Trip to Phillipines

Avatar for CCutan
Written by
3 years ago

today is the day 04/09-2020, I would have arrived to Cebu/Mactan to see a woman I have never seen in my entire life, we only chat through messenger, there was also a WhatsApp (i 'met' her about 5 years maybe 4 years ago through facebook), when suddenly I decided to let her choice the month (this year) without letting her know what the choice was for (that was 6 months ago). So, after she chosed September (she mentioned December as well) I told her it is the month I will go to Phillipines to see her, I am sure it would have been shocking to receive such a message, especially from a stranger.

First month (after she chosed the month) I bought a ticket to iceland, and showed her the ticket that I wasn't lying, it would have been 2 days ago I started to travel to Cebu. I work and work non stop for 6 months so I can have a vacation for 5 weeks non stop though i would only have been in Cebu for 9 days total because a trip to Cebu takes 2 days forward from iceland and 2 days back to iceland because I only can travel to Phillipines through iceland if I want to travel as cheap as possible because I am from Greenland but it would have been worth it. 2nd month I bought a ticket to Phillipines from iceland, you can imagine I have a smile on my mouth because that was one step closer to my dream. This time, I told her I bought a ticket not showing her, guess what; she believed me, I don't know why but she did, on the 3rd month I would have order a hotel room to stay, I even invited her to Cebu because she is from Leyte. Now as the days went by, her country says that foreigners are not allowed to enter Phillipines because of coronavirus.

Last month (August 11) I received a text message from mytrip.com that the flight has been cancelled to Phillipines due to covid-19, and on September 1st I received a text message from the same company that the flight from iceland has been cancelled. I am looking for a way to get the money back I paid for the ticket with help from airhelp+ , I really don't know if I will get a refund, though.

Not so long ago I told her that I have decided to move to Phillipines next year to meet her, (the way she replied I know she was shocked) I even have contacted the embassy of Phillipines what I can do if I want to move to Phillipines and they have sent me 2 pieces of paper to fill to become a citizen of Phillipines but they told me that there is nothing they can do about it until Phillipines is no longer quarantined.

now I am trying to get the refund from mytrip.com but I don't know (though I think I am eligible to get a refund because the trip is cancelled because of covid-19) if I can get the money back.

Reality hurts.

may be continued.

87
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of CCutan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CCutan
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hope you get your money back. And if everything is okay you can final go here in the Philippines and met my "kababayan" ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're compassion to others is so strong. Don't worry You'll gonna see her sooner or later. This pandemic will end so let's just pray and hope. It's really difficult to travel now in PH due to many COVID 19 cases but as of now it's decreasing but still there are cases everyday. So you'll gonna see her someday just wish for this pandemic to end and you can travel freely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's all I can do right now, hoping.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope they give you refund and you'll get your money back. Just book a flight again after this pandemic we're facing right now. Hoping our country will be covid free soon so we can be back to normal life again. I think your girl understands the situation and she will be waiting to meet you soon when the right time comes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's exactly what I am going to do....I sure do hope too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoping you meet her soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So really do I. I mean, I do hope so too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow a trip from the Philippines please subscribe me back 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribe yoi give it back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope you got your wish....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sure do hope too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Philippine is a very nice country. you will see soon because i believe that this covid-19 pandemic will soon be over. I wish i could visit the greenlend where u are from.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope to see it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heard about Philippines its very beautiful country☺ someday i also trip there hopefully. Thanks for sharing your experience us we gather knowledge from your article. please subscribed me i already done☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because of your nice words, I will subscribe back'

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful story author, hope you can visit boracay and other good tourist spots here. Have a good day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you and I hope so too. Have a great day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to the philippines friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For your information, I am not still in the Phillipines due to quarantine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are pretty amazing. Going to the Philippines just to see one of our kababayan. I know that you will enjoy staying here in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remove the comment or I will report you as a spammer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just keep praying that this pandemic will end soon or soonest. So that you can be with the girl you love.. Just don't lose hope.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won't.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ther's so many beautiful places to visit in the Philippines 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you can do your trips very soon. I am pretty you'll gonna have so much fun in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks I hope so too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's more fun in the philippines, hope you see each other in person as soon as posible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I hope so too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are pretty amazing. Going to the Philippines just to see one of our kababayan. I know that you will enjoy staying here in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, IF I will reach the Phillipines but I hope so. Kababayan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That means countrymen😄

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thanks for the word, I didn't know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for giving an upvote dear.❤️ Say this to her “ ang ganda ganda mo mahal” that means you are so beautiful love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome and I might but she doesn't like I say she is beautiful so we already have our own sentence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh that’s good for you.❤️ May you love each other for a long long time.❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi there, I see at the end of your article you are really feeling pained, you can check your mail which your ticket information were sent or probably go to the site from which you booked the ticket and scroll down to the end of the site you should see customers support email address or a live chat button so that you can communicate with them for a refund

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to your future trip or visit here in the philippines n hope u will get a refund for the cancelled booking or trip u had because of the pandemic n hope that once u r already here, u will enjoy n love the place that u r going to visit or stay on while u r on your vacation n cebu's a good place, same with leyte too, i guess, God bless u :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, and thank you for becoming a sponsor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U r welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its sad that you didn't get your refund. By the way, Its fun here in the Philippines. Hope you can visit PH soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope so, too. I really am.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww I'm speechless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

don't be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago