My daughter's insecurities: teeth

42 25
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

January 04, 2020

As a mother, we know exactly what our kid's behavior is even how many years you're not together but the mother knows no boundaries, I'm a mother of two, and they are the reason for my hard work im trying my best to not be the same of what the struggle I've been through.

I can say that they are now leaving differently as what I was before wherein in my era we are very strong and independent at a young age, but then im thankful for all the battles that I experienced in that way I don't want my kids to be the same thing as I am.

I'm not saying that they are now like princesses nevertheless they know the household chores they are the ones washing their clothes, cleaning the entire house my 13years old daughters learn all of these house duties.

The only thing that im always trying to explain to them is that I don't want them to follow in my footsteps for not pursuing to continue studying I must always tell them that whatever happens try to find their passion that im, not the one decide what the course to take that im only here to guide them in the right path as long as I can able to support im at their back keen to sacrifice for them to have a better future.

As some of my virtual friends here know I im far away from my two daughters but because of the internet connection that's the reason why im able to handle everything because it seems that we are near, anytime I can do video calls and have a chit chat, and one of our discussion mostly with my eldest daughter that she opens up for me her insecurities and that is her teeth.

Smile yarn

Meet my eldest daughter cleofe she is now 13 years old and always telling me that she wants to put on braces on her teeth but still, I can't able to give her request due to lack of money im trying to inquire in some dental clinic but it's quite totally expensive so always end up telling her to wait for the right time or sometimes jokingly with her that only when she had already a job.

You know as a mother sometimes we wanted to give the best to our children, for them to live without criticism, without judgment, and to have confidence in themself.

I know we have all insecurities that if there is a way to cover up what it is, then why do we not find ways?

Closing words

I know im, not a perfect mother, but im trying my best to give my children what's good for them im trying to comfort and listen to their problems even in a virtual world.

And that's all for today's blog post of mine I hope that you guys understand my sentiment.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors thank you so much, guys love yah!

To all who read, upvotes, comments, likes, and subscribe, thank you all, may God shower you with an abundance of blessings.

Thank you for reading!

Lead image from Unsplash

12
$ 1.53
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 10
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

Comments

Mahal talaga pa brace ngayon.. Pero, pag nag 17 yan, maayus pa yata ngipin gaya ng saakin. Gaganda pa si cleofe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na ganahan naman siya og karun dayun kay sugod naman og crush2×.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She was still young Sis and beautiful. I know that you want the best for her. Explain mo nalang sa kanya na much better kung sa mas trusted kayo na dental clinic pumunta. The reason na mag ipon muna, mas magkakaproblem kayo if sa mumurahin lang pumunta:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis sa dental nalang dami ko din nakikita na yung mga Peking nag home service mura nga di naman natin sure ang quality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing great sis, taking care of children isn't an easy task to carry out so I'll give you an applause for taking care of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whoa, thanks sis, and for commenting on my article it's a great pleasure to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so wonderful what you're doing for your children even when you're far away. I pray God will provide for your needs and theirs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to you, sis for the encouraging words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, you're doing great and you're trying your best to give both your daughter the best things so don't say that you're not giving them best things. Please tell your daughter that she is already looking Beautiful and gorgeous.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis I tried to explain to her, we must learn to embrace our insecurities , but soon if I have enough money I want to bring her to the dental but as of this time my house is still in the construction process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing a great job, sis. Hats off to you. At your daughter's age, that's typically normal. Big hug!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

O my God , thank you so much sis🥰 sa pag notice mo sa akin.

