Member to Lvl 1

7 29
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Hi! So this is the first article that I will publish about my memorable moments during my elementary days. I hope you'll continue to read until 6th grade❤ most of it will be just a short article. Happy reading❤

Member to Lvl. 1

I grew up in a poor family but of course a loving one. When I reached kindergarten, I attended larger school and I was surprised by the number of students. My dad prepares me biscuit and water for snacks before I go to school. There comes a time when I don’t have any biscuit and money for snack so I just stayed in our room with my classmates eating their own food without giving me a bite, well not all kids are kind hearted enough (and it’s not their fault that I don’t have something to eat so I don’t care anyway), worst is some also teases me because of having none. This scenario stops when we had our transferred student, for which I forgot her name but she’s really kind. I find her curly hair and small face really cute, she’s gentle and her appearance resembles snow white’s. I forgot how we become close but her meekness is admirable. During break time, if I don’t have something to eat, we’ll play outside our room and she gave me some of her food. When I have my snack I also shared mine with her. Her grandfather will always send and fetch her after school using their tricycle. I remember one time when the rain pours hard and a storm is approaching, my dad fetches me and my sister with a really huge umbrella. The umbrella used by fruit vendors or other vendors in the streets to protect them from heat and rain. I don’t know how my dad carry that heavy umbrella given that he’s carrying me and my sister, but it’s one of my unforgettable moments with my father.

Our friendship continued together with some of my classmates until we graduated, she transferred to another school when we reached grade one. Some time in my elementary days, I heard that she’s sick and already passed away (but I’m not sure up until now), it’s just odd and sad that I forgot her name, but her face is clearly painted inside my mind...

I'm also glad to join "Get Sponsored !!" community.

The idea of community is to sponsor quality content creators & reward community members for their activities.

Join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

Thank you @Ashma for creating this opportunity. I am a newbie but I got inspired to write more because of your guidance. Thank you🤗❤

You can comment down your thoughts. Thank you for reading🤗 Don't forget the likes and up votes❤

I would like to thank my first ever sponsor @Winona . Thank for trusting my ability to write especially when it comes to poems❤. For my ever supportive friend @OverThinker who patiently answers all my questions thank you thank youuu❤

You can comment down your thoughts. Thank you for reading🤗 Don't forget the likes and up votes. Thankieee❤

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Aww, that hits straight to the heart. It hurts, but it's wholesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Domo arigatoooo❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Doitashimashite

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awee. That experience sure is a gem. And you're welcome😊 don't worry, I'll keep on supporting you. I can see that you're already growing in this platform and I'm hoping for your continuous success. Lovelots💕 keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was sad. Hearts really do remember precious things in our life. And i know your friend remembers you too😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago