Lampara

21 26
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people,what's up everyone?I hope you are doing great today ,keep safe wherever you are now.

Yesterday around 3 in the afternoon,we don't had an electricity,we did'nt prepared coz they don't have any post in their social media page that there will be a power interuption.I am sorry for I was'nt active here yesterday ,for the late reply of your comments and being late of sending a sponsorship funds because we don't had electricity and internet connection.I cooked our dinner so early coz we still no electricity.Since we don't have an emergency lamp,I bought candle but I thought it was not enough for the whole night so I asked my nephew to buy a kerosene for our lampara.

What is Lampara?

Our lampara

A lampara in our dialect or kerosene lantern ,it is a lighting device that uses keronsene as fuel.This lamps may be used on a table or hand -held lanterns and used for portable lighting,like oil lamps they are useful for lighting without electricity .

My memories of using lampara

When I was a kid ,we don't had an electricity in our house and we are using lampara at night .Its really hard especially if we are answering our homework,unlike the electric bulb .My family before used to ate our dinner early since we don't had a electricity ,and dahil nagtitipid din sa kerosene kaya maagang maghapunan at maaga ding matulog.Nagkaroon kami ng kuryente siguro mga 2nd year highschool na ako .

The struggle using the lampara

My hair was burnt,it was happened when I was answering my homework and I did'nt notice that my hair was near at the lampara ,my mother told me that she smelled a burnt hair and my siblings are staring at me and found out it was my hair ,hahaha bat kunti lang naman ang nasunog .Not only me who experienced that burnt hair ,also my siblings .Its because we are so busy doing our homework ,hindi talaga namalayan na sobrang lapit na ng buhok sa apoy.That's why sometimes we do our homework at school if we had a vacant time coz its really hard studying using a lampara only ,hindi masyadong maliwanag unlike sa electric bulb.We used to ate our dinner so early lalo na kapag isda yung ulam kasi mahirap kumain pag hindi masyadong maliwanag ang ilaw,delikado tayo sa tinik hihi.

Our fun memories

After we finished our dinner ,we rest for a while before we slept and that's the moment that we are having fun with the lampara .We used to play our shadows ,until now I 'll played with my shadow together with my kids and I found out they are interesting and they really enjoy.Aside of playing our shadows ,I remember my ate was playing the fire before ,yung literal na apoy ha ,hindi yung isang ibig sabihin lol,and tinuturoan niya kami ,hindi ko alam kung nagagawa or nararanasan niyo na to ,yun bang parang idaan mo sa apoy yung daliri mo pero hindi naman siya masusunog kasi mabilisan mong idaan sa apoy .We are enjoying doing that kasi hindi naman nakakapaso but one time ,our father saw us doing that crazy things haha ,he got angry kaya naglalaro kami niya kung hindi nakatingin si tatay sa amin .Ang saya kaya nun hahhaha.

If your using this lamp ,you must be careful to avoid big fire ,you make sure that it will not reachable for the kids and putting it away from curtains and wall which is made of woods.

And that's all for my blog today .I felt so sleepy now I need to rest coz tomorrow I will wake up early to prepare my husband's breakfast and baon .I promise ,I'll visit your article tomorrow.I was writing this although inaantok na talaga ako para kahit papano ,maisulat ako ngayon.

Thank you for spending your time to read my article.Thank you for always supporting me ,love lots ❤️sending my hugs and kisses 😘,good night everyone.

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Stay Safe and God Bless

11
$ 2.50
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Makahinumdom ko aning panahona nga, everytime naay brownout, niya magpasiga na dayon ug lampara, maggawas gyud nang mga horror stories, unya ang ending, nagbasa na ag habol kay naghinalak man diay oka sa kahadlok.. Hahaha. Tas kadto pung napuno sa anuos ag ilong, ug nasunog ag buhok.. Haha .. Kamuot..😂😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang karanasan ko sa lampara sis kapag masakit yung tiyan ko diyan kukuha yung lola kk ng gas at ipahid kung saan parte yung masakit at kalaunan mawawala din naman .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh bitaw sis hehe ,mao jud ni panghaplas namo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting !! 'LAMPARA' is dangerous not only when you play with it, but the dark smoke emits carbon monoxide ' CO' which blocks blood vessels when inhale and leads to sudden death. Thanks that LAMPARA didn't burn your hair.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyy mao gyud ni uso sa amo bsan hangtud karun sis lampara lang gyud gihapon. Kay ug mag sugod na ang brown out, ay amo na e off ang plangja unya e on ang lampara HAHA wala pay hasul.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have memories with this lantern, if my area is called a bottle lamp, it's lucky that your eyebrows don't burn, just your hair hehe, funny friend. I am also the same as you when I was a child, my area was not yet covered by electricity. and when doing school work at home at night, interestingly I often sleep when near this lantern and uniquely when I sleep and wake up in the morning my family laughs at me, apparently my face and nose are black because of the smoke effect from the lantern... haha ..but this experience is worth the struggle of life from the lowest point.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats true friend ,and we are thankful now that place before which don't have an electicity are having now.Anyways ,in what country you are living now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in Indonesia because my family is here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, we also were sometimes without electricity and we used candles in these situations. Interesting story about lampara.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it was,have a good day to Jelena🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gyud na amo pirmi kalingawan pag mag brown out, mag tapok dayun mi tanan unya mag story story og horror. Among lampara gamiton sauna kay sa kang lolo nga karaan. Mangitom gud ang ilong hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bitaw no hehe ,maka mingaw bitaw ,nya maghadlok hadlok na😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still remember the good old days, when I and my siblings was using it at night in the market place, selling orange 🍊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We missed the old days🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naexperience ko to, sis as in. Huhu, I miss my lola!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah ganun ba sis?nakakamis din ng ganito no ,anyways asan ba si lola mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis sobrang relate ako nito. Yung sa shadow ganun din kaming magkakapatid then yung sa daliri, mabilisan talaga at wala namang sakit.😅

Tama ka nga sis, ang hirap pag walang kuryente. Yung kakain kayo hindi maliwanag compare sa may ilaw talaga. Yes sis yung sa mga homeworks isa din yan sa mga problema. Mas maganda talaga sis na may electricity. Laking tulong sa atin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe ,naka suway pud diay kag gamit ing-ana sis?bitaw no,lingaw baya kayu. Labaw ,lisod kayu walay kuryente oy ,lahi rajud sa lampara bitaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute ng lampara ninyo sis..parang bote pa ng beer yan ah..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis ,nabasag kasi yung nabibili talaga sa tindahan ,kaya gumawa nalang si mama ng ganito😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit kami sis ganyan din dati sa probinsya..usually yung lagayan ng palaman yung parang katulad ng sa lalagyan ng cheeze whiz

$ 0.00
2 years ago