Oo sis naiinggit kasi siya sa ibang ka edad niya na magagandang ngipin sa ngayon pina paintindi ko pa sa kanya na uunahin muna namin yung bahay at pagkatapos sa kanya naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mhal ang braces dae mkagisi ug bulsa.Mao bitaw ng ginabntyan nko pgtoothbrush sko eldest sa bata pa sya dae ky laki rba sya. Pangit kaau ky laki sya mao pasalamat sya nko pg abot nya highskol ky nindot dw iya ngepon. Di nko pahegdaon mentras di mka toothbrush.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas jud ang girl dae oy mas maayu jud unta nga nindot og teeth ang sa kanang sa akong anak dae pag 2 years old niya nadagma jud na siya murag mao jud to hinungdan sa pagka deformation sa iyang ngipon kay katu iyang baby teeth naglagum nalang jud to siya murag nabun og agi sa pagdagma mao to pag ilis sa permanent teeth wala na na align ang katung agi sa pag kadagma mao na murag ni suksuk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kaluoy pud dae ui. Ky kung nindot unta ang nipuli nga ngepon ok ra unta. Nindot kaau ug ngepon ako eldest dae nya mga bag ang pwede pa maapas ug pasta,ako jud gepapasta. Di ko gusto mapareha sko dai nga tungod sa chocolate hpit mahurot ako ngepon😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hayp na chocolate na yan , lage dae oy maayo jud ka nga pagka mama dae , daghan jud na mag gukod sa imong anak labi na ang mahimong mother in law kay buotan hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kriminal ng chocoye ky kining mga pinsan nko nga gkn abroad magdla mn dri sa blay mao di sd lung an till di mahurot. Dghn gni ron nga highskol pa. Aw di jud mgminyu ug sayu ky mgbuwag jud sa maayung kabubut on. Ingnan na nko dae nga kung di gusto mo eskwla hala adto sa imo papa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha buwagon diay nimo dae 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto nko mgtiwas sa ug eskwla para kaya na nya mabuhe ug wa nko. Happy go lucky ra ang papa ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have insecurities, actually we don't care about our self in that age you described how smart or fatty we are our hairs or more and don't be look at child our teeth,have they brush their teeth daily or not it happens sometimes when they are far away

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagdadalaga na po kasi, maybe sa mga susunod is kaya na ipabraces ang ngipin niya. Or maybe kapag may work na siya, kaya pa naman po iyan adjust

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis soon pag may pera na ako meron naman installment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa pamangkin ko installment lng din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha mi ug insecurities dae kanang ngipon sad. Ingon ako partner na Iya pabutangan ug braces daw pero di ko kay yayay sa bulsa oi. Bahala na Ning ngipon basta healthy lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe yayay jud dae dayun every month naa pa jud na bayranan inig pa adjust hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy kayayay jud Ana, abi ko man wala na bayad ang adjustment kay mahal na baya ang pataod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have insecurities and I believe it's valid. Nasa Puberty stage na kasi yung anak mo po ate kaya naging aware na siya sa kaniyang imperfections. Your daughter and I have the same insecurities. My teeth has been one of my insecurities. I cant myself but get jealous to other people who have a straight formation of teeth. Nakakawala talaga ng confidence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Talagang naiinggit siya sa mga kaedad niya, ang iyu hindi mo ba ipina ayos?

Anyway thanks sa pag notice mo sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a bad teeth alignment also when I was 12 yrs old. My mother said that I have to wear braces or else I will have a bad dental health in the future. So, I have to wear them for 4 yrs. I also got 2nd braces when in 2017 because as we age, our features too changed. It is indeed expensive to wear braces.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Expensive talaga sis , but good thing yung mama mo afford yung price pero ako gagawan ko naman talaga ng paraan yan as of this time sa bahay kasi napupunta sahud ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly tlga yan ung insecurities ng karamihan at isa na ako dun pro wag klimutan to embrace ourselves sa mga weaknesses natin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mga kabataan kasi ngayon sis , talagang ma conscious na sa kanilang looks. Unlike sa mga kabataan noon na talagang paghahanapbuhay yung gustong gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ae tama ka sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Insecurities ko din ang ngipin ko noon sissy nong kabataan ko hahahaha ang laki kc pero ng pinabunot ko malalaki din ang pumalit hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay lang malaki sissy basta pantay lang , hehe maganda ka naman na ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku salamat sissy at gumanda ako sa paningin mo lng hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanap ka sis nung installment lng para ndi ka mahirapn ng isang bagsak

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo meron naman installment sis soon pag okay na lahat sa ngayon kasi sa bahay pa ako nag fucos nasimulan na kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay sis mya mas priority pa, it can wait

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madali yan sis, kung may bakal kagaya ng pamangkin ko kasi 13years old pa sya..pero may nakita ako yung ginagamit parang plastic ,nakalimutan ko yun,iyon ang ginagamit ng mga amu ko doon sa dubai,kaya nagtaka aq ang ganda ng mga ngipin nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo madali lang sis kung may pera hehe, sa ngayon kinakapus pa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago