They broke up, thank God!

41 53
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Tue, Mar 15 ✨

Happy Tuesday, lovely souls!

How's the weather on your end? Here on my end is unpredictable. In the morning, it rains a bit then after a few minutes it stops, and when Mr. Sun is about to shine, the clouds are acting strange again. They're maybe fighting above and whoever wins will lead the weather of the day. What do you think? Geez! I don't know why I am asking this when it's dark in here already. I must be crazy, lol!

Anyhow, you know already what I am gonna talk about tonight right? I will continue the unfinished story I shared with you last night. Let's go down to business and see the reason why I thank God when they broke up. For those who have not crossed my recent article, read it here and just get back here to finish reading the whole story.


In the Year 2019, we graduated and decided to find a job in the city and Chel stayed with me and my best friend in one apartment. It was a small one but we three managed to squeeze ourselves to sleep every night.

We get along very well since we are all chatty and are fond of talking about all stuff. In every talk we had, Chel would never miss mentioning her boyfriend's name and how their relationship is going. Her eyes would sparkle every time she talks about him. She keeps on smiling and she will always tell us how proud and lucky she is to have him.

Mel, her boyfriend always visit her every weekend and they would go out on a date, just the two of them while I and my bestie were left home, and sometimes we go out too to kill the boredom if we aren't sleepy.

My best friend sometimes talked about Mel's past and his wrongdoings. Yes, we talked behind their backs when they were not with us. We are happy for them, it's just that we can't avoid thinking about it and the secret we both keep from Chel.

Then one day, I asked Chel out of the blue about what was the right thing to do if you know something about someone and that something you know about him/her would hurt someone's feelings.

"Would you rather keep the truth in silence and let that someone be happy or tell him/her about it even it will put that someone into misery?" I asked.

She then answered that she would rather know the painful truth and suffer while it's early. She added that she will get over it no matter how bad it will be. Pain is just temporary and there is so much in life to be happy about.

After she answered it, she started to wonder why I asked her. My best friend saved me and told her that we saw it on YouTube and we just like to ask her opinion about it. Yes, we lied again and hide the truth. There is no way for us to ruin their relationship and we started believing that her long-time boyfriend has changed a lot for her. He regretted it may be and is trying to redeem himself.

Days, weeks, and months have passed and we observed that their relationship is getting stronger and healthier than ever because they always have time to talk every day and night. Chel also confirmed that they are happy to be together even if they are far from each other. They even have plans for their future and she told us that Mel mentioned having a baby and building a family of their own which she declined for now because she is a breadwinner and she has to help her family first and build a home for them. She is the eldest and she has more than five younger siblings.

The moment I knew about it, I have an idea that Mel wanted to settle down. He is already 27 at that time and I understand his feelings but he must consider also her girlfriend that is still starting to build her dreams.

2020 came, it was when COVID started and that was when Chel was sent away for quarantine because one of her block mates in their office tested positive. Because of that, she has no choice but to leave us and find a new place to stay.

Since she moved into another place, we never talk about much again about her love story which we almost talk about every night before we sleep. But I am confident that they will end up marrying each other.

One year had passed and still, we have never seen each other. January 2nd, Mel messaged me and was asking to get his stuff left. He was referring to the item he bought for Chel, the electric heater and rice cooker. I was confused so I asked him why. He then answered me that they are not on good terms now, like they are having issues with their relationship, something like that. I wanted to ask him about the details but before I get a chance to send my message, he told me not to ask him more and just ask Chel about it.

So I messaged Chel right away and asked her how was her relationship with Mel going. I was intrigued by her response saying "He shared it with you already?". In the back of my mind, I asked myself "shared what? Did they break up or something?". So to clarify what was on my head, I asked her what happened? And there I found out he was cheating again.

She sent me all the screenshots she saved. I was the first person to know. She never told anyone not until I asked her about them. We had a long conversation. I let her express her pain and all the sufferings she endured alone. She was in a hell of pain and I was so sorry about what she went through.

It was two months ago that they broke up. She broke up with him. But it took her so long before she got that courage to let go of him no matter how much she loves him. She told me that Mel has been talking to her ex-girlfriend, not John but his previous ex. She saw all of their nasty and cheesy conversations from the beginning. She knew already that he cheated but she hold on. Mel had no idea that she has access to his account, that she can read all their sweet chats. He was confident that she will never know about his cheating but Mel caught him and finally confronted him about it.

He was never sorry about what he did instead he blame Chel that if only she gave him what he wanted then he won't be cheating on her. Bogo! What is he even thinking? Is he for real? Yes, he sure is a real evil. I hate him!

March 13, 2021, Chel shocked me with her message. She told me that Mel is getting married to his ex who is now the girlfriend and will soon be the wife of her cheating ex-boyfriend. I was stunned and I couldn't believe it. She even told me that she was happy for them and I don't know if it was true. She was crying the whole time that we were talking.

She told me that he build a man to be someone else's husband. She said that while sending the screenshot of the wedding pictures. She also found out that the girl is now carrying a baby.

"That's what he wanted and now he has it!", she said. "Why can't he wait for me?", she added.

I comforted her and listened to whatever she said. I know that she needs me. She needs someone to listen. If only I can hug her tight that time and tap her back while saying that everything will be okay and that it was God's plan for her.

She deserves the best. I really prayed for her that hopefully soon she will be healed completely and not be afraid to open her heart to love again.

And now, I thanked God that they broke up. She is now happy with her new relationship. She finally found the one that will take good care of her and show her that she is the only one and will forever be.


Yeyyyy! I made it! I finally was able to finish writing their story. By the way, up until today, I still never get a chance to tell her the truth about his ex. Should I tell her or not? What do you think?

Thank you for reading!

I'll be back!

Saranghae! πŸ’—

*All images from Unsplash

22
$ 5.72
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

They are not meant for each other sis. Si boi naman jusme ex na babalikan pa kadiri ayoko ng ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very good ending, I really liked it. I too wanted this break-up. I hate cheaters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both have their own reasons and they couldn't meet in the middle. It's best that they parted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's best that they parted talaga Kuya. Di ako nasayangan sa kanila, and sayang lang e yung efforts at panahon na nilaan ni Chel for him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro di talaga sila para sa isa't-isa :) Siguro may mas magandang nakalaan for her..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga ate. Mabuti nalang talaga at di sila nagtagal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nga noh. At least na save yung friend mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not being able to get what he wants is not a reason para mangita og lain. Klaro na kaayo at the first place pa lang wala jud siyay tarong na feelings para sa babae. Kay if he truly loves her, he could've wait bisan pag pila pa na ka year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giulag na siya sis. Nibuhi sya kay di man niya makuha iya gusto. Baga syag nawng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a perfect example of why women label men as cheaters πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ. That guy embodies every single bit of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao jud lage ateee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao jud ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God talaga nag break na sila. Ako mars isulti naho para makita jod tanang katag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to tell her soon but in person, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God has a better plan for her, ciguro iniiwas siya sah taong Hindi karapat dapat nah mahalin, at alam natin merong taong deserving nah mahalin Niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, tama ka. I am truly happy na wala na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, ganyan talaga bsta true friend kah, gusto mong mapabuti lahat ng mahal mo sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The audacity of that guy, he doesn't deserve Chel this is somehow the same experience that my best friend went through, and yeah as her friend I encourage my best friend to end things up with his ex for cheating various times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit na reason ng break up is yung cheating talaga ee. Bakit di nalang kasi ipagtagpo yung mga manloloko sa kapwa nila manloloko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May karma din po sila sa mga ginagawa nila soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Update: namatay baby nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala I don't have any words to say, my prayers and condolences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ispill the beans na na unsay nabuhat aning mel..hehe pero tinuod, it's a blessing na nagkabuwag sila...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakigbalik siya sa iya ex kay gusto na mutilaw ug mag settle down kuno. Kalagot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

x kay gusto n

waaah grabeha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A cheating fiance will surely be a cheating husband. No matter how chel tries to satisfy Mel, he will steal cheat on her. Chel should thank God that a cheating fiance has left her life. Just pained me she had laboured so much in the relationship 😒.

God will provide her own husband.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed! I just wish her a happy relationship now. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

broke is not good dear.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made it, I made it, we all made it. I'm happy for Chel now. Wala naman perfect relationship pero sana this one is true na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko yung bago na nya ang para sa kanya talaga. Sana talaga. πŸ’—πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung mahal niya talaga si Chel dapat hinintay niya na maging ready kasi kung siya breadwinner siguro pumayag nayon pero kahit masakit good thing nalang din naghiwalay. Ang sakit lang na "you build the man for someone else future" ang ansakitπŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She expected so much from him but he failed to do it. Masakit talaga lalo na kapag cheating yung reason of break up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap bugbugin sana binugbog niya yon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka quarantine sya nun sis. Di nya mabubugbog o masasampal talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yun sis. Kung totoo niyang mahal si Chel dapat naghintay siya. May perfect time ang lahat tas sana maintindihan niya din ang side ni chel kasi breadwinner siya. Kailangan siya ng family niya. I'm happy na rin sis kasi nung una nag cheat na siya kay chel at di siya aware. May lalaki na deserve sa love niya sis. Yung tunay na mamahalin siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di siya nakapag antay at lumandi na sa iba sis. Wala syang kwenta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka ayaw ko sa alaht eh yung nag chw chest. Kumukulo dugo ko sa kanya huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami kaayu paliguan ug binukal na tubig sis. Makasurok!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala ko kasunod sa estorya but na sense nako jud nga alaot kaayo si Chel ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang mommy. Tama ka si Chel alone ang ga suffer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago