Boarding house:My worst experiences

30 54
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful read cash fam!

How was everyone here?I hope you are all doing great and fine.

For todays blog ,I will share my worst experiences when I was working and stay at a boarding house.Anyway ,I got this idea because of @Momshie-Joy article's yesterday about her bad experienced with her boardmate.

I am a victim of harassment

Way back 2010 when I was working as a salesday I was staying where my two ate was working at the same time they are studying.The one who shoulder their studies was a cousin of our grandfather.I only pay 500pesos per month and my food was free ,thats their help for according to tiya my grandfather's cousin.

But everyday ,she get mad at me coz she wanted me to wake up at 5-6am to clean the house but I felt so tired always because of 12 hours of duty and sometimes we had an overtime in which I can go home at 12am.I felt tired to wake up at 5-6am ,usually I woke up at 7am ,but she get mad and I always heard something not nice to my ears.So I decided to stay where my co -workers was staying ,we rented a bed-spacer boarding house.

At first I find it hard especially in budgeting my salary ,I only had 150pesos per day and I spend 30-40 pesos for food and snacks for the whole day and I need to paid the bed I rented.Anyway we are 4 boarders in one room and we paid 400pesos per month.

I don't have any choice but to stay and do budgeting my salary coz I need to give money for my family.

There are three big rooms in that house ,1 room for the boys,1 for the girls and 1 for a couple they are both teachers.I like how the landlord handle his boarding house coz he is so strict ,he did'nt allow the visitors to enter our room ,the visitors are allowed only at the sala and he did'nt allowed someone will drink alcohol inside the house and the whole house is clean always but one day the landlord died and his son who is a gay was the one who manage that boarding house.After his father died ,he never implemented some rules in the house.

Many times when I came to the boarding house after my duty with my workmates,the boys gets drunk at the sala with their barkadas and sometimes the owner which is a gay will brought his friends with boys and get drunk.Since its hard to find a cheaper room ,tiniis ko na lang .

One day ,I woke up late and my workmates ay nauna ng pumasok sa store but me was remained at the room preparing my self then I heard a sound that someone was coming upstairs and it was our boy boardmate who gets drunk and went to the ladies room and keep knocking at door and calling me.I was scared and felt nervous ,maybe he saw my workmates going to the store and maybe he notice that I was not with them and I left at the boarding house alone.Anyway this boy ,my boardmate was working as a merchandiser and I admitted that he is my crush but only for a crush coz I had a boyfriend and I saw him also with a girl so I think it was his girlfriend too.

He keeps knocking at the door and said "I know you like me ,please open the door and some bad words came out from his mouth.I was crying but I was trying to control my voice ,and then I texted my workmates to get me because I was afraid thinking our boardmate will do bad for me ,after a minutes they came and they saw the boy sitting down at the door .When I opened the door he grabbed my hands and said that he like me too,he was so strong and my two workmates helped me and we are running outside.

Because of what happened ,I was looking for another boarding house coz my boyfriend that time did'nt wanted me to stay anymore in that house,he said that those boy boarders looks like addict.After a day my boardmate apologize me ,I wanted to slap his face but I choose not to talk .Good thing I found new boarding house were my one workmate was staying ,she said there was already a space because of her boardmate went home and never comeback to that boarding house.

The house was old and it looks a haunted house,there was a two huge mango trees and what I like in that house was we had a separate door from the owner.We stayed at the second floor while the owner was in the first floor but we don't need to enter the first floor coz there was a stairs outside going to the second floor.We already have a toilet ,and a cooking area inside our room.We paid 350 pesos per month as our rent.I was able to stay in that boarding house for almost 4months I think and because of a traumatic happened to me ,I was looking for another boarding house again.

What happened to me in that second boarding house I stayed?

My workmate that time was having a dayoff ,so it means ,I was alone going home from the store to the boarding house ,she texted me that she left the key at the plants that was put in the stairs.Our another boardmate will got home at 9-10pm ,she was a lady guard of a mall and my usual time to get home is 8:30pm.So when I came at house I get the key and open the door and the light .I was having my dinner then I change my uniform at the sink coz I washed it immediately but when I was about to take off my polo shirt ,I saw a naked man in the window ,I clearly saw his face coz it was a glass window and I did'nt expected it that someone will make it since we are at the second floor.I was shocked and I can't shout ,no voice was coming out from my mouth so,I quickly ran and cried and when I was on the stairs my voice was out and I keep calling the owner "nanay ,tatay" loudly .

They quickly opened the door and asked me if what happened and I can't talked again ,I just pointing the second floor and tatay get his flashlight and checked out the backyard and he saw a pair of slippers,and we know it was owned by a naked man who was watching me.Tatay reported that incident at the barangay tanod outpost which a walking distance away from us but they did't do action and said "may nambubuso naman talaga kahit saan",tatay was disapointed of some tanod and told me to put curtains at the window.We did'nt put curtains kasi nasa secod floor na eh ,medyo mataas na and mostly sa mga bahay dun ay walang second floor.

When my boardmate,the lady guard came,I hug her and she was asking why I was staying outside and crying.So I told her what happened and she was aware that someone was watching us here.And I can't believe that its okay for her,according to her,she don't have any choice but to stay coz its hard to find a cheaper rooms.And I told her that we we need to find another room but she do'nt have time and nasanay na daw siya ,jusko hindi ko alam bat ganun mindset niya.

So I told my other workmates about what happened to me and one of them told me that her auntie was looking for a boarder in their new boarding house.So I checked that house with my boyfried ,sinamahan ako ,ganun siya ka kung mag alala sa akin pero pinagpalit din ako sa iba hahaha.

I quickly transfer to the new boarding house but before I left that house because our supervisor told me that I will be assigned in another branch ,that house gave me a another bad experienced.A night before I leave that house ,it was raining ,the rain pouring so hard and I wake up like someone was waking me up and I wake up with so much water in the room haha,it was like a swimming pool ,jusko lagi akong minamalas haha.Most of my things get wet ,and kunting kunti nalang maabot na ng tubig yung bed ko good thing nagising ako ,kundi ,ewan ko lang.

Lead image from Unsplash

And thats it for my boarding house worst experiences kasi parang ang haba na😂 .Thank you for reading this article of mine.Thank you and GOD BLESS🙏

11
$ 2.82
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

wala ka swerte sa mga boarding house sis, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala talaga sis ,puro talaga may nangyayarong hindi maganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero at least nakasurvive ka sa mga ganun pangyayari..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan yung pinaka importante talaga sis,naka survive ako🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama and is lang ibig sabhin nun, ur a brave woman..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo Kay Wala rajud ka maunsa sis,, maajo kay wala makaabli sa room to imu boardmate, desperado njud siguro to,same jud sila sa akong boardmate. Impluwensya sa alak. Daghan d.i ka na experience nga ingun ana sis, na shock lang kos mindset sa guard nga ok ra sa iyaha nga naay mag tan.aw niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag lock man sad ko sis maong wa kasulod ,ang akong problema lang unsaon pag gawas kaya late jud ko. Lage ,naanad nadaw siya kay una man siya nag puyo ato nga bhaus kaysa nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never agreed to the idea of staying in a boarding house, i don't just like sleeping outside my own house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kahadlok oi!! Mao jud na akong dili ganahan sa mga boarding house nga pwede mag inum2x...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hadlol jud kayu mam ,basta mga baratohon ,di jud safe😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayu unta tog niadtu siya sa imong kwarto dae nga wala siya naka inom hihi , kahadlok pud sa imong kaagi dae oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede raman unta dae no mada rag sabot😂😂😂bitaw oy ,wa siguroy toy lingaw ,ambot hain nato ron kay last nako nahibaw an kadtong nag work pako ddto na suspended kay ming duty nga hubog unya nangabli og haplas wa bayari😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the past. You suffered & that's painful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its okay ,its a part of my life hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a woman has always been the idol of a man's heart and the intention to get it they use all kinds of ways to be able to win his heart and soul but it must be noted that someone's sincerity is only number two in this incident they want only because lust is what happens in some cases. you almost got trapped and indeed almost every boarding house experienced the same thing. an experience that may not be forgotten my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's the risk of a beautiful woman who has to work and live far from her family sometimes she has to find things like this because boarding houses are very synonymous with things like this. done by people in the boarding house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku if I were you I will slap him to the maximum level chars, hehe, bitaw . It's not good to do that kind of approach. It's like harassment. It might give you negative sentiment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha,true mate ,gustong gusto ko ngang sapakin but pinili kong wag ng umimik kasi baka maunahan ng iyak😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's right, huwag lang iyak ate, calm lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried to rent or board. My parents didn't allow me too. Hindi magaganda ang experiences mo ate sa boarding house na inupahan nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at hindi ka naka experience dong kasi ang hirap talaga pero maganda din naman yung ganun kasi natututo tayong maging independent pero wag lang yung mga naranasan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God, you've already had bad experiences with housing, I live with my parents, I never lived alone, I know I can't handle it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so hard but it can help me to be an independent too😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have really had it bad with boarding houses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true,all the boarding I was staying before ,gave me nervousness😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nagulat ako. Talagang okay ra nila sis? Ang uban nga matrauma pa kung maka experience ug in ana. Grabe dili ko katuo. Grabe nga mga challenges naagian nimu sis. Napaka strong mo sis kay nalagpasan nimu. Pag pray permi sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis,mura gani mabuang kadali unya okay ra niya ,naanad nadaw ,jusko di ko kaagwanta intawn oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gayud sis. Grabeha gud niya sis. Naagwanta ra niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaloka yung lady guard na okay lang sa kanya. Nag board din ako nung college hanggang ngayon, blessed naman ako kase wala akong ganyang na eencounter. Nung college all girls kami tapos nasa second floor pa. Ngayon may boys sa iibang room pero may sariling cr sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at walang kang bad experience,ganyan talaga kapag mumurahin lang yung inuupahan ,hindi safe😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago