What's for our lunch?

20 64
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Story, Myday, Food

Hello my pretty read cash family!!

How's everyone here?Are you already done your lunch? Or your breakfast? Or dinner?

Its already 1 pm here in philippines and we are just done our lunch .And for today's blog ,I will share on what's our viand or what's for our lunch.

I had $10 left from our food allowance and I know it is'nt enough until the 30th of march.I Hopefully ,I can earn and used it for our food allowance.

So this morning ,I went to the town to buy something for our lunch and I am trying to budget the $10 and thinking to left $3 fory son's snacks in school for next week.

I bought chicken meat worth $4 ,6pieces of egg for $1 ,spicies for almost $1 ,dried fish for $1 and thanks God ,a $3 was left on my wallet haha.

I decided to cook a chicken afritada ,a budgeted chicken afritada as well coz it's not having a complete spicies.

Here's my budgeted version of chicken afritada.

Ingredients availabe on our kitchen

-garlic ,onion ,ginger,bell pepper ,black pepper ,tomato sauce ,soy sauce ,chicken meat and potato.

Procedure

Prepare all the ingredients needs and washed it with clean water.Slice the spicies which needed to be slice haha.

Then in hot pot ,add oil and saute the garlic ,onion and ginger.Everytime I cooked ,I always put first the garlic as I wanted to smell first the aroma of it then to be followed by the other ingredients.

The spicies turns golden brown ,add the chicken meat then add some salt and black pepper to taste.After two minutes ,add the slice potato and add 1 spoon of soy sauce and 3spoons of tomato sauce.Anyway ,I used half kilo of meat for this recipe

After 10 minutes ,checked if the meat is already tender as well as the potato then add the bell pepper taste it if its needed to added some salt.I put a pinch of sugar to balance the taste.

Turn off the fire when its already cooked and if your already satisfied for the taste of it.

Garnish it with spring onions and serve.And charaaan ,heres my budgeted chicken afrida.

And for our side dish ,I fried dried fish and prepare a spicy vinegar for it.

Note*

There's a new update here and I don't know how to remove that photos below.I uploaded it by mistake,I mean I was'nt able to arrange the photos correctly haha.

And that's it for today ,how about you wha's your lunch for today?

12
$ 0.91
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Porwest
+ 4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Story, Myday, Food

Comments

Backspace Lang po sis para maalis mpoo yunng picture. Sarap Naman po nyan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lunch looked good. I was in a bit of a hurry for lunch today. I had some not so good fast food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was wrong to read this article while fasting, hahaha. But it looks so delicious, that even I am swallowing a little saliva because of the images you posted. Oh, may God have mercy on me, phew. Furthermore, I appreciate your efforts in making quality food with limited funds. Wonderful! 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha,So sorry for it😂 Anyway thanks for appreciating it and have a great day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang mapapatuna afritada in can ako mamya kasi di ko talaga makuha ang lasa ng afritada. Mapapakanin na marami sa luto mo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So easy lang sissy hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami og sud an oy petsa de peligro na dae hehe ka swerte sa bana oy kay maayu kaayu mo budget ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ramay mai ambag nako dae 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sharaaaap! Eto yung isa sa ulam na hindi ko alam pano iluto kasi baka maging menudo or ibang klase hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali lang siyang lutuin hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman nyan sis. Happy lunch po. Yung sakin nang utang ako ng hotdo sa canteen haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na na sis oy ,hapit na bitaw ting sahod hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa bulad sis. 🥰 Favorite gayud na nako tas with suka sis. Lami kaayo. Daghan gayung rice makaon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi lagi sis maka dakog kaon oy😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sis. Makadaghan ug kaon. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your lunch was so yummy also. Budgeting for a meal is very challenging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thats true its really challenginh since all now is increasing the prices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it is still yummy kahit budgeted lang. Ganyan din ako kapag nagluto, kung ano lang available. Sa mahal ng bilihin ngayon mag iinarte pa ba tayo, hahaha. Basta nakakain at masarap, goods na yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis needes natin magtipid kasi sobrang mahal na talaga huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama, maging wais na nanay tayo, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago