I lied to her countless times.

25 41
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Mon, March 14 ✨

Omooo, it's Monday again but it's okay because it's my rest day! Happiness it is! I know most of you here become so busy during Mondays but still, that's okay. I am so proud of you! Be proud of yourself too because you choose to go on and rock your day even sometimes you don't feel like doing it. Just keep going, buddies! Aja!

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

It was a miracle that I got up from bed so early this morning and had my breakfast so early too even it's my rest day which I am supposed to be up so late as I always do. Chenny, my housemate, did the cooking, and all I did was make myself a coffee and eat. But don't worry, after I eat, I washed the dishes and cleaned our bathroom too.

Alright, so much for that and we'll now go ahead and continue the unfinished business last night. For those who have not read the first part of the prompt, you can visit it here and just go back right after if you wish to read this second part. Please do. Lol.

Where are we again? Oh yes, the lying part!

What is the biggest lie you have ever told?

This is not the biggest but I consider this as one of the biggest lies I told because I denied the truth countless times.

My reasons?

I lied because I have to.

I lied because I don't want to hurt her and her feelings.

I lied because I don't want to ruin her precious relationship.

This story is about my friend and her lover. Both of them are my friends and college mates. I am close to both of them too. Let's call the girl Chel and let's call the boy Mel. Those are the last three letters of their first names. You can guess what's their real name hihi.

Mel transferred to our school when we were in our third year. He may not be that good-looking guy but he is a good singer. Chel on the other hand is a short pretty girl and is great both in academics and extracurricular activities. She is talented. She plays chess and is very good at singing too.

We have a glee club and the two of them were chosen to represent our school and compete with other universities. With that said, they get to know each other more, and then we found out that they are dating. Sana all!

I supported their relationship because I can say that they are a good match and are so perfect to be together since they both have the same interest! Also, they treated each other well. They are both sweet toward each other and I only remember them fighting twice because of small things.

I adored their relationship not until I found out that Mel was cheating on her. Never once did it cross my mind that he will cheat on her. And guess what, I was not the only one who knew about the disgusting truth but almost half of the class.

And to my surprise, it seems like Chel become a third party according to the story. Mel got a boyfriend and that man is also a classmate of ours. They are together for so long!

"B*tch, he is not straight! I knew it!", my classmate said.

So yes, you read it right, he is in a relationship with our gay classmate. Let's call him John.

John transferred to Mel's university when we were in the second year and there they fell in love and dated each other but secretly. Later on, they both decided to transfer to our school and agreed to keep their relationship private.

The fvck! They both knew that they are still together yet they allow one of them to flirt with a girl? Like are you fvcking serious? Are you even okay with that? Are youuu guys crazy? Those are the questions running around in my head nonstop while I listened to John's story. He is unbelievable! Yeah, he's the one who told most of the people in class. He is proud of it! The ferrrcckkkk!

John said that it was part of their plan so that no one will know about them. Oh God is that even a valid reason? You have no right to fool someone and do you even think what she will gonna say or how will she gonna react to this once she found out the truth? Poor Chel.

Chel is madly in love with Mel, to be honest. Ever since that day, I hated her partner so much because of what he did. I never laughed again at his jokes and never even talk to him unless needed. They both made her a fool. They made her believe that she found her true love at last! Fraud!

My besties also knew about it and I told them that I will tell her the truth she deserves but my friends stopped me. They told me to wait for the right time. The question is when will be that right time?

Since my other classmates already knew about it, every time they get a chance to talk to Chel in private, they intentionally say awful words about Mel so that Chel will be discouraged and let go of him. Many of us tried to convince her that he is not worth it because of this and that but never mentioned the real catch. We kept it hidden.

Until one day, Chel approached me. She asked me what's the matter. She was puzzled why most of us are wishing to end her relationship with Mel. She was asking me nonstop what was wrong whilst I kept on hiding the truth. And she believed me because she trusted me. I felt horrible and my conscience is eating me alive. I am a liar! She trusted me but I lied straight to her face.

The worst is while they are dating, Mel and John are secretly seeing each other and even do that "thing" almost every week. John told me one time that he doesn't love Mel anymore but they can not stop doing those things.

Two years had passed but Mel and Chel stayed together. Chel never let go of him despite all the bad words she heard about her lover. She is crazy in love. Mel also ended his relationship with John and he said that he is now serious about his feelings for Mel.

We believed him but not right away. I just hoped that time that he will love her for real this time and give her all the love and respect she deserves. Though I still feel bad about lying to Chel. But a part of me is celebrating that it's okay that I didn't tell her because if I did, Mel will not realize his faults and mistakes.

I and my friends started to support their relationship with no doubt anymore because he is doing his best and we can see it through his efforts. He even put Chel's name on his new motorcycle and their callsign too. Sana all!

We graduated and Chel stayed with us in the same apartment. Mel was left in the province since he found a job there. He visited Mel every weekend and bring her food and surprises too!

In short, they're now having this long-distance relationship.

And because of this, another unexpected issue happened which leads to a breakup.

To be continued...


I apologize but I have to make a Part III about their story. It's quite long already as you can see but rest assured tomorrow in the next episode, I will finish this.

I appreciate you so much for visiting my work every day and taking your precious time to read my work until this very end. I will doze off after I published this one and I will get back to you tomorrow. I have to sleep early tonight because our training schedule was moved to 3 am and it is 10 pm already here on my end. Bye bye for now.

Kamsahamnida chingus!

I'll be back!

Saranghae! 💗

*lead image source

16
$ 7.11
$ 6.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Whoah. Katrilling ba sa story sis oi.. Parang white lies imoha sis. You want to protect your best friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aguy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aguyy jud kaayu ate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga anon nako sis, naka uyab nasad og lain nga same gender si Mel? Hahah ohh myyy! The nerve of them! Gi boang ragyud nila si chel ba, looy kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss nakauyab ug girl sis and that girl is his ex. Buangon jud si Mel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sis, di malabong magcheat ulit yung isa lalo na at naging ldr na pala sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A cheater will always be a cheater sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how much we love someone, we always have a breaking point when things become too much to handle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Kuya. Mawawala ka talaga minsan sa sarili kakaisip bakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mga walang hiya sila ang sarap suntukin sa gigil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakagigil pero wala tayong magagawa talaga kung gusto nya mag cheat huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kababoy sis uy. Ka ngilngig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ngilngig jud kaayuuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anak ng tinapa, ang kapal ng face my gosh. Epro bat niputol mo pa Jheapottttttt naman 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala syang hiya at konsensya ateeee. Ang haba na kase hihi sorry po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh man..How uncool is that. No ones need to be turned into a fool just to hide something... why they enter in that situation if they will hide if afterwards... abangers here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're evil to fool someone who is pure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

great post, it's fine we all lie sometimes. Just try to be honest and that is what counts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman to sis na speechless ako nung nalaman ko yung about sa guy. Sobrang sakit nun sa part ni Chel. Makita mo talaga na sobrang mahal niya si Mel sis. Akala ko tuloy-tuloy na magbago si Mel yun pala may mangyari na naman at curious ako kung ano yun. Waiting sa part 3 sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag cheater talaga, cheater na always. Kainis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki NG mata ko habang nagbabasa. Di ko naman first time malaman ang ganito pero totoo pala na may ganyan ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes may ganyan talaga. Ang baboy nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am waiting for part 3 by the way this story is similar from a webseries "ELITE" the mel cheating with chel for hiding his affairs with john. same happens in the web series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched that too, and yeah both are somewhat the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago