CARabao ,our mode of transporation back then

27 42
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Experienced

Hello read cashiers here !

Yesterday I read some entries of this topic in hive .I was'nt able to join coz I don't have a good quality photos of it and aside of that I already had a topic to write for today and tomorrow so I decided that I will share to you here in this platform since I don't have a topic to write here.

CARabao ;Our mode of transportation before

I grew up living in a mountainous area where all you can see is greenery moutains with trees and no buildings at all.We don't have a proper road ,we only had a muddy way during rainy days and a dusty for sunny days.

Carabao or buffalo is our mode of transportation ,we used the carabao not only for the farm but it is also used for transporting our products going to the barangay road.

We called it balsa ,when I was a kid I will cry if my father did'nt letting me to ride this whenever he harvested our coconut.This photo was taken 3years ago in my husband's place ,our neighbor who is a farmer was stopped over at my mother in -law's mini store to drink coconut with his friends.My son saw it and wanted to ride ,of course I know the feeling that if you want something but your parentd did'nt letting you to experienced ,so I asked our neighbor os that my son will experienced this.He was afraid at first but later on he ewas so very happy when the carabao started to walk.An innocent child that full of happiness in his face.It was a great expeirence for him.

One time ,one of our neighbor passed by here and bring his balsa ,my son called him and asked to ride ,our nieghbor letting him to choose where to ride ,in a balsa or in my husband's motorcycle and believe it ,he choose the balsa over the motorcycle hahaha.

Wayback when I was a kid ,I envy of my neighbor kids coz they are allowed to ride a carabao but my parents did'nt allow me coz they are afraid that I might fallen.So what I did is ,I joined them when they transfered and feed their carabao and I am happy coz they are letting me to rode it and when I came home ,my mom smells me and pinch left side of my tummy and said "I told you not to ride the carabao ,you can't deny coz I smell it ,you smell carabao".

Years passed ,our place before was having a concrete road now ,but we are not living in that place now ,and its good to know that the people in that place where not suffering anymore of not having a proper way and of course ,their carabao's can escape that kind of work which is we know that it is really had for the carabao to .

And thats it for today ,thank you for dropping by.

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Thank you and GOD BLESS Us🙏

11
$ 1.51
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Experienced

Comments

hahaha .. like in the past, I have also ridden a tool like this if in my area it is called a pelaga, this tool is used to transport wood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi ang saya kaya sumakaya jan 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that. we used to use this before. we used to tie horses to it. we call it a horse carriage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reminds me of the time when I and big bro always like to go play football even when our parents tell us not to go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the most authentic and best experience we had especially Filipino experiencing province life. 😁 I'm proud of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have not experienced this before but from the pictures, I know it will be so interesting. Laughed when you said you smell like carabao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katuwa naman sis ung article mo dito at sa hive halos isa lng, ayos din

Never pa ako naka-experience sumakay sa kalabaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi konto sinulat sa hive sis ,yung iba lang haha kapag wala talagang maisip😁may hive ka din?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never pa ko Naka try ug sakay sa kalabaw dae pero akong ig agaw na ni try ug sakay, nahulog gyud Tawn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag adik kayu aning sakay sakay og kabaw sa una dae oy 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naexperience ko din to ate nung bata pa ako ahhaha. Ang saya lang talaga mabalikan ganyang mga simple na bagay hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,super saya at sobrang nakaka miss😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! proud ako na nasakyan ko to sa province haha ang witty ng CARabao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko ba bat biglang pumasok sa utak ko yung car haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang witty nga eh wordplay haha sumakto sa article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Grabee naranasan ko yan once lang po ate. Ang saya ng ganyang buhay sa probinsya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super saya talaga kahit nadudumihan lalo na kapag galing na ka lusob sa tubig yung kalabaw😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa gayud ko ka experience ana sis. Kakita lang ko sauna sang bata pako pag muadto mi bukid. Hehe dili sad mi sugtan sa akong mama sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis unya kay kaning sipaton mangita jud kog paagi haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe makalingaw gayud na sis lalo na pag gusto gayud nimu mutry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss naman sis, ganyan kami noong maliit PA kami, pag naglalaba ang mama ko sa ilog ay nakasakay kami lahat sa balsa,pero ngayon wala na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba na ngayon sis no?hayst nakakamis yung buhay natin dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, di na experience ng mga anak ko, kasi iba ang lifestyle Nila ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always admire this type of transportation anytime I see it in movies.

Here in my region, it's bicycle all the way. I remember how we used to do track competition when going to farm with each bicycles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our place was hard for a bicycle riding haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa tinood lang dae wala ko kasakay og balsa pero kakita ko ana, naa pa diay gihapun na karun dae.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa pa dae sa mga bukid2 ,dere sa lugar ni bana naa juy silay balsa kay medyo layu sa kalsad para di na maglukdo or pas anon ilang mga produkto or mga pinalit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago