The Earthquake

34 35
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

September 26, 2022

Monday!

As of this writing, it's 7 am here on this side of the world last night I sleep early and so I also woke up at this time mostly because it's 8 am as most of the time that is the time frame when I woke up.

So what's up read. cash fam? It's so sad that a lot of people have now been affected again and after experiencing this traumatic natural disaster a lot of our kababayans damaged their homes, infrastructure, livelihood, etc. As I see in the news some rescuers lost their life some of them blamed those people who are hard-headed for not evacuating as early as they can they waited until those rescuers come and take the risk to rescue them.

Dangerous and Traumatic natural calamity that I experienced

Earthquake I find this the most dangerous natural calamity since no one can predict that there might be an earthquake coming we don't know how and do not expect to know when that anytime happen. In just a blink of an eye, it can damage or lose people's lives.

Not like a typhoon still, we can prepare since the weather forecaster observed and can determine the current location and intensity of the storm.

It was 2013 when I first experience a strong Earth quick I clearly remember the year since my daughter Sophia was 5 months old at that time and she was born in that particular year.

The 2013 Bohol earthquake on October 15 at 8:22 pst in Bohol an island province located in Central Visayas Philippines. The magnitude of the earth quick was recorded at Mw 7.2, the epicenter 6 kilometers S24 of sagbayan, and its depth of focus of 12 kilometers. Source Wikipedia.

In Cebu, It happened at 8 something in the morning the weather is fine we all can see and feel everything was alright I was at my work when this traumatic earthquake happen.

In my workplace where everyone is busy with their respective assigned area then suddenly the world is shaking and all the machines and lights are off and I can hear the loud shouting, screaming, and running around where we didn't know where we going we almost stamped just because of panicked that we want to go outside as we heard some falling materials.

When we were all outside we are in a state of shock we didn't know what we feel, were nervous and thinking about our family and we can't contact them since we automatically lost connection at that time and so our supervisor told us to go home and be careful everyone is caring to each other.

From that experience of mine, I know some places specifically in Bohol are more damaged wherein the buildings collapsed, churches, houses, and some people died at that time I feel how hard to those people who are the most damaged than I was.

It takes how many days before we go back to work since the building are need to check for our safety since the walls are cracking.

Final Thoughts

Natural disasters can occur at any time so we need to be ready at all times. And don't forget to Pray.

That's all for me today stay safe!

Thank you, everyone!

13
$ 2.20
$ 2.00 from @Chelle18
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 7
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

Comments

I was almost 7 years old when I saw the first-time earthquake in Pakistan in the year 2005. That moment sticks in my mind and I am very afraid of earthquakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is a traumatic natural calamity that it's hard to forget when we experience it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, earthquake is unpredictable talaga sis. Mabuti nalang at hindi ko pa yan na eexperience. Nung nagkasuper typhoon sa lugar namin nasa Kuwait na ako kaya di ko na siya na experience. Nakakatakot talaga ang mga natural disasters, dahil talagang may mga pagkakataon na kikitil talaga ng buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

omg october 15 ata or 16 din yung first ever sobrang lakas na lindol na naexperience ko pero it was last 2019 here in davao del sur

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga ganitong pangyayari talagang hindi natin makakalimutan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sobra po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have experienced earthquakes at most 5 to 6 times since I came to my senses. In between, I was very scared, and I thought that maybe the world was going to be destroyed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah the feeling is mutual mate hehe very scary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experience that 2013 earthquake and it made me cry when we are outside the building because I cannot contact my family and I have a 9months old baby at home. Then the typhoon yolanda and odette, it leaves me trauma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't experienced that kind of epic earthquake and I don't want to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag natural disaster na talaga ate, grabe yung pinsala. Napanood ko din po yung about sa rescuers, nakakasad na namatay sila sa ganung paraan hayst🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo yie , lima yata yung namatay na rescuers sa kagustuhang makatulong sa iba sila din ang napapahamak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I survived one of the strongest earthquakes here in our country and it still gives me anxiety whenever I experience one. It's a traumatic experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka trauma talaga mga ganitong pangyayari kasi anytime anywhere pwede siya mangyayari ng hindi natin ine expect.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga e kaya nakakakaba kahit di kalakasan na lindol e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagkahitabo sah linog bah sah manila nako anah, palarga nah gyud ko anah nga week, tapos kulba kaau ko kai dli makontak sila mama ana nga time,huhu dli lalim gyud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako kay duty sa prifood dae hehe perte namong panagan akong sapatos wala na nako nakit e ang pares nalagpot haskang lisanga jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahahah, magkatawa man pud tah anah dai wui, hehe kuyaw gyud kaau to kai kusog baya kaau.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We cannot fight the nature's wrath. Nature's wrath could kill and it is out of our control. I don't like earthquake too. I am scared of it. I am even scared at Lightning and Thunder, or thunderstorm, like i used to when I was young.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How terrible are natural disasters! I haven't experienced this one and I'm not wishing for it anyday. The loss of lives and properties are always on a high note

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experienced earthquake that was 6.9 last 2019,its a very traumatic experience that we had, and it takes time for us to recover, a lot houses and establishments were totally destroyed. We have nothing against natural calamities, let's just continually hope and pray that God will protect us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes , it's anytime occur where ever we are so the only thing that we can do is always pray for God for the protection as he is the only knows everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bagyo gud mahibaw an nato pero ang linog dili jud. Sigeg update dere leyte dae kay naa fault line

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always mag ampo lang jud dae kay wa jud ta kahibaw sa mga kalamidad nga moabot ra nga wala man unta ta mag order 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ni ang pinakakusog na linog nga natala sa Visayas area dae no?.. tinuod jud na dae, mas makaprepare pa ta kung Naay mga bagyo pero kung linog na Gani, di jud hibaw an nga mahitabo. Makatrauma jud labi na nga naa pay mga aftershocks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage linog dae dili jud hibaw an wala jud kay sign nga makita mao nga dili ka kapangandam labi na og ratulon ka na mag panicked pa jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe jud ang damage nga gbilin ang linog adtong 2013 sis pero thankful ghapun ko nga walay klase that time and it happens nga naa pami sa balay ky if naa pako sa akong workplace nga located sa merkado ay ambot basin apil kos magkarag2x ug dagan paingon sa gawas sa merkado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O Sa inyuha jud to dapit dae ang cebu atu naay damage pero diha jud sa inyuha ang na grabehan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi maayo nalang gani ky ang bagyong Yolanda sa Bohol ra ba unta to muigo pero didto sa Leyte nilandfall sus unsa nalang kahay porma namo ug sa Bohol pato nilandfall

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang Yolanda sis mao pud na ang pinaka worse nga bagyo nga akong na experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Leyte inyoha sis? I guess mas kusog ang Yolanda kaysa ni Odette

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cebu amoa sis. O mas kusog ang Yolanda daghan man to og nangamatay sa Yolanda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ka sis, kawawa naman nga ung namatay eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis yun yung first ko talaga maka experience nang napakalakas na lindol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago