Our shield from every typhoon

9 46
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

December 15,2021

I wrote this article last december 15 and wasn't able to finish and publish this because of sudden blackout.I saw it in my draft and decided to finish and publish it today.

We experienced 2 days of raining in our place now due to the typhoon Odette and yesterday I saw the news that the expected landfall of the typhoon is this coming December 16 and expecting that the province of leyte will be hit of the said typhoon..

Since our house is an old one ,it was a 65 year old house ,this my father in law's house after my sister in law finished the house they build ,my father in law gave it us.My mother in-law always remind me to evacuate at the big house for our safety.

December 15 at 7:30 pm ,we evacuate at my sister in -law's house even the sky ,the weather is quite calm.For our safety ,we use to evacuate earlier.Mahirap na baka sa gabi dumating yung bagyo wala pa naman kaming kasama sa bahay kasi pang nighshift si hubby.

Whenever there is a typhoon we used to evacuate here,this house was owned by my sister in law and her boyfriend who based now in Canada.Last 2018 this house was fully furnished and together with my mother in law and my sister in laws kid ,we moved here from the old house.I told my husbad that we will not live with them we will stay at the old house since no one will live there and while waiting for us to build our own home but my sister in law insisted that we live there to accompany with her kids and my mother in law.

This house was build by their eldest brother who is a carpenter it was @zhyne06 father's who build this house.It cost more than 1m and it has 3 rooms ,1 master bedroom and two rooms for ate's two kids.

Last June 2021,I and my husband decided to transfer to the old house,I have shared the reasons before here and as we all know its hard to live with in laws ,much better to live in your own with no one eyes seeing you .Even if you had the coolest in law's but it still different to live in your own.We transfer to the old house and we repair all the parts which needs to be repaired.

But everytime we had a bad weather,my mother in law always convinced us to evacuate at the big house for our safety since the house where we are living was an old house one and there is two large trees at the backyard.

December 16,2021 the typhoon odette hits our place and when we saw outside that most of the trees are being cut,the roof of the old house was removed by the strong wind as well as my brother in laws house,we felt worried and scared thinking what will happend to us incase the roof of the big house will be broken by the typhoon but thank God it never happened although we really felt the the house will be broke that time coz we heared the roof sounds like it almost removed and the scary sounds of the glass window like its almost broken.

My sister in law's house was our shield in everybad weather we had here especially if there is a typhoon and its our temporarily shelter for now while we are not yet started and finish to build our own home.

We are blessed and thankful that no one was hurt by the typhoon and we are safe because of this house and of course our important shield which is the POWER OF PRAYING THAT GOD will protect us he is our SAVIOR and SHIELD in every situation we had.

And thats all for today ,my battery's phone are running out ,I need to pay 30pesos for recharging bare with me if I cannot reply some of your comments in day time coz I need to recharge it and our signal here was not stable at daytime.Thank you for understanding me🤗

Thank you for reading and have a great day ahead.To my dearest readers,commenters ,upvoters and sponsors a BIG thank you for supporting me .Happy new year!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Stay Safe and GOD BLESS

8
$ 4.15
$ 2.28 from @Iamhasmin
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 3
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Despite of challenges , everything will be fine 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mabuti talaga na sa matibay na bahay basta may ganito na kalamidad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May Mercy of the Lord continue to shield you and your family☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis your right. Mas maayo gayud kung mu evacuate panigurado kay wala ta kabalo unsay exact time gayud ang bagyo tas ang lisod pag mag black out na dili nata ma update sa news kung asa na dapit ang bagyo.

Thank you Lord kay okay lang mo sis.🙏 Perti gayud kusuga ang bagyo sis. Bisan ako family nanggihilak pag bagyo. Arang kusuga tas ang mata sa bagyo ni landfall pa gayud sa lungsod namu sa Liloan. Arang duola ra gayud sa tanan.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bitaw sis oy grabe jud as in ,unya kumusta inyoha balay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yung bahay namin sa province sa Mindoro, naging evacuation house din dati nung mga malalapit sa dagat..since wala naman kami doon and matibay naman talaga yung house kasi sementado kaya pumayag kami na gawing silungan ng mga taga tabing dagat..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ang bait nyo naman sis ,ang hirap kasi pag hindi sementado yung bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes po, wala din kasi silang matutuluyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is all good sis. Kung ano man nawala sa atin, makukuha natin yan ulit. Laban lang ta sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago