Filipinos pregnancy beliefs

28 43
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Hello my beautiful read cash family!

How was everyone here?If you wanna ask me ,well I am not so fine today ,first I am sad knowing the bch is still in dip ,I am wishing that it will pump so that I can convert it without a heart ache haha,I really need to withdraw my bch earnings coz we are planning to buy some materials we needed for building a house next week ,I had already some list for the partial materials needed and I was shocked of its prices,oh my! It is so expensive .Second,we don't have an internet connection start at early in the morning around 4:30am when I woke up to prepare my husband breakfast ,there was no internet connection and thats the reason for not able to active here and around 12pm ,the connection is back so I quickly check my read cash account and I started to write an article ,I planned that after I publish an article I will read some of your works but when I almost done ,sigh! The internet connection was lost and I wasn't able to save it .Diba ang sakit?lol!

Enough for that chitchat ,my topic for today's blog is about pregnancy beliefs thats some filipinos are believing it,I got this idea because of my pregnant niece who keeps asking some beliefs if its true but honestly some of it I was believing.

Don't eat Ampalaya and Egg plant

During my first pregnancy ,I honestly believe this ,many said that I should'nt eat this vegetables even if I really wanted to eat especially the ampalaya but they said that the baby might be miscarriage because of its bitter taste and the Egg plant can causes some illness like the "alpersiya" I don't know whats the english and tagalog term of it.Also the gabi,they advices me not to eat those vegetables but during my second pregnancy ,I searched it in google and found out its not true so I eat this kind og vegetables and thanks to God ,nothing was happened to my son.

Don't eat left over from a pregnant woman

They said that if you eat the left over food from a pregnant woman it can makes you sleepy and I believe this ,at my first pregnancy I was working as a cashier and I did't told my workmates that I was pregnant until my baby turns 4months in my womb ,and my bagger who always eat my left over foods ,keeps saying that she always sleepy even if she was having enough of slept at night and when I told her that I was pregnant ,she said I am the reason why she's sleepy always during our working hours hahaha.

Don't eat colored dark food

Many said ,especially the elderly that eating a dark color food like chocolates,grilled food the baby's skin color will dark and it will be having a dark birth mark.At my first pregnancy I hesitate to eat those grilled food like fish and pork but it was my favorite food especially the bangus ,I always eat grilled viand and I put in my mind that its not true hahaha.

Don't take picture of a pregnant woman

They said that taking a picture of a pregnant is your putting the baby in risk ,its not good according to those who believe it but for me the fact is I don't want taking my self a picture because of my so haggard face ,and my nose became bigger hahaha ,I know some of you can relate this especially if your already in 8-9months pregnant.And now a days many pregnant women are having a maternity photo shoot and maybe few filipinos are believing it.

Swallow a raw egg during the labour time

Many are believing this ,according to them swallowing a raw egg during the labour will makes a pregnant woman easier time during delivery.Some of my friends was doing this and it works for them but for me ?nahh a big No ,my mother in law gave a raw egg for me when I was in labour with my first son ,I want to refuse to eat the raw egg and I was thinking that I can't take and swallow that raw egg ,even if my husband told me my mother in law not to forced me it swallow the egg ,might I will vomit.And since it was my first pregnancy I tried my self to believe it and I swallowed it but it did'nt work haha,I find hard to delivered my son ,actually the doctor decided that I had to done the Cs operation because I was having a small sipit and thats the reason why its hard for me to delivered him normally but thanks to our almighty God ,I delivered him normally because of fundal push they did to me.

The paglilihi

They said that if your in paglilihi stage or you wanted something to have or something to eat you should have it or else the baby will miscarriage.My pag lilihi stage was so hard for my first pregnancy coz I always looking for spaghetti but most of the eatery here was not always selling spaghetti,and I don't want to eat my own prepared spaghetti ,I wanted to buy ,there was a time that I asked one of my co worker to a spaghetti for me but he wasn't able to buy because no one was selling ,I felt bad about it and I wasn't able to hold my tears ,oh my! I was crying like a little child who the wish was never granted haha ,my husband learned that I was crying because of our guard who told him ,so he called his friend who was working in City and asked to a buy a spaghetti in Jollibee but his friend refused my husband's request because he did'nt know how to order and he never experience to buy food in jollibee and because my husband told him that I am pregnant ,his friend did my husband's request and said because your girl friend is pregnant and I don't want that you will blame in incase there's something bad happened to your baby ,i'll do your request even if I don't know to order and he laughed when he told my husband about his first experienced in Jollibee.And that time when I recieved the spaghetti I felt like I'm the happiest preggy on earth hahhaha.

I think its already a long article ,I will publish tomorrow the part two of some filipinos pregnancy beliefs .

How about you ,do you believe some of I mentioned above?Just comment down below and share your experienced too ,I I'd love to know🥰

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 2.97
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

Yung paglilihi talaga yung palagi kong naririnig like wag ka palagi manood ng videos ni Pokwang or magiging kamukha siya ng anak mo hahahah.

Hanggang ngayon ganyan pa din paniniwala natin @Chelle18

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao gyud na tanan ang mga gipang ingon sa katiguwangan nga even until now mag sige gihapon silag pa remind haha. Kana sab maka kaon sa sobra sa buntis te ay, mo jud ko ana hahah kay katong buntis akoang ate, ako maguwang isa kay nakakaon sa sobra sa akong ate nya pirme siya dukaon hahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailan ko kaya mararanasan ang ganyan sis? Hehe..

Anyways, nakatawa ko's imong bagger sis uie. Wa pud huna.huna nija nga basin nagpilaw-pilaw jud sija maong katugon. Haha. Napasanginlan pa hinuon ang buntis. Tawn pud. Kana bitaw'ng mukaon kuno ug mga dark colored nga pagkaon, gipalikayan bitaw na kay mao lagi daw basin maitom ang bata or magkabirth mark ug itom. Kadtong about sa ampalaya, di pud tali uie, maayo gani to kay vegetable man to. Ahw, mao lagi depende man pud tali na kung magpada jud sa mga pagtuo-tuo tali sis noh?

Hayyss . Kailan kaya me mabubuntis.. Charrizzz..🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis ,depende rana sa motoo kay sa second baby nako ,wakoy paki sa mga to-o to-o jud kaon bisan unsa. Hapit na lage na sis ,e timing jud nga fertile😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh, there are a lot of pamahiin sa pagbubuntis pala hehe. Hmm, I do not really believe sa ma ganito. I am more on Science and logic hehe. Pero there is nothing wrong in following this pamahiins as long as the mommy and the baby are healthy! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos kapag daw may buntis sa pinuntahan mong bahay, wag ka daw tumambay sa pinto dahil baka daw makunan Yung buntis😅.

Naririnig ko palagi Yan sa mga Lola ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karun pako kabati inani sis. First time ko naka encounter. Inana d.i sis nuh. Daghana kaayo bawal. Di ko ka relate sis. Ang ako ra nakuanan kanang dili mag cge kaon sis kay ang bata mudako daw, maglisod ug anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O,tinood na sis dalu ra modako ang bata sa tiyan.Bitaw sisonce ma buntis ka pohon unya naa kay mga kauban nga let us say mga guwang na ,nah daghan kayu nag e ingon nga bawal😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sis mao na permi ako nabatian sis. Hehe oo sis inana gayud nuh mag cge gayud sila ingon unsay mga bawal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my country we have our own beliefs too which people take so seriously. I haven't heard of these ones you mentioned and they're funny though even if it worked for some. I'll tell people about the left over food here, let me see what their reaction would be🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to know the beliefs in your place hehe.I'll write tomorrow the other beliefs we had ,maybe some it is familiar or same in your place😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

According to some, eggplant daw kasi eh wala masyadong nutrients na makukuha kaya sya bawal. Then on my 1st child naman pinaglihian ko ung manok ng mang inasal pero maputi naman ang anak ko. Hahaha! And last ung kumain ng raw egg, ginawa ko sis sabi ni mother, aun mabilis ngang lumabas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti nag work sayo sis sa akin hindi😅 Dami talaga mga beliefs no pero minsan naniwala tayo minsan din hindi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan kasi talaga mind over matter, hahaha! Ayaw ko macs kaya push kung push

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko bawal ang eggplant sa buntis kasi magkakasubi subi ang baby. Mali ako don ah, di me familiar sa iba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Marami pang mga beliefs sis hehe ,pero kunti nalang ang naniniwala ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sauna pud sis, I was told nga dili daw magsige ug kaon ug tam-is kay makadako daw sa bata. Pero ingon ang akong OB nga pwede man daw until six months. Kanang pud bitaw kunong talong kay bawal kay magviolet-violet daw ang panit sa baby. Nakulbaan bitaw ko sauna kay nakakaon man kog talong pero wala may nahitabo sa akong bata.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nah ako sis perteng kaon jud nakog talog kay among silingan daghan og talong ,hapit kada adlaw jud ko mokaon kay ganahan man jud kog kilawin ana ,prito og torta mao lage bujagon ko ni ugangan kay di daw pwede ,kalooy sa ginoo okay raman pud akong baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghan jud kaayo mga beliefs sauna dae no? Sa akoa first baby, kanang mga sinugba or kanang talong kay di daw pwede ipakaon sa buntis niya bawal ang pag picture Mao wala jud kaayo ko picture sauna. Pero karon, naa pay maternity pictorials.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinood jud dae ,mag was was pamgga buntis karon mag picture ang uban sigeg tiktok😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod jud dae ay. Niya sauna kay dapat Dili kaayo magpa sexy kay panuhoton niya daw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakasanayan na kasi natin ung mga ganong kasabihan pero not sure kung dapat sundin ba hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes totoo ,yung iba sinusunod ba yung iba hindi naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opo ganon din po sa family ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang uban katuhuan dai sa panahon sa una pero karun aguy mag photo shot naman gani ning mga buntis hihi, og naa pay usa akong nabaw an na dili sad maayu kung mabdos dayun kaslon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Korek dae ,magwas was pa mag pictorial ang mga buntis ron ,speaking of di pwedd kaslon ,usa na sa e share nako ugma kay natakoban pud og belo akong 2nd baby😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay, sana all daghan og ma e topic ako man gud limited edition ra 😆.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah ,naning jud kayo ko dae kay daghang kinahanglanon ,aguy ming sabay pa ang ubos nga presyo ,30k jud tawn ang partial materyalis nga gamiton 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago