Welcome to the christian world baby May

21 39
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: My Sunday, Baptism

Hey hey !my beautiful read cash family!

How was everyone here?I am a bit busy today ,another sorry for being not active again on this platform .I am busy cleaning the house ,doing my laundry.And just this moment while writing this ,I got a chance to sit down and hold my phone while taking care of my baby.

I already shared here that our neighbor asked me to be a godparent of their baby ,I was so happy coz this neighbor of ours trusted me to be a godparent of their baby.This morning ,we attend a holy mass and after the mass is the baptism of the kids.Tomorrow is a celebration of our barangay fiesta ,we were going to celebrate San Isidro Labrador feast.

Welcome to the christian world baby May

Baby Kisha May is now a christian ,thanks God.

The baptism only takes a few minutes and it finished around 11:30am ,I asked my mother in law to accompany me coz I will bring my two kids and for sure tomorrow we can't attend a holy mass coz were going to be busy .

I got the chance to take some photos while the priest was putting a holywater and oil at baby May's head.We have our lunch at my pare/mare's house ,thats what we call the parents of the baby which our godchild.They prepared lechon baboy and other food.

Baby May is my 6th godchild ,and here in my husband's place ,baby May is my first godchild here.Anyway ,whats the rule of a god parent?

A godparent role is not only a gift giver during christmas and birthdays,the godparent is playing an important role who will help the parents with the upbringing of a child especially in a religious way.In some denominations of christianity when child is baptized,they are sponsored by adults who pledge to help in this way.

And for the parents also who was planning to get some godparents to their kids ,be sure that the person you will get were a good influencer of your child.Don't think and look for a rich persons,as long as that persons you are planning was a good one even if they are not rich ,its okay .

I remember when I was a kid,I always dreaming that christmas will be coming sooner ,I am excited to recieve a gift from my ninang or godparent ,there was a time tht I did'nt recieve any gift from her and I felt bad about it but when I became an adult and became a godparents also ,I realize whats the important role of a godparent.And when I got a job ,every christmas ,I am the one who will give a gift to my two godparent and I see how happy they are ,they are so thankful of what I 've done to them.

I read some facebook post of a demanding parent who asked something from her baby's godparent and I was shocked on how she showed ,what a mindset she had ,she got mad because she was asking a two layer cake for her baby's birthday but the godparent said she don' t have enough money for it but the parent got mad and said "nagkamali pala kami na ikaw ang pinili naming ninang ng anak ko".What a ....is she was serious?My ghad ,what kind of a parent she is ,giving an expensive gifts is not an obligation of a godparent ,I do hope that parent will realized on what is really the role of a godparent.

Okay ,enough for this chitchat hahah,later on I am going to busy ,I will start preparing for our food for tomorrow ,my mother in law asked her neice to cook here coz I can't do all this,I had two kids .I will be helping here nalang .

And thats it for today ,sorry again my beautiful read cash fam for not visiting your works ,maybe in the next day I can find much time for it .

Thank you and GOD BLESS🙏

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 1.89
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: My Sunday, Baptism

Comments

Congrats to your family for this beautiful baby that is being bestialized as a symbol of a Christian home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats bb. Welcome to the world. Dame tita, kadaghan na natong inanak hahaha. Bitaw salamat sa imu gipada na sud an ta hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome ,wapa jud natunong karong adlawa inyo pag ari oy ,diay mango float og lumpia raba😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lage tita hahhaa. Balikon ng mango float bby 😂 Makatawa ko gahapon kay pustan na nuon ug lumpia 😂 Bitaw, salamat ta 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ikaw nalay luto diha😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha wa koy mantika diri tita 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Fiesta sis! Asa Ng injo? Charot hahaha. Welcome to the Christian World baby! Uban mga nanay bitaw murag natug ang ninang pabayron sa cake or unsa pa na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surpy dere sis hehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to the Christian world! I still remember my baby sister's christening hehe Andaming food nun :) Congratulations!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sira nga diet ko sa daming pagkain na nasa mesa😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po! Welcome to the Chrisitan world baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalisod ba anang mga demanding na parents dae. Dili man Tawn ingon anA ang obligasyon sa Godparent diba? Daghan jud ko nabasa sa Facebook about anang demanding na parents sa godparents sa ilang anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw dae,manggawas na labi nag pasko no😂.Pataka lang jid tawn sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kana lagi dae, makahinumdum lang ug ninang kung ting pasko na, hahaha, saon na lang jud tawn ba ng ingon ana ug mindset😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy, such a good news another child is given a chance to have this great world. Hope that baby will grow with discipline and goodness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuhanin po kitang ninang ate Chelle. Awiee. Hahaha. Charr wala pa nga akong jowa rh. Ahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah maligayan pag bati sa mundong ibabaw baby christian naway ikaw limaking Isang mabait na Bata😊, btw hi ma'am Chelle back here na tapos na Ang vacation ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyy ninang ate, pag andam2 nlng ug budget inig ka pasko hahaha, Peru murag lamia bag humba cguro anang higayuna hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag ganito chibugan maganda. HAHA foods pa more. Anyway welcome to the Christian World Baby ☺️ your so cute.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to the Christian world and born sin will be gone. Oww six? I had more than dozen of them haha then comes again more child to born. Dadami pa whahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago