Hear the Sound of Silence

30 65
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Chapter 1 :

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/hear-the-sound-of-silence-ae44a0ee

Chapter 2 : Dubious

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/hear-the-sound-of-silence-2e527fed

Chapter 3: Into the deep sea of uncertainty

Another cold day to go out but this is a perfect day to sit on my favorite place while sipping a cup of coffee. My sister didn’t bug me about buying her some stuff because she’s too occupied by the new video game I bought her yesterday. My sister would rather play games all day than go out, sometimes I worried about her being a lonely ghost but I’m relieve I don’t have to monitor where she’ll go every now and then. The coffee shop is full of customers today but the peaceful ambiance is still there. I look around the place and a girl standing holding her coffee caught my attention, I guess she’s looking for a table. I observed her for a while and to my surprised she looked back at me and nonetheless both of us are unable to look away. She slowly approach my seat, she’s hesitating but politely asked if she can share seats with me. I can’t see any reason to decline and it’s awful if I do that. We silently sat there drinking our coffee when I realized she’s the girl Cashew admires the most.

“uhhm,.. hi I am very thankful for allowing me to sit here though I might invade your private place, I ahm uhh will go away if you feel uncomfortable.” I get back to my senses as soon as she talks; i think my face turned red when I realized I’ve been staring at her so much.

“It’s really fine. Sorry for uhmm looking at you like that. It’s just that I never expect of seeing a star today” I am not good at flattery words but I suddenly babbled something like that. Chico what kind of cringe stuffs are you saying? This is driving me nuts. I’m dumbfounded by her presence; she looked at me in confusion.

“ah I mean my sister is a huge fan of yours. We watched your latest performance and got some autograph from you” she looked down and gave me a slight smile.

“I am ughh I’m Clare”

“Yeah, I think everybody knows that. Imagine those people who watched your show they really loved it and your name is on everyone’s mouth” Maybe she’s telling me again her name because it’s her real name; I mean some performers used stage names. She smiled again and gave me a nod. There’s a feeling that she’s quite different today from the first time I saw her.

Claire was holding a book so I asked about it. We exchanged thoughts and conversation, we laugh as we agree on something, her smile is a genuine one but there comes a time when her eyes look sad even she’s smiling. There are ideas that we oppose each other and end up in a friendly debate. I never expect her to be this imaginative and with broad thinking towards things. Well, maybe that explains it when she told me she wrote the entire story for their shows, and with that said I came to admire her more.

I came across a sea of uncertainty and the waves are pulling me then I found myself diving into the deep.

********************

The unexpected encounter at the coffee shop was followed by walk in the park and visiting some bookstores. Some are planned some are not. I slowly discovered a lot about Claire. She’s a strong and a warm person. She honestly told me that some of the violence portrayed in the show was her real experienced, I didn’t asked more which one of those I just listened to her. When I asked her why does the revenge goes like that, she teased me by saying that she also did it, chills run to my spine but she laughed really hard upon seeing my scared face. I don’t think this fragile looking girl can gauge someone’s eyes. I asked her again about the missing characters and she answered with a “Hmmm” and a smile that’ll brighten your tiring day. I have this feeling of joy every time she’s with me; I never felt this feeling before. When I plan to tell this to my sister she keeps on pushing me away telling me she’s not a love adviser and she can’t help me. If only my sister knew who was the person that captured my heart maybe she’ll go insane.

“PO2 Fuentes stop your daydreaming coz you’re not in Lalaland” I stand up quickly and gave our Chief Police a salute. I’m lost at my own thoughts that I didn’t recognize his arrival. He threw a case file at me.

“Model Steffani of Apparel Magazine was killed yesterday inside her car. Her body was recovered early in the morning and was believe that she’s killed between 12:00 to 1:00 am earlier that day. All security cameras are broken and no sign of any eyewitness. Her body was cut in half and her eyes are missing. There was a note on her windshield with ‘watch me, bitch’ written on it. This is the second case of brutal murder this month, I would like to reopen the previous case of the murdered man on the creek and examine a relation between this, I’ll assign you with this one together with PO1 Mendrez. Carry out the necessary procedure and coordinate with Detective Santos.”

“Yes, Sir.” I was stunned by the continuous and sudden information that I can’t say any words right now. This is my first major assignment after I got my license and worked here for about a year.

Murder case again

“And by the way officer, we got only one evidence as of now. The blood from the victim failed the forensic team to detect who is the owner. According to the police who responded on the scene, the victim was holding this, it seems that she grabbed this from someone or maybe while they fight before she was cut into half.”

He threw a plastic with a bracelet inside. A simple and aesthetic bracelet, and upon seeing that I know this will be hard for me.


@Ozzyy @Hanzell

Contest link:

https://read.cash/@Ozzyy/announcing-the-first-stories-in-series-contest-1be9848a

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

I am also hosting my own event😁 Click link to know more

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/charlottes-first-contest-4e5cd66e

27
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Fatima66
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

I knew it. 😭😭 but am not done reading yet, so i don't want to jump into conclusion though i have a feeling here.. this story is really goood...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uwuuuu huehue thank you for your compliments kinikilig namn akoooo❤❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. kakatuwa ka

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heheheh thank you po sa upvite❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read your 1st one It's too good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks i hope you'll continue with the remaining chapters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The bracelet is from clare? Omooo 😱😱 next na agad puleeeassssee 😩 what if the murderer is the chief? I can't wait na 😩😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha sana makaupdate ako ulit ngayon huehue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga, waiting hereee 🙋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If ever di ko maabot yung deadline of submission nyang story itutuloy ko parin hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mahalaga namay madurugtungan 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yas yasss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice story, youre good at it. continue writing like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you it's still undone so stay tuned for the ending😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

try also publishing it on wattpad. cause youre story is worth to read

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm I'll try hehe. I have an account there, mostly poems I already published it here. RunningMyrtle is my user name just in case you want to check it out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great, okay sure, looking forward to read your poems there soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your support❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome, continue doing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is so grate, keep it up my dear, Please more article come upload, Good luck my dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, stay tuned to know the ending😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're doing great in writing the genre I like. am expecting a twist on this at the final chapter, and I guess you will reach till chapter 5 or 6😁 so that the owner of the bracelet is not in anyway related to the crime

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm who knows🤔 if the owner is related or not hahha hmmm thanks for reading this😀❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aabangan q talaga to...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

am gonna check chapter 2 first, I have not read it due to my inactivity the pass days

$ 0.00
3 years ago