How I Managed Being A Long Distance Mother Of Two Girls? :Our Hearts Are Connected

19 24

August 22, 2022

Being a long-distance mother it's hard not only for me but for both of us that I can't be with them when they needed the most this was not avoidable especially when we needed to do it for the sake of their future.

But thankful nowadays for we can able to stay in touch with regular phone calls that even though we can see only on the screen it's a big effect on us in that way we can feel that we are on each other, the way our body language and to express our emotion still we can maintain a strong relationship through the Internet access.

Since today is the opening of classes and as a mother, it is a normal feeling that we are very excited for them and I want them to feel that even though I am far from them I make sure that they feel that they have a mother to look for them.

They wake up at exactly 5 am to prepare for school as at 6:30 they need to leave the house so that they will not be late for they must already be in school at 7 and since we have 5 hours intervals from the Philippines to Kuwait if it's 5 in the morning in the Philippines my time here in Kuwait was 12midnight we both open our phones while they are busy preparing the things.

I am just watching them on the screen of my mobile phone reminding them what they needed to do like brushing their hair, and wearing uniforms properly, and they ask me if they look good.

They become an independent kid since I left them.

While they are taking a bath, during their breakfast, what they wear, I know exactly and that's the power of the internet we only end a call when they arrive at the school.

And since my 14-year-old daughter had already mobile she is still always sending messages while she was inside her room when the teacher was still not around.

Closing Thought

Even though I am distant from my two daughters, I do my best I spend my free hours with them, listening to their dilemmas.

I am their mother as well as their best friend who has been always with them even in a virtual way.

I may not be the best mother but I do my best to give the best to my kids,

And of course, to the Father of my kids, I am very thankful for him as even in my absence he still managed to be a father and mother figure for our kids. He is the only one taking for them while I am not there.

To all mothers out there you are amazing, we are all enough.

Motherhood is the best and greatest joy that happens in our life.

That's all for today's blog post.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors, readers, upvoters, commenters, likers, and subscribers may God bless you all.

Thank you for reading!

All images are credited from Unsplash!

11
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @JenThoughts
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 4
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It is really hard to be away with loved ones pero laban lang sis kasi this is all for them. Ang galing na ng technology ngayon kasi we can see and talk to them real time. Fighting and take care po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ji , laban lang talaga para sa future ng anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salute to you! I know how hard it is, but of course, you're doing it for them and for their future, for sure they will understand it, just keep in touch with them and we're so lucky now that technologies and gadgets are very useful and convenient in terms of communicating. God bless your family po, and you take care always there, stay safe! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much teacher Lyn God bless you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

big help gyud ning technology and internet this time sis sa mga LDR .Di pud baya lalim for you na malayo sa imong duha ka anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sacrifice jud maayu sis , kay wala sad mi mahimo if kami duha sa akong partner jobless so much better nga mintras kaya pa mo abroad buhatun nalang dili man sad ni forever nga naa deri permi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao gyud sis.ana jud na pag parents nata andam musacrifice para sa kaayohan sa atong mga anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti nalang talaga at may cellphone na, pero naiisip ko palang malungkot pa din ang malayo sa pamilya. Pero wala naman tayong ibang choice kundi magsakrepisyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis , ikaw kumusta pag apply mo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite painful to see them like that. That you are not there to assist and help your daughters going to school. But one day, you will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka dyan sis, being a mother is the best gift for us... di yun maipagpapalit.. okay lang yan sis laban lang for your kids and I know they understand and keep loving you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ngayon ko lang nalamang f2f na pala. ang sweet ate na nagmemessage sa sayo kada walang pasok, buti nalang uso na mga messenger ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap nga po nyan ung feeling na gusto mo ikaw mismo mag paligo pero hindi mo magawa. Stay strong buti na lang may VC na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap talaga kapag ldr sa pamilya Buti na lng talaga hightech na. Imagine kung sulat pa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga madali na nasa malayo ang ina at hindi natin sila maalagaan. Pero para din naman sa kanila kaya nagsusumikap ka sa malayo. Laki talaga ang tulong ng teknolohiya ngayon at hindi tayo madaling mahomesick dahil makakapag-usap tayo na parang nasa katabi mo lang. Kaya ingat lagi diyan kaibigan. Ang mama ko din andiyan at hopefully uuwi na siya. God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Long distance ka rin pala sa mama mo sis, mahirap nga na malayo pero mas kailangan kaysa naman walang maibigay sa kaniang pangangailangan, thankful nalang talaga sa technology at yung homesick ay malalabanan, Salute din sa mother mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki din talaga tulong ng mga gadgets sis. Nung mga old generation super hirap kasi sulat lang tas tagal pa dumating ngayon isang pindot lang pwede kana makipag communicate sa family mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis, ito yung isa sa positive sa gadget yung malalayo sa family ay madali lang makapag communicate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis kaya malaking tulong talaga sa mga may member sa family na malayo sa isa't isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago