Suicide Squad 2. Review!

35 112
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago
Topics: Movie, Dc, Marvel, Review

If you felt cheated by watching 2016's Suicide Squad then this (2021's The Suicide Squad) is a perfect picture for you. James Gunn's The Suicide Squad does whatever you want to watch. This movie showed DC as a new approach. You don't have to watch Suicide Squad 1 or any other movie of DC to understand this movie. This is a perfect stand alone movie which have shown that it doesn't require any other movie as a support.

James Gunn's trash poetry have shown violence and R-rating in a stylize and comedic way. The main story is: Amanda Waller sent 2 teams to finish the project Star Fish. Many heros die in that operation. During the operation the Kaiju a.k.a Starro, The Starfish is unleashes. To stop the Starro, the groups of criminals move forward.

The story is not so complex to understand. Picture brings back some old characters for a purpose and introduces some new characters which are well deserved too. Picture's one of the most important character The Harley Quinn is a consistent character. After all the things which happend in Birds Of Prey, the character is still developing. But Harley Quinn is not the heart of the movie this time.

This movie honors Bloodsport and Ratcatcher. The Father-daughter plot of these two characters makes the story ridiculously important. The other heros which dies in the movie are the reasons of the title of the movie "The Suicide Squad".

We can clearly see James Gunn's iconic emotional depth of the story in the movie. James Gunn gives importance to almost every character of the movie either he lives or dies. Specially the Polkadot man has the most creepy horrible story. And the characters who don't have any background story, they made their death important to give special respect to the R-rating of the movie.

Director used his R-rating power very responsibly. He only used R-rating where it needed and how much it needed. Mostly he used R-rating in a funny way, which is good. The adult humor in the movie was superb for example the show off scene of Peacemaker and Bloodsport in the jungle.

The Suicide Squad is an ultimate DC movie which can show gold out of trash. The high level madness of creativity which never makes even a single frame dull out of whole movie.

In 2016's Suicide Squad all the characters were not treated equally. Some of the characters got over exposure... Thankfully Harley Quinn. But if we compare both, this movie haven't shown any character over uplifted. Each and every character has a unique fundamental part of the movie which maintains the dark sense of humor in a serious manner. As before the climax story gets darker, for example killing the people, experiments on kids, involvement of American foreign policy and then government's involvement. All these things makes the story dark as a theme but it gives a lesson that no one is a pure good person.

No one has sympathy for anyone in the world. As papa Harley Quinn said "we all are bad guys". For example the creepy horror past trauma of Polkadot or the toxic positivity of Ratcatcher.

In the end, The Suicide Squad is amazing and highly hilarious movie which leaves the end with a certain future. And due to this certain future this can a successful franchise if and only if the James Gunn is ready to expand this franchise like he did with the "Guardians Of The Galaxy". James Gunn is a super talented guy. I can't imagine what James Gunn can show us. James Gunn is one of my favorites directors. Christopher Nolan, Zack Snyder and James Gunn are Top Tier Directors in my list.

Anyways, The Suicide Squad is another piece of art from James Gunn and is definitely rewatch-able superhero movie. I highly recommend you to watch this movie this weekend.


Thanks for reading ❤️

18
$ 9.21
$ 8.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 13
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago
Topics: Movie, Dc, Marvel, Review

Comments

Haven't watched even the part 1 😂 I will try to look forpart 2 on the net.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Part 1 good but part 2 is Awesome 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched part 1 sometime in 2017 and part 2 is still on my downloads folder. I forgot that i have this downloaded last week. I'm gonna watch later tonight. Thanks for the reminder dude.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You would love watching 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched the part one ,sana mapanood ko ding yung bago😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Two is more awesome 😎 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though I've not seen this movie, your review has already triggered my interest in watching this movie. I'll go for it now😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will not regret after watching it.. it has some High level of adult humor 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched only the SS1, I'm gonna watch SS2 soon hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure... You are gonna love 2nd 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah. theres already a new one..nice.. I might watch it ..😊.the first one was awesome..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

2 is more awesome than 1st ❤️ you would love to watch 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched the two movies LOL, I had a crush really on the girl haha.. I liked how she portraited her character very much

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed.. Margot Robbie is such an amazing actress ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! I really love this movie! I will definitely watch part 2. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You would love 2 more 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen the new one, but I saw the first one. I think Birds of Prey is the best among the Suicide Squad movies

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All movies having Harley Quinn is best for me 😍 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah. Margot Robbie is a good actress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And beautiful ❤️😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a fan of this kind of movie though but I think I must watch it too based from your review hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup.. take time to watch with your loved one. It worth watching ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched the s1 and I totally loved it. I guess I'll watch this s2 right now, thanks for your movie review 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah sure.. grab the popcorn 🍿 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a fan of Joel Kinnaman Rick Flag & Will Smith Deadshot! Although I enjoyed their 'Rick' & 'DeadShot' character!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They replaced Will Smith's Deadshot to Idris Elba's Bloodsport in The Suicide Squad (2021).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you that James Gunn did well with this movie cause I also saw it few hours after its release. I'm especially thrilled by Harley Quinn's character. She made a great comic relief for the dark-themed story right from when her teammates like Blackguard, Javelin, T.D.K and co died. Also, the rivalry between Peacemaker and Bloodsport and their shootout toward the end of the movie gaveit a worthwhile feeling. I rate Suicide Squad 2 8/10

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed it is a popcorn entertainer movie with a dark humor ❤️👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Suicide Squad 1. and I could watch it over and over!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Suicide Squad 2 is more awesome than the first one. You would love to watch this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can't wait

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched this sir but I do think it's nice to watch during free time. I do hope I can watch this one of these days

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will surely enjoy this. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sir. I am really looking forward to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago