Sleeping without diaper

39 58
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Happy Easter Sunday everyone!

Jesus Christ is Risen! Hallelujah🙏

Most people now especially the christians are celebrating today .Some are going to the beach and prepared many foods.How about you how did you celebrate the Easter sunday?If you wanna ask me ,we are only staying at the house and we will attend a holy mass this afternoon ,hopefully the rain will stop so that we can go to church this afternoon.It was really hard for me to go out with kids whe it rained ,aside of a muddy path ,we don't have our own vehicle with roof hahaha.

Okay ,for todays blog I will share how I was able to let my kids not wearing diapers at their young age.I know that most parents ,one of our problems is about diaper ,we need to spend money for it .There are some washable diapers that are availabe in the market now but I was'nt able to use it up in.And since we are facing now the effect of climate change ,I must say that using washable diapers helps us to control garbage and its better to used than the disposable one.

My DIY diapers

Way back last 2016 when I gave birth to my eldest son ,and I and my husband are both jobless that time ,you know the feeling that you wanted to cry because you learned that your baby are not having enough diaper to use and since we don't have money ,thats our number problem .I don't have any problem for feeding him coz I have a lots of milk ,so I find an alternative way and I was making a DIY diapers.

Recycling the disposable diaper

I know it sounds not good since its disposable meaning we should threw it after we used but in my case since we don't have money I find ways .I got this idea from my boss before when I was working as a nanny when the company of my boss where she was working was shutdown ,so she need to budget her husband salary and what she did for her baby's diaper was ,she recycled it.

I removed whats inside in the diaper and throw it ,then I will washed with soap to make it clean then let it dry.I cut those shirts that I did'nt use anymore and fold it and inserted to the clean diaper.Thats how the diaper I 've done for my kids.But when my husband was able to find a job ,I did'nt recycled diapers anymore .I was able to save money from what I did but I make sure that from time to time I checked him if he is not wet.

Many times also I was using lampin for my kids instead of diaper ,especially when they are having a diaper rashes.

Diapers I used for my kids

When they were a new born baby ,since they have a very sensitive skin, we used Pampers or Eq dry for them ,and when they turned 5-6months I used Happy pants for them.It was cheaper from the other brand even if it has a good quality.There was a time that we running of budget so we bought the cheapest diapers but it ends us regrets because my kids was having a skin rashes.

How I did to let them free from diapers?

When my kids turned 1year and 6 months ,I started teaching them to pee and told them that they will tell me if they wanted to poop.At that young young age I only let them wear a diaper when were going some where or at night.

In my second baby ,I surprise coz I did'nt teach him to pee when he was 11/2 years old ,he saw what his kuya did and he was following what his kuya did when he was peeing.I was surprised on it .When my first son was already 2 years and half ,I started teaching him not to wear diapers at night .I will make sure that he will pee before his going to bed.I enrolled him a nursery school when he was 2years and 10 months and most of his classmates are still wearing diapers even if there age was already 3.Some parents was asking me on how I did it to my son.

And now my second baby is already 2years old and 3 months and I already practising him not wear diaper at night .Its already one week since he started sleeping without diapers and I am happy that he almost adjust ,only twice he was able to pee at night.

I was doing this for us to save money and to less our garbage ,as we all know disposal of garbage is hard especially if you are living with no garbage collector.

How about you mom,how did you do to make your kids free from wearing diaper?

And thats all for today ,thank you for spending your time.Have a great and blessed sunday everyone!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

20
$ 6.26
$ 3.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 15
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, napaka creative mo naman te. Hehe hope you had a great Easter sunday 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinahaglan ma dong😁 Bitaw okay ra among sunday ,nanimba rami ,kamu?kumusta inyong dominggo gahapon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay raman te, time with family at church hehe. then pagka hapon, relax² na kai wa nai ma buhat 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wrote about being creative on my newest post and I can see it goes well with your post. You were being creative to make diapers through DIY which actually did save you when you do not have much on you. It's good for one to be creative and also to consider the earth through recycling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true Princess,in life we should have to find ways to amd find alternative ways to make our life better and lighter.Thank you for your time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diapers are a big budget for parents sometimes, my mom told me she didn't get tired of making us give up diapers lol we were good kids. Unfortunately, I have no experience with diapers but I am sure I will benefit from your experience in the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True,we need to spend big budget for it ,but in my case since we don't have a lot of money ,I was finding ways to save money for it😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This generation kids most of them used dipers by their parents. But in our time had no dipers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its true ,before my parents never used diapers for us ,they can't afford unlike now adays that most of babys was using diapers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is the difficulty when being a parent having to meet all the needs of the family especially regarding children is always a problem when finances are in trouble. I also thought about how I was when I was little when my parents had to fulfill my needs with a simple life, it turned out that the struggle of parents could not be answered with anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag talaga naging Ina mas magiging madiskarte ka talaga jan ano. Ang hirap ng walang kwarta talaga sa bulsa. Lahat ng pwdng maging solusyon egagrab.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis,hindi kasi pwedeng iiyak nalang dapat humanapn ng paraan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad when they have to lose clothes to use because finances are very critical, a cause like this because of the economic disruption to the family that often occurs. work is very important because that is where the source of the need comes from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true,if we don't have work ,we will be hungry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid I remember my Mom would put only diapers to my baby siblings if they are going somewhere. But if just in the house, only lampin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa akin ,pero may time na nagdiaper kahit nasa bahay lalo na kapag tinatamad akong maglaba😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko yan nagawa ate sa mga kapatid ko lalo na sa bunso namin. Since nasa 14 years ang age gap ko sa bunso, ako madalas ang magbantay don nung baby pa. Changing diaper is what I struggled before. Kapag umiyak na sya, alam ko na either gutom or puno na ang diaper. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute kapag kuya yung nag che change ng diaper kaya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am one lucky mom dahil never naihi sa bed ang aking mga boys. I guess with proper guidance eh matuto sila. May kakilala ako more than 7 na eh naihi pa rin sa bed. Kaya tuloy ang panghi ng kwarto. Share ko lang hehehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami dati sis nung bata pa kami ,jusko mga 8-9 years old akong naihi minsan nung highskol naihi pa din kapag nanaginip totoo na pala😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis parang lamping ata gamit ni mama sakin nung bata ako parang ngayon mostly diapers na ginagamit sis. Yung nephew ko diapers na ginagamit ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw sis mga bata mga bata sauna ,mag lampin ta jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing galing naman ng mga baby nyo sis. May toddler ako 1.9 years old, gusto ko na din syang ipotty train kasi mahal ang diapers at masama sa environment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis,ang mahal talaga at ito din yung madaling makadami ng basura natin no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nakokonsensya talaga ako. Try ko na syang ipotty train soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka very good sa imu baby sis uy, ag akoa Kay Dili gyud pwede di mag diaper, di jud mada ug tudlo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis kay aguy kamahal sa diaper unja nag gatas pa ,unya si bana ray naay trabaho ,unsaon nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really tough situation. That kind of you really want to buy for the good of your child but you have set aside cause money is inadequate. That's pretty tough you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ues thats true,anyway ,thank you for your time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too sis Happy Easter Sunday and you can save on the diaper you say sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,magsasave talaga kasi kailangan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha ta dae, kuhaan Sab nako ug Sulod ang disposable diaper dayon labhan. Butangan ra dayon ug panapton para panghapin. Dayon pag Adlawan, Naka brief or panty lang sila para di ko sige galaba ug lampin nila..Gi train Sab namu sila nga before matulog mag ihi sa daan sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala dae oy ,naka try pud diay ka ana no? Kani bitawng lisod ta no ,mangita juf tag paagi bahalag kapoy laba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo dae labi na sa ako kambal kay lisod ug magsige ug diaper. Hubas jud ang bulsa Mao girecycled nalang jud ang mga disposable diapers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayu c.e sis kay sayu man nakamao imong mga bata. Di na gyud ka mamroblema ug diaper nila. Makaless na jud ka. Ang akoa 2 years old napud pero ako paman gihapon diaperan. Di man sad mahalon nga diaper iyang gamit. Thankful lang pud ko kay dili man kaayu sensitive iyang panit maong ok ra siya sa mga baratuhon nga diapers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah sis ,akong bugoy paita jud arte kayug mga panit murag dato haha.Bitaw ,maka save nako gamay karon ,makapahuway nako sa diaper,gatas nalang😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ani murag dili pa jud sis.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good practice sis, since makakatipid talaga. Di pa pwede di magdiaper si baby 6 months palang e hehe. Naglalampin din sya noon kase mainit e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kilangan pa talaga yan ng diaper sis,saka na kapag nasa 2 years old na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago