Remnants of my Molar Tooth

34 101
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago

Aug 09 | Tuesday

What is up, read buddies? How was your day?

I just woke up from my six straight hours of sleep and I feel so delighted. It's been almost a week since I first had trouble sleeping because of my toothache.

This discomfort started last Friday night. I thought that the pain would subside after a day of taking some pain relievers but I was wrong. A couple of days passed but my toothache and the swelling on my cheek only got worse.

The worst thing is I don't have enough money left in my pocket to pay for a dental check-up. So I tried to check if I can use our company's insurance if it covers dental care services but no.

I reached out to some of my closest friends to ask if I can borrow from them but sadly, they needed their extra money too. I couldn't think of anyone else that I could run to except for my cousin who is working abroad. She is the one who supported and financed my sister to get a bachelor's degree in business administration.

At first, I was so hesitant to contact her but I couldn't endure the pain anymore. My heart was beating so fast while typing my message, asking if I can borrow money for dental consultation and tooth extraction. She was offline when I sent the message but I was surprised that she replied to my message in less than three minutes and asked me how much I needed to have it taken care of.

I gave her the estimated amount that I need for all the procedures and after two minutes I received a text message from Remitly saying that someone sent me money. I am so grateful for her sincerity and willingness to help. She sent me more than what I asked for and when I told her that I will pay for it once I get paid, she said not to bother doing it.

All she wants is for me to get well soon. How sweet, thoughtful and generous! I love her so much not because she sent me money for my medical needs but because she's been so nice to me and my family ever since. May God grant all her prayers and give her an abundance of blessings and good health.

I immediately look for the nearest dental clinic here in my place and inquire about the fees. I set an appointment for a consultation since the tooth can not be extracted yet since my left cheek is still swelling.

11:30 AM

I arrived on time and filled out the forms given. They gave me a PPE to wear before they examined my teeth. They asked me a few questions about my previous tooth extraction. I told them that it was done last year in October. I answered them about what really happened. I told them that roots of my molar tooth were not completely removed.

The dentist gave me a prescription for my toothache. She added that I have to have a panoramic x-ray for them to be able to thoroughly check the actual condition of my teeth.

I paid $5.40 for the consultation and book an appointment in advance for extraction on Monday at 1 pm next week.

I went to the drugstore to buy the prescribed medicine. And guess what, the antibiotics and pain relievers are so expensive.

"Getting sick costs a lot!" Sad.

That is why we have to take good care of ourselves. Have yourself check if you feel like there is something wrong. Don't let it slide.

Moving on, I stopped by a fast food restaurant and had my lunch. I took one tablet after my meal and headed to another Dental Clinic right away to have a panoramic x-ray. It only took me five minutes to finish the examination which cost me $14.39.

This one looks so scary! Do you agree?

I updated my cousin about the result of my consultation and she was surprised to see the number of tablets that I have to take. Little did she know that the prices are more shocking! Lol.

Phew! That was a long and tedious day for me because I was not well and it was a hot afternoon. I went home right away and took a rest. I made sure to take one tablet of pain reliever too before sleeping.

I can see improvements now. The swelling on my check is not as bad as it was earlier. I am happy and worried at the same time. Happy because I know that this pain will end so soon. And worried because I was absent from work again.

Nevertheless, I am still grateful that I am still alive and well. I let my family know about my condition too and they understood that I was absent because I need to rest myself to heal.


I guess that would be all for today's blog, buddies. Thank you for dropping by. I will give you another update once my operation is completed. I hope nothing serious will happen to my gums once the roots are extracted. Pray for me.

Love you!

Until then.

17
$ 4.57
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago

Comments

Na feel nahug kasakit. Nakahinumdom ko atung December na arang pag mo nahu sa ahu ngipon naa na d i daot mao ahu gipaibot. Sus kay mapulpog man, kulbaan ko basin naay mabilin.

Di jud lalim basta ngipon. Tanan jud sakit pati abot sa lawas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manakit tanan ate, apil ang bulsa huhu. Dijud lalim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww so sweet, reminds me my uncle hehe. That's my uncle, one call away and reply will always be like that lol. Pagaling ka Ms. Champ. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We always have that one call away relative, the best talaga. Thank you, Eunoia. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang relate ako sa "get sick cost