Is this the only way to get out of poverty?

26 43
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Thoughts

I was born and grew up living a poor status in life ,since I was a kid I was dreaming to be a rich someday.I was did an imagination about our life if we are a rich family.That is why my fathers keeps saying us to study hard coz they don't have any wealth to give us.

When I was working as a saleslady some of my colleagues was looking for a foreigner man to be their lover coz they said it can help them to get out of poverty.And since I was having a boyfriend that time ,I did'nt find any interest in doing that.

I still remember when one of my father's friend visited us and he was amazed to know that my father was having six daughters and he told my father "sharog walay maka bana anig amerikano bai" he mean that in my fathers 6 daughters ,there should be one who will get married an american man.And pointing my pretty sister and said he was expecting that my sister will going to married a foreigner.

This past few days ,some trending videos on tiktok is the first meet of some filipina who was having a foreigner lovers.And last night I and my virtual friend @Cleophia2 was having a chitchat through messenger and we came to this topic and of course I made this as my topic here now.

I once looking for a foreign guy

Wayback when I was working ,almost everynight some of my colleagues who became my friends too and they were going to an internet cafe to joined some dating sites and looking for a foreign lover.I am not interested in the first place coz I had my boyfriend and I know having a foreigner lover is not only the solution to help us to get from poverty.

But then when I noticed my boyfriend became cold to me and I caught him from his phone that he was having another girlfriend but he did'nt admitted on me so that is how I started joining some dating sites.I was thinking maybe I don't have any luck of having a relationship with a filipino guy ,why should'nt I try to look for a foreign guy and find my luck there

I was joining 3 dating sites but only the cherryblossoms I still remember.After our work ,we went to some internet cafe since we don't have a smart phone that time it was wayback 2010.We need to pay 10pesos for an hour of using their computer.I started searching some foriegn guy ,and it should be started of flirting them like sending smiles or you need to message them first.Saying hi,hello to them.

A lot of foreign guy I was chatted but most of them was only looking for lust,when they are about to asked what color of my under wear ,I quickly blocked them haha.

And there I meet an oldman ,he was 60plus years old I think ,we had a good conversation after a week of chatting he was became cold to me ,I don't know why ,he did'nt reply some of my messages until one day he confessed me that he was a filipina girlfriend before ,he onced visited our country and there he learned that his girl friend was only wanting his money and not him.He apologize on me and he said that I was too young for him ,he was thinking that I will be the same as his girlfriend before.I felt ashamed honestly and explained my side ,and told him that I was not like what he was thinking but it was a joke haha,so I blocked him .

So ,since it was not a successful flirting haha ,I found another guy and he is the reason why I stopped joining some dating sites.I felt comfortable exchanging conversation with him ,his picture was handsome and when he was asking an open camera chat ,I quickly prepared my self and then turn on the camera of the computer but I was shocked on what I saw in the monitor ,haha it was a private part of a man's body so I quickly turn off the camera and log out my account .Haha ,I was so scared and don't know what to do,my friends noticed that I am not comfortable and I told them the reasons ,they laughed so hard and thats the reason why I'd stopped looking a foreign guy hahaha.One of our friend found his true love on some dating site ,she is now living in spain with her husband ,they don't have baby but I guess she was happy with her life now.

Two stories of Filipina who married a foreign guy

We had a neighbor which is I can say that they having a hard situation in life ,thei parents got prison and a young age he was working for them to live ,let me call her May(not her real name).She is the second to the eldest among their siblings but she take the responsibility as an eldest sibling for the reasons that their eldest was having a brain illness ,so at the young age she was working ,she did'nt even finished the elementary .She was working as a housemaid and whe she was 15 or 16 years old ,someone offered her a work in Olongapo city ,where she can have money easily ,she's going to work in a club and since she really needs money while her parents ,her mother and father was in prison because they was having a trouble in the owner of the land they are working ,so she leave her siblings to their grandparents and went to olongapo.

Then she meet an amercan guy ,his costumer and the american guy was happy and told her that his going to marry May because he got her virginity.May stopped working at the club and married that guy ,after a year her parents get out from prison ,their life was change and now they are having the largest house in the barangay where they are living.

Another story I heard was from our regular costumer when I was working in a department store ,she wa a nice lady I think she is 40plus in her age ,then she became our friends and one time one my work mates asking her if she had a friend who is looking for a filipina and then she told us that having a relationship with a foreigner is not easy ,she told us about her life living with her foreign husband .And she said she wanted to have freedom ,she was planning to get divorce with her husband.She said living in other country was'nt easy .She advice us if we want a foreign guy ,we must be careful in choosing them.

But for me a lot of filipinas was having a successful relationship with foreign man ,sabi nga nila swerte swerte lang yan.

But its not the only way we can get out of poverty ,our future depends on our hands ,it depends on how we work ,we should'nt lean others for us to grow instead we work hard and pray.

Lead image from Unsplash

Thats is for today ,thank you and have a great monday everyone!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 1.39
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
+ 5
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Thoughts

Comments

hahaha, I can understand the man's body parts, but some women like to see things like that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But not me haha ,I was so scared😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makahinumdum hinuon ko sa giingon sa akong lola dae nga magminyo daw ug foreigner kay para daghang kwarta. Pastilan, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ,mao jud dae mao jud na ingon nila kay praktikal lage daw dae.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha bahala ug mao nay ingon nila dae, unsaon na man lamang ug matuon ta sa mga walay ayo na foreigner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud dae ,ari nalang ta sa pinoy hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's okay to marry a rich foreigner. ha ha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as its rich haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud nay tuo tuo sauna tita. Bisan gani karon. Ang uban jud nuon tita mag praktical kay lage lisud mao bisan wa nahigugma go dayun. Di tanan perk kasagaran gusto instant yaman ba mga tapulan. Though naa jud pud mga nahigugma so di pud ko ka judge sa tanan hihihi though kasagaran jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinood jud dae ,kani bitawng praktikal ilang gi huna huna unya og makatunong og salbahi ,agiy saon nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pagpapakasal sa isang dayuhang lalaki ay hindi lamang ang paraan ng pag-ahon sa kahirapan. ang pagsusumikap at pag-invest ng mas maraming oras sa iyong sarili ay makakaahon sa iyo sa kahirapan. Masaya ako na hindi ka nagkamali ng mga batang babae ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama , nasa kamay natin yung future natin eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito Yong instant na paraan na naisip ng iba para Maka ahon sa hirap sis. Anyway, sa kanila din naman yon, iba iba naman tayo ng panindigan sa buhay, at ginagawa ayon sa ating paniniwala sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats right sis kanya kanya kasi tayong paniniwala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis yan din ang plano ko na lang noon din, lalo nun sinabi ni mama na baka di na ko maka pag college, pero that time mapili ako , ang gusto ko mapang asawa si Justin Timberlake, oh diba ang arte? Kaso ang mga foreigner gusto nila yun morena kasi mas maganda talaga ang morena, eh ang puti ko. Kaya pala nun nag try na ko ng dating app din, walang pumapansin sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi ,totoo yung mga morena na maliliit type nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samut na unta tag ka speaking dollars dae kung naswertehan pata og amerkano hihi saun napunta manta sa amerkanong hilaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah ,pero na aan og kano nga itom akong bana pagkasal namo😂 mga marites nag atang ingon ,kano nga itom diay gikasal😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang maraming mga tao na ganyan ang mindset na gusto nila makaahon sa hirap sa pamamagitan ng pag aasawa ng foreigner. swertihan lang naman po talaga dyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo ,swertahan lang talaga,matami din nakaranas ng kalupitan ng isang foreihner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swerte swerte jod maamsh. Maajo laman matungnan ug tarung

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw mamsh no ,aguy saon nalang og matunong tas kulatado ta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka-experience din ako nun sis, then at that time madaming tao sa internet shop, nataranta ako paano i-close ung camera kasi baka makita ng mga bata..nakakatawa ano🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in sis hahah ,nakakatawa at the same time nakakatakot😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naaah mahadlok man ko magchat2 ug foreigner sa una sis oi kay ako mindset mga binastos lang ila gusto hehehe... nakatawa ko sa bisan color sa imung underwear ilaha iask hehehe.. sugod na diay sa di maayo hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O bitaw ,mao jud ng bastoson pero dagahan man sad ang dili hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago