My Journey of Being an Overseas worker

13 28

March 20, 2022

Time flies so fast that I couldn't imagine how far I've come on my journey of being an overseas Filipino worker( OFW) it was the year 2015 when I tried my luck to apply to some agency here in Cebu, but then my decision was not fixed at that time. I have a second thought if i go or not it's because we know how risky when applying for work, especially in the middle eastern country this is based on the news that we heard that there are so many Filipinos being maltreatment by their employer. so what I did was I stopped my application and continue to work as a factory worker because at that time I had a job but because of low wages, that's why most of my co-workers decided to work or apply abroad.

One year later in 2016 again this time my decision was already fixed I need to decide clearly and focus on my goals without hesitation. I come again to the agency where I first applied and this time I have already confidence in myself, that I must go for it there is no looking back, that there is no one to help me but myself, in other words, I give up all to God that whatever decision I made only God knows everything.

1 month before I travel to Manila it was in May 2016, when I resigned from my work as a factory worker, In the First week of June it was scheduled for me to go to Manila for 1 month to process the papers we stayed in accommodation which shouldered by the agency.

June 03, 2016, I can say that this is the time that my whole life changed in a way that first and foremost, I leave my 2 daughters they don't have the idea of what time we had met again because when I leave them I didn't bring my luggage for me because it was already in the agency one day before I travel so they only think that by tomorrow I can come back again but the truth is it takes year's before we hug each other again.

my live-in partner took me to the agency as by tomorrow, I travel to manila.

On June 04, 2016, it's time to say goodbye to Cebu and hello to Manila, we are 3 applicants thanks to God that I am not alone, we traveled by ship and to be honest, it was my first time and I am so ignorant that somehow, I didn't think too much of my daughters as I need to focus my journey but then in the middle of the sea that is the time that I feel so helpless thinking that I am far away from them that this time even I cried too much but they didn't hear me, but that hardship somehow gives me the courage, it helps me to be strong and I did it.

My journey in the accommodation in Manila

To be continued.....hihi

It's enough now it's already 3 minutes of reading time and maybe you all feel boring coz I am 😂.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

My beloved sponsors thank you so much.

11
$ 3.28
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 8
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kya ako I changed my mind somehow ehh pero it's take a strong person para maka tagal po dyan eh kaya hanga po ako syu ehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tunay sis ang pagiging isang ofw ay ang pkikipagsapalaran sa ating kapamilya. Sakripisyo tlga ang inilalaan para dto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di jud lalim ang mahimong ofw mao sakripisyo jud ta ug kutob sa ato ginhawa dae nho. Hasta na jud nimo dugaya diha ba. Bsta amping lng jud kanunay diha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan ang pinakamahirap na part as ofw sis yung mawalay ka sa pamilya mo ng matagal na panahon,relate ako dyn sis coz ofw din ako dati ingat ka dyn sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao jud nay mga sakripisyo sa mga OFW nga naay mga anak nabilin sis. Di bitaw lalim malayo sa pamilya. Pero need man pud lagi para mahatag ang mga kinahanglon sa pamilya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Strong woman man ka ako dele jud kaya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tanan OFW sis kay same ang burden nga mabiyaan ang pamilya maskin sakit kaso kailangan para sa ilaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dear Cleophia, the intensity of the grief you endured when you separated from your daughters is unbelievable. But thank God you stayed strong, and adapted to the circumstances. I hope you can hug them again as soon as possible my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I may not know your exact feelings back then ate pero I know na mapapaiyak ka the more na naiisip mo sila. Yung urge na yakapin at makausap sila in person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wait ko ung second part sis:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis hihi try ko mamaya mag published ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud ni ang sakit ba ,molakaw ka biyaan imong pamilya kay aron mangitag kwarta.Sige lang dae oneday maka uli ka pohon ,maka uban ra imong pamilya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Puhon dae unta with in this year makauli ko .

$ 0.00
1 year ago