - when we apply we must have an agency as they are the ones to deploy to the country where we want to go. In the agency, we struggle too for almost a month for the processing of papers to the fact that some applicants back out because of their strict rules. Since I am from Cebu so it needs to go to Manila for some documents to be processed that need almost 1 month to finish. My experience in accommodation in Manila was quite tough as I need to adjust to the place the people surrounding me and of course, to the stress of some papers or documents that I need to finish so that I can go to the country where I want to go wherein we stay almost 100applicants in one house can you imagine that we meet different types of people from different places even we are in the same country with the same culture but we can't please all people as we are all have different behavior.

How I overcome those struggle

You know what? Every time I take a look at my journey on how I overcome those toughest times in applying as a domestic helper it keeps me holding on that I must think it so that I can not easily give up that I need to look back on how I started my journey the struggle that I face before I got this job. I overcome it by just believing my myself that I always keep in mind that if others can do then why can't I? Of course, I can or we can do all the impossible to possible. It depends on how we think if we think positively then chances are we rip the fruit of labor.

Closing words

All of us have different struggles in life and I believe everyone who has been here in this community we all have different struggles with how to be successful on the path that we take. We continue to believe in our capabilities so that in the end we become successful whatever our desire in life.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsor, I am forever thankful to all of you!

That's all for me today thank you, everyone!

10
$ 2.22
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Not all can be as brave as you. All the best to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Articlee. Same as you God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very brave sis. You are not selfish because you are working for your family. all the sacrifices are worth it! Ingat ka lang dyan sissy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All those sacrifices, struggles are now paying you great reward. Each and every work seems impossible at first but when you start to take little steps, your work becomes easy. It's not easy to stay far away from home, your loved ones but you made it. I wish you may achieve all those things which you want to achieve for yourself and your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all thank you Evelyn for always dropping by and also for your kind and inspiring words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure Sis. Wishing you a great day. I hope you can meet with your family very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They're all worth it tlaga ate kahit anong hirap. I salute mga OFWs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Su's sauna akong feeling pag Sakai na sa eroplano mura gyud ko ug kaatrason ug Balik gyud, ning ingon ko dli nalang ko modayon, kai basin dli naku kaauli ug balik, huhu, dli lalim gyud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi lage dili jud tawon lalim manimpad sa laing nasud dae.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh dai wui, tinuod gyud na, dli lalim gyud, pait kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis ako grabe din dinanas ko ha bqgo ako nakaakis qng aking agency ay illegal tapos pinababalik ako sa nag hated sa qkin kasi sa ibang number ng kinya qko nakalinya sa immigration sa pinas dapat sa 5 pala sa 4 ako nag pila tapos tinawag lang ako pabalik.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe struggles natin sis no sa pag process pa lang ng mga papers, talagang hindi biro may pa Tesda pa silang nalalaman napaka strikto pa ng mga instructor doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakabilib talaga mga DH eh. I met a few of them sa Hong Kong. They helped me when I missed my flight from Tokyo to Cebu. So I had no choice but to fly to HK dahil pa expired na tourist visa ko sa Japan. and nag hike pa kami sa Hong Kong nakakatuwa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta kapag may lakas loob at tiwala sa sarili malalagpasan mo talaga at makakayana sis nuh kaya mahalaga talaga na maging brave tayo always and merong tiwala. Tatagan natin sarili natin at always maging positibo kasi yan makakatulong na maabot mo yung mga gusto mo at malagpasan mo yung mga challenges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the struggles are worth it as yoy are now in a good opportunity. I don't have any wish for you to have a great life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Grecy. God bless you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago