I really hate school dances

6 111
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Magenta's POV

I was... dancing... with Zach. The over confident, cocky, incredibly sweet Zach. He wasn't exactly a couple dancer.. or a dancer at all. But I laughed along and swayed my hips while pumping my fist in the air. i noticed Will and Layla take off to dance at an empty space, Warren and Abegail (freeze girl) got together for a dance, and Ethan was standing by the punch bowl talking to a chaperone/hero excitedly. Zach and I pulled closer in a loving, yet respectful to the rules, embrace. Our eyes met and our lips went closer when a loud scream pierced the air.

Lead Image

When whirled around and all we could see was... was siren standing with a long black box, with a timer. Already counting down. "I came to punish my daughter. This should be your lesson, never betray your parents kids. Just ask Magenta." The bomb fell to the floor and she disappeared. Everyone turned to me.

"I'm sorry... I whispered, absolutely horrified. "It's not your fault." Layla, Ethan and Zach all said at once. Will and Warren nodded. "They are correct." Principal powers said from the bomb. "But this bomb will not be stopped. We need to evacuate sky high." Her voice grew stern in worry.

Moments later heroes were running out to where emergency busses and extra drivers had been called in. Layla caught my arm as me and the other sidekicks went on our wau I turned to face the other sidekick, though she wasn't counted as a sidekick to us.

"Lash, Speed, Penny and Gwen.. er royal pain. They are going to be left to die." Her voice sounded so desperate, so heartbroken. I put aside the fact that I had so wished that they would die not even an hour ago.

"We'll get them. I promise." I said. I heard Zach and Ethan agree. "But Layla, you have to go with Will. Keep him safe, keep him from coming back. He can't do anything about this and he's more important than us." I said, to hide the fact that I felt guilty for what my mom did. Layla tried to argued but the bomb made a fake explosion sound, meaning one minute was up. Only four more. I pushed Layla away and she listened.

"Let's go boys." I said.

"It's not your fault Magenta." Zach said, pressing his lips to my temple... I sighed smiling as I heard Ethan's awkward cough and make his way to the detention room. I laughed, mostly because I was about to die, that would be twice in one night, and I just got kissed by Zach... MY Zach.

___________________________

Lash's POV

We all sat in the detention room in quiet. And then suddenly Penny burst into tears. We all looked over tobher in shock.

"How could I do something so stupid?" She sobbed, suddenly her petty seemed to melt away into desperation. No one said anything but we all knew why she did it. The same reason we did, we thought we deserve it, we thought we'd enjoy it. But even Royal pain stuttered with her gun, the Pacifer once she seen her classmate's petrified, betrayed, but also pitiful faces she hesitated. But evil always wins.

"I'm sorry I dragged you into this." Speed told me. I shook my head, "I agreed to it."

"It's my fault okay?" Gwen said, sounding much more like Gwen than Royal Pain. "Please don't cry and don't apologize, it's my fault." Everyone was silent and we briefly heard a scream. It was muffled by the walls of the detention room but was there none the less. Penny sighed, she wanted to be out there screaming and singing... and dancing, preferably with speed. That much I knew about my life ng friend.

Then when a group of heroes ran past us with tears and fear penny gasped, speed frowned, Gwen and I looked at each other. There was more groups that ran by. I started banging on the door to be let out. The other's joined me. As the groups stopped coming we stepped back. Now Penny was really crying, and my eyes were watering. Speed sat in the corner in a ball. Gwen sat at her desk looking blankly ahead.

Then flower child ran by. "Layla!" Penny suddenly screeched so loud I thought my ears would pop. But Layla never returned. But a face did appear, a dark skinned face with nerdy glasses. "Ethan." Speed said. "Please let us out!" Penny begged, crying. Ethan nodded and put his hands to his lips, telling us to quite down. We obliged.

Magenta's POV

I ran down the hall towards where my mom went. The light's went out as my mother's voice echoed around me. Zach went to get the emergency key for Ethan.

"Hello Mother." I said looking over my shoulder's, I knew she was there. "You shouldn't have messed with my knew school." I could imagine Ethan's warning in my head. Two minutes by now, he said I needed to make it out by 1:45 to make it off the school. I knew that I wouldn't make it out if I stayed. But neither was my mother.

Two hours later and Zach was sitting in the grass, crying. Ethan and Layla sat beside him, devastated was not the correct word. It was more like absolute horrifying sadness that didn't even seem. Imaginable an hour ago. Lash, Speed, Gwen, and Penny were sent to stay under watch. Will, Warren and Abegail were helping the other kids and hadn't heard the words yet. The words that were muted out to the other's, the words they didn't need to hear, the words they witnessed, the words they caused. Zach knew as soon as they left that Magenta never had any intention of joining them. She had come to this school to be a hero... and a hero she died as.

Author's Note :

After Royal pain her gang was defeated the dance resumed. That was, it resumed until Magenta's mom attacked. Siren is one of the worst super villains to ever fight the commander and Jetstream. When she puts an indestructible bomb on the school. As everyone runs to get out Layla reminds Magenta and the other sidekicks of the people still locked in the detention room. The sidekicks slip away to risk their own lives to be a hero..

My Previous Article :

10
$ 8.57
$ 8.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Geekgirl
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Comments

This story is interesting. Looking forward to read more of these. I'm starting to like Zach's character.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thank you very much. I don't know if I can even make a second part of it but I'd try. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personally, I love dancing sis. Pero yung gusto genre hindi ako gusto.. Haha.. Pero kahit papa'no medyo marunong naman. Tas hindi talaga maiwasan kasi kasama sa Major ko yung pagsasayaw. Hehe..Skl lang naman.. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakoo ako ayoko talaga Sis kasi sobrang tigas ng katawan ko parang robot mahiyain pa ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nabasa ko yung skyhigh bigla kong naalala yung movie na skyhigh HAHAHAHA. Ilang taon ko nang napanood until now diko parin kuha kwento HAHAHAAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha makukuha mo din yang kwento mare. Ilang nood nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago