Hear the Sound of Silence

28 46
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Chapter 1:

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/hear-the-sound-of-silence-ae44a0ee

Chapter 2: Dubious

We are walking towards the backstage because my sister told me she has a pass to ask Claire for autograph. We waited for a few minutes because only few people have the pass and I have no idea how my sister got one, well she’s an avid fan so I guess that concludes it.

“Hi, what’s your name?”

“Cashew, my name is Cashew. Can you please add some heart here?” my sister looks really happy, she’s smiling as if she won a lottery.

I can’t help but look on Claire, she’s beautiful and there’s something in her smile that will automatically capture your gaze and you’ll find it hard to resist.

“Your bracelet looks pretty just like you” I turned my gaze to Claire’s wrist as my sister mentioned her bracelet. It’s indeed simple yet the aesthetic beauty is there.

“Oh thank you, my Mom gave this to us” Claire returned Cashew’s notebook and they exchanged their regards. As our eyes met, I smiled and nod at her and she did the same.

“Ey Cash” I called my sister as I drive our car, the flow of the show honestly bothers me. She look at me with curiosity.

“The story is full of violence. A lot of scenes make you shiver and it seems the plot is real, like a reenactment of something that really happened. You know, I just think the show is not good for a sixteen year old kid like you” I look at my sister and she gave me this sad face with her cute pout.

“I’m not a kid anymore Chi. I understand that the story is frightening and intense, but look, maybe you feel anxious because all of them especially Claire danced so good that’ll make you feel the whole story is real. Plus you see, the ending is great, she found the love of her life who accepted her despite her dark past. And those jerk who abused her d--”

“died in a gruesome way.” My sister gave me a deep sigh which indicates she’s irritated. That was actually what bothers me. In the story, Claire grew comfortable with the pain and abuse but the urges for vengeance never leave her. One by one she killed those who hurt her in a way you’ll doubt her sanity. The character who raped her was castrated, those girls who bullied her were cut in half, she also gauge other’s eyes, and every time she killed those people, she dance as the blood poured around her body. Imagine watching a live performance where killings are well portrayed. A police officer and a brother of a 16 year old girl like me will not like it. I commend their props and the way they can pull out some tricks which allows the audience forget that it’s only a show and those bodies are just dummies.

“C’mon Chico, don’t exaggerate things. You’re worried for nothing. The whole production is so good; your sister will not do something crazy after watching gore shows like that. Their last performance actually include bloodbath coz the setting are focused during war time, it’s a tearjerker, the soldier died during the fight and the girl waited for her until she died.” Since she’s trying to change the subject, I just asked her the title of today’s show.

“Oh the title, hmm now that you mention it, the banner don’t have a title there are few dots or period, dunno I guess they used it to pique people’s interest” I just nod at her and focused on driving. The story appears unfinished, some characters are missing, I mean there are people who also hurt her but they are not included in the next scenes.

*****************

“The body was recovered 8:00 pm last night. A resident who lived near the creek was looking for his dog, the dog won’t stop barking so he checked it and saw something floating on the water. When he realized it was a person, he jumped and tried to save the victim but then it was too late. We received a call and when we recovered the body, his eyes are missing, and hands are cut, this is why it was reported a murder case instead of suicide.”

“Do you found out the victim’s identity” our police chief asked my co-policeman as he finished his report.

“Yes sir, we recovered his wallet with Identification card and a small piece of paper wrapped in a plastic with a note” He posted the picture of the note so we’ll be able to examine it.

I am a cheater


2nd chapter for @Ozzyy and @Hanzell 's Stories in Series competition. Click link to know more💙

https://read.cash/@Ozzyy/announcing-the-first-stories-in-series-contest-1be9848a

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

Hi😳 I actually thought I'll be able to end this series with 3 chapters but I don't want to publish super lengthy article, so I guess this will take 5 chapters or so, I hope I can finish it before the contest ends😅 Let me know your thoughts in the comment section, thank you for reading❤

13
$ 2.23
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

I love your writings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. i think i can tell who's the murdered. 😁😁 Excited to read the next chapter.. as i promised to you, i will read your stories today. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tell meeee your guess uwuuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayun na nga. My guess was right and it's painful. 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My heart aches for chico too huhuhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so good. Feels like I'm reading a Wattpad with the here of crime and love haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to know more about it sooon 😭

Chaaar I know you're busy as well but yeaah I am looking forward for the next chapters. I have a lot of theories in my head right now. I WANT ANSWERS Hahahahahahhaa

Thanks for the storyyy uwu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha thank you so much for reading, your headache's a compliment for me HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay tuwa siya, panindigan mo to!! Hahahaha God bless sa next chapters 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hai haiiii

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, I was planning again to finish my story-series. I am not able to continue 'The letter from a stranger' because of the loss of inspiration and motivation. But, after seeing this, my eagerness is burning up again. Thank you :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waacckkkk thank you for reading it. Haiiii kouhai kunnn update your story we're all waiting🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow well said... I'll also try to finished my story also It's increase my strength and power 💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to hear that;) thank you for reading😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is going smooth and is there a vigilante killer on the loose or someone hunting for revenge 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wii thank you for reading it;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoaah! Love the aura and suspense

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wii thank you for reading😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this amazing story of yours

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you'll read it until the story is finish😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omoo 😱😱 I really think she's the 🤔 hmm or maybe the writer or hmm 🤔 I need more 😱😱 and thank you cha-chan, I'm waiting for the next chapter 🙋🙋🙋🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah omooo di ko alam wacckk sana masundan ko agad haha. Sino sa tingin mo ang killer? Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwd kasing si Claire ee, pero baka kasi magaling lang talaga syang mag you know, o kaya yung writer? Aha wala pa ako masyadong idea, wait ko ang next chapter huh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha okieeee malay mo si Chico? Hahahha I appreciate na gusto mo abangan story hueheu tenkyuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwd din nga, perooo luhhhh 😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaha bahala na

$ 0.00
3 years ago