Can I learn to say "No"?

21 44
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Hello my beautiful read cash family!

How was everyone here?I hope you are all doing great today .Election in the Philippines is nearly coming .Lets all pray that we will having a peaceful election.And for all the Filipinos ,we will vote wisely ,it is a six years of service ,we will have to vote the candidates who are truly loves the country .

Anyways ,today is the delivery of the materials we bought yesterday from the two hardwares.Since we are a little bit far from the barangay road ,we need to get the materials going to our place.My husband decided that his the one who will gather those materials coz we don't have enough budget ,even if he is tired from his night shift duty ,he will have to transfered those materials .

He came home at 8 in the morning ,after taking his breakfast he started getting the 15bags of cement ,then when he finished getting the cement ,we asked his nephew to help him ,his nephew will the one who put the sand at the sack and my husband will also get those sacks of sands going to the area where we planning to build our house.My husband decided to asked our neighbor to gathered the hollowblocks , good thing that our neighbor did'nt demand huge amount for labor.

It was 10am ,when one of our neighbor saw them busy transfering those materials from the road going to our place and asked my husband to help but I told my husband that we don't have enough budget for a labor but this neighbor asked my husband coz he really needs money to buy rice and my husband felt pity for him ,he is not asking a huge amount anywy ,he told my husband even if we will pay him 1.50pesos each hollowblocks.I felt guilty if I say no ,I know how much he needs it.

I told them that were giving them a free lunch and snacks .It was 2pm when they finished transfering the materials.And we spend 800pesos for transfering those materials.

Can I say "No"?

Our neighbor who is selling personal collection products offer some products to me but I decided not get some products from her ,although I felt pity but she is the daughter of our theif neighbor who stole the molave tree I know she's not the one who stole it but she tolerate his father's mistake ,sila pa yung galit even if they knew how liar their father is ,I know that as a daughter they will protect their father but my point is I don't want her to tolerate her father's mistake and worst thing I learned from our nieghbor that they are planning na magreklamo sa barangay ,talaga?baliktarin nila yung nangyari ,jusko naman ginawa nilang masama si brother in law ko kasi daw walang ebidensya eh yung papa na nga nila ang umamin dito sa amin but pagdating sa barangay ay nag deny naman.Sigh!so ayun I did'nt buy her products nalang.

Here's our another neighbor who are selling snacks ,but I did'nt bought some of her tinda kasi nagtitipid ako but my husband told me to buy kahit kunti lang para naman kahit papano mabawasan yung tinda niya.Diba ang bait ni husband.

Its a big "Yes" and not a " No"

Kuya Jose our neighbor na binayaran ni husband to transfer the materials asking me to be one of the godparent of their newly born baby girl ,of course its a big yes for me .I am happy that they trusted me as the second parents of their baby and I did'nt think any seconds and said yes quickly.This coming May 15 is the baptism of their baby .

I remember when we are planning to get some god parents for my eldest son ,one of my husband's friend offered himself but when the baptsim is nearly coming ,he said that that he find someone who will replace him as a godparent for my son but they said its not good na mag back out kasi angel yan so ayun ,natuloy yung pagiging ninong niya.

And thats it for today ,anyway my apology of not renewing my sponsorships to some users here coz I really need money now but soon when everything is fine ,I'm going to renew all my sponsorships🤗

Thank you for your time ,God bless🙏

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 2.15
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

There are situations in which we must say no, simply because we do not have or really it is not in our possibilities to help. Of course this, it must be said in a good way, otherwise it may be misunderstood.

Saying no, it's not bad.

Greetings, and don't worry, the same happens to me with sponsorships, I run out of money because I have to use it for some things in my home. But I always pay for them, I love to support online content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There will always be neighbors, friends and relatives who will ask for our help. As much as we can help, we will not always have enough because even though it sounds selfish, we must first think of ourselves. First of all, because we have children to feed. We have to say "no" freely. It will not make us worse or less valuable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray your financial difficulties ends soon....and be safe during your election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should say no sometime especially when its bad hindi talaga dapat e tolerate ang ganoong bagay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ,hindi talaga ang mali ay mali at hidi dapat e tolerate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to say some "no" in some situations, we have to choose what's best for us, but for a big "yes", congratulations, my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Lara,have a nice day to you🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing about me is that, If I don't want to buy, I won't buy no matter the pressure or pity from the seller.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kabuotan ug kakugihan sa imong partner sis. God bless sa inyong pagtukod sa inyong balay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako pag maykumukuha sakin as ninanh puro ako oo kasi diko naman napupuntahan 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay, naa jud materyales ba , di na maguol kay kung masugdan na dae maningkamot naman mo ana nga mahuman , basta tiwala lang sa may kapal .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes jud dae ,excited jud ko ambot ba pagkakita nako ganiha sa mga materyales kahilakon ko ,ambot siguro nagool ko nga way pambayad sa labor😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta ako ingon nimo dae I know nga duol sad ka sa ginoo ,salig lang niya walay impossible kung mosampit ta niya. Tanan ninyu Plano isalig niya ingon ana rako dae , mao nga nahimo kung lig on sa mga pag sulay nga niabot nako charut pero mao nay tinuood, . God will make a way. Unyang gabii makamangan naka hihi pang bayad sa labor 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh oy ,seryoso na kayu ko mingbasa with matching pahiyom ja pina feel na pag abot sa katapusan kamang😂 bitaw dae ,thank you lage e salig jud namo tanan,ubanan kanunay og pag ampo. Basta og naay mokamang ,patulan lage pang labor😅😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan kailangan talaga natin mag NO lalo na pag may reason tayo sis. Ganyan ako sis pag may rason, mag NO talaga ako sis. Ka excite naman sis. May materials na. Mag start na talaga sa dream house niyo sis. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo jud sis ,naay time nga mag No pud ta . Lage sis oy ,excited ko nga kulbaan basin di makaya ang budget para labor😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sis. Kaya na sis, tiwala lang. 400 ang labor run sis nuh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

350 sis unya ang panday 700

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naay hatag dha sa inyo sis? Uy, makatigum tigum Pata haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nah oy ,wa lage mayu unta naa kay ipalit nakog hollowblocks😂diha sis kumusta ,naa ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa jud unta sis pero wa ko nahatagan uy, ge erase akoa mga Maru kaau.

$ 0.00
1 year ago