We found love in an awkward place

27 33

Part 1: MIXED FEELINGS

Today's article is about me, what happened in my personal life that I've been keeping to myself and a few others. I wanted to write it based on fictional characters, but on a second thought, I decided to tell the story the actual way it happened.

Before I begin, I once again thank my bro @Jaysea1447 for introducing me into this great platform that has given me the freedom to express myself easily through words rather than actions which would have been somewhat, awkward.

HIGH SCHOOL

Back in high school, I and Ebi used to be good friends, we were so connected because we had many similarities (My native name is also Ebi) and we're both from the South South geopolitical region of Nigeria. We got along so quickly, although he came in as a fresh student in year 11 while I enrolled before him in my 10th year at Kingsville College.

When he first resumed, I was the one who took him on a tour round the entire school and then we started to get along. After some weeks in our 11th year in high school, Ebi fell in love with a dazzling young girl whom so many of our peers longed for. He told me how he felt but didn't know how to go about it, while I on the other hand, smiled and told him not to worry because Princess was coincidentally my closest female friend right from year 10

Days later, he gathered enough momentum to tell Princess how he felt after series of Practice 😅 and luckily for him, their feelings were mutual (so he thought). The news of their relationship became the trend and they were perfectly right for each other. As time passed, they both began to realise each other's flaws and issues sprung up. Then, on a cool evening, few minutes till night prep, just as the usual pattern was, Ebi and Princess cuddled like a little child would cuddle her teddy bear and as he went for the kiss, she didn't let him. After prep, Ebi explained the incidence that took place with tearful eyes. I felt pitiful and assured him I'd talk to her the next day. The next day came and although I wasn't so much of a "love doctor", I did the best I could. Princess opened up to me about the cause of her action and due to our close relationship with each other, I knew most of her secrets. She said, "The truth is, I was forced into this relationship, I never really liked Ebi but I was afraid to break his heart so I decided to give this relationship thingy a try." As speechless as I was, I couldn't afford to let Ebi know about this so I kept it to myself and lied to him that everything was okay. I tried to detach myself from being the middleman in their relationship but I couldn't help it because they both needed me.

Stay tuned to find out what happens next in my next release. The date is yet to be confirmed but it'll be announced soon enough.

This is the 3rd day of the 4th week of the contest. @Ashma is doing all he can to impart this platform in a positive way (subscribe to him to be up to date with new opportunities like the one he posted today) so let's all do the same. While you write, give it your best shot and maybe your dream could be achieved right here, on read.cash.

Remember to join this community to be up to date with everything concerning sponsorship and more https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

15
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Ashma
Sponsors of CEO
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Stay tuned and subscribe to me @CEO please 🙏🏾

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Wohhh, suspense !! I'm waiting for next one !! I hope your friend is alright and out of that relationship (or completely in that relationship) and I'm glad that I found the Ebi from your @CEO initials, Marvelous.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't say for now 😅 Cuz if I do, I'd be spoiling the whole thing, you get ? Just stay tuned and find out in my next release. I'm surprised that you remembered the initials though, anyway, yeah, that's what the E stands for

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Yes, I'm waiting for the next release of your friend's dramatic story and yes I remember lots of 'not so common' things. Great 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so honoured Ashma 🥺

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Keep it up @CEO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a good thing actually. Which means you must be respected by a whole lot of individuals 🙌🏾

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @Ashma for the upvote. You're so kind indeed

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Nah, man don't thank for this, I really liked your post, it's just a small encouragement from my side.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You had to use the suspense button bro 😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I didn't, it's be too long and would probably become boring so yeah

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

This story was nice and thanks to you for sharing your personal information with us bravo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to this platform, I can express myself properly so yeah, you're welcome @Yeana

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

same too you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chronicles of Ebi's love life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Nice write up👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Abbex4

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Wawu. I like this kind of drama 😂😂 I like the way you compose your words btw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Pearly ❤

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Nice one @CEO, when I see opportunity for my friends who have interest in what I do, I introduce them. It's called connection. I still have more things in store for you my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a true friend 🤧

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Waaw @CEO Misplaced love

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Thankssss

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Love is the medicine that heals a broken soul

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, but how do you see this version of love ? Is it as you have described or something else ?

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago