Anxieties Before The Interview

8 34
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

My room is totally dark while I'm writing this. The only light that is present is the light from my screen. There is a power interruption here since 1 pm and until now the power hasn't been back yet. It's also raining hard here outside. Thankfully, I wouldn't be needing an electric fan tonight since it's already cold from the rain pouring outside. The landly provided an emergency light in the kitchen, but I'm already lazy to go downstairs. I just ate here in my room, using my the flashlight in my phone as my only source of light.

Despite from the coldness that is making me tremble, I'm also trembling from worrying and being nervous for tomorrow's College Interview. I can't stop getting anxious since this is my only chance this year. If I can't pass the interview, then I'm done. I can only wait for next year to take the exam again and have an interview.

Last Tuesday, I received a text from the college that I have to go there for an interview. It is a requirement to be enrolled to their department where the course that I desire is in. I'm glad to receive the news and excited but at the same nervous. It's my first time having this and I don't have any idea what kind of questions will be ask to me. If I don't have any idea, as usual, I get anxious.

I reached to my friends in Telegram and they said it is just usually related to the course that I want to take up. My best friend told me, who also take up the same course that I want in the same school, that he was just asked about some basic details about himself. However, it can be different in my case since his first choice back then was Teacher Education and not BS Information System. My cousin who is a Senator in their Supreme Student Government at that College said that maybe we are going to be evaluated. The possible topics are about basic coding.

Yes, I know some basic coding but I have to review it since it has been four years that I have done any codes. I tend to overthink now. I'm also thinking that maybe, they will just ask me basic things about myself. Maybe, they wouldn't drop any students since the students who took the entrance exam aren't that much. If they drop the ones who can't passed their standards, then just how many students will be enrolled?

I keep holding on to that possibility to calm myself. It's hard to have no other choice. You just have to rely on your luck if you can pass or not. Then, that will be the basis if you can enroll or not. It's kind of my fault since I went home late that the other universities were already done conducting their entrance exams, but I have reasons for it. I really don't mean to be late in taking entrance exams. It's just that my work don't let me go home that easily.

Anyways, best luck for me tomorrow. Thanks for reading!


  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

I appreciate seeing you in my sponsor's block.

6
$ 0.76
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Update: I received a new schedule, and my interview was rescheduled on Friday.

Oh ayan na ate, ako na po nagsabi ah. Charr. Keri mo lang po yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa nga sila nakuntento wh, tumawag pa nga. Ahahaha. Keribels kahit kabado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck ate hehe, pasado na yan haha. Kapag di ka pinasa, dinaya haha. Good luck ulit hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha. Salamat naman. Kabado na rin me, last chance ko na din to this year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You need to find a way to make yourself calm or else you'll stutter. Fighting! 💪 Kaya mo yan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumakalma na po, na resched eh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalma girl! Isipin mo keribels mo yan, wag mo iisipin na dika papasa ah. Isipin mo you're better than what you are expecting, goodluck bukas!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May interview ka din dati? Mahirap ba? Ahahaha. Di ko maiwasan mag overthink pero ito na, kakalama na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago