Hear the sound of Silence

44 58
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Genre : Crime and Romance

“In five minutes, the spotlight is yours, okay?” I nod at her even my heart is beating fast and the feeling of jitters won’t leave me. I took a glance of the stage from the curtains and saw the theater was filled with numerous people. This is not my first time performing but the audience got doubled compared from our previous shows. I can hear the intro of the next song; I’ll be out in a count of five.

Dance Claire, dance along the music. Make them understand the story, the message and emotions should reach them. Dance is an art, the music and movements are the medium used to convey thoughts, and the artist is you.

*******************************

Chapter 1:

“C’mon Chico, the show will start soon. Hurry!” My sister is being a spoiled demanding kid today. I promised her that we’ll watch together the show of Claire in the theater tonight. Since I’m always out for work she’s the boss when I took my day-off. I heard that the recent dance performance of Claire, whom my sister really adores, made the audience cry their ass out-and that includes my sister.

This is my first time watching the show and I hope I don’t fall asleep because my sister gonna kill me. We went inside the theater and find our seats. I’m amazed by their talents. The choreography is commendable plus the props and choice of music makes the story lively. Then, it went black accompanied with a loud sound of “bang”. I heard gasps and the atmosphere was filled with fear, then a small light brightens the stage. My eyes got fixated to the woman slowly walking at the center of the platform. The music change and she started to move her body as if she’s calming the raging waves. This feeling is so complex to comprehend, I can’t look away.

The light becomes dim, and in just a snap we saw violence. The flow of the dance becomes too painful to handle. Her anger, grievances, and sadness reached every single person in the auditorium. It shows how she was abused, molested, and get bullied from her teenage years until she grew accustomed to it. It portrays a life of wretchedness. Hunger for vengeance is vividly shown in her eyes as if these were real experiences by the main dancer.

My phone vibrated and I saw a message from our Police Chief,

“Another murder case was filed tonight, report at the station as early as possible tomorrow”

Chapter 2: Dubious

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/hear-the-sound-of-silence-2e527fed

________________________

This will be the first chapter for my entry in Stories in Series hosted by @Ozzyy and @Hanzell as the moderator.

Click link below for more details of the contest

https://read.cash/@Ozzyy/announcing-the-first-stories-in-series-contest-1be9848a

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

This is my first time writing about this kind of genre. I wrote a romance-drama story before but I'm not good at giving my readers a clear picture, but this contest is worth a try I guess because I know this will help me to improve❤

18
$ 0.43
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, no wonder why this story won. I'm on way to chapter two. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waahh tenkyuuu for reading❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

1st chapter pa lang nakaka-excite na basahin.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oohhh thanks for reading i hope you'll continue until the end, tho it's unfinished yet hueheu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok.. I'll continue to read.. I think it's interesting! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaaah kabitiN!! Lamo yung feeling na gusto mo agad mag next episode sa anime or scroll down agad for next chapter sa manga asdfghj!!! Sige na huhu buti available na ang jext chapter

Uwu nice work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha grabeee naman kinikikig ako sa mga feedback nyo pero uwuuuu wag kayo masyado mag expect hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naamaze nga ako kasi kahit ang busy natin sa online class eh nakakagawa ka pa din ng stories uwuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag wala ng masagot sa mga worksheets idadaan nalang sa story hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yaaaan, I also keep on sneaking out here on rc kapag wala na kong masagot or di na umuusad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha seymm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohh my geeee, kabitiiiiiin, please do update me for the nexxt article. i am fon of reading this type of genre, kaexcite

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owemgeehh sana maayos ko toh haha sana maupdate ko ngayobg araw🤧🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dont rush things. we can wait. GOODLUCK!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wrote very beautiful this one . I think you will do better. But this story is also beautiful . It reflects A real life picture.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your valuable comment and for spending your precious time to read this. I highly appreciate it❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz this is why i dun read until it's finished :< hate cliffhangers but it's a great intro ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you nee chan sana mapagpatuloy ng matino haha🤧🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya mo yannn. You're already doing a great job right there UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opooo thank youuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haaay... I am really amazed how you guys can make beautiful stories.. Aside from @Dolores and @Hanzell i find you also a good story writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your valuable comment. This motivates me😊🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhhh, ang dami na agad hakanhaka sa utak ko, baka sya ang murderer tung si Claire, kaso kakastart palang so mahirap mag conclude 😱

Excited for the next chapter cha-chan, it's like I'm reading Cold Eyes Saga Series again, kaso diko pa tapos 5 books yun, book 3 palang ako. Waiting sa mangyayari sa story mo, ang galing mo 😱 I love Crime genre, Thriller and Mystery 😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owmaygashhh hahah wag ka muna magexpect huehue baka madisappoint ka di ko pa actually masyadongv maconstruct yung flow but alam ko na ang ending tho who knows baka mapagtrioan kong baguhin hahahah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omoo, basta I'll wait for the update nalang, I'm excited yay 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huehue okieee po thank you sa support❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, kelan ang next update,? Hahaha sorna na atat lang kashe 😂✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm sana magawa ko this sunday kasi baka mabusy next week because of exams haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay okay, sana ngaa, I'm excited na kaya 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the article was amazing..stay with😍😍😍 I've subscribed u dear,plz u do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try to check your profile first;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow well done dear... Beautifully describe 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks i hope you'll stay tune for the next chapters until the end❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice and fast-paced. I like your expressions used, and the grammar isn't too shabby at all. Keep it up, more of this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much🤗 i hope i can continue the flow of the story as an interesting one😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it.. perfect xa pra sa akin.. hilig q magbasa ng mga crime related pocketbooks lalo na engles.. be waiting for the next page

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waahh thank you po sa pagbasa. I hope na mapanindigan ko lalo na sa mga heavy scenes waacckkk di pa namn ako sanay magsulat about violence🤧🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

khit ung light lng for a start,for experience na din...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opooo i hope I'll learn something from joining this contest. I really miss some of my favorite author here in read.cash who wrote good fictional stories, i really admire them❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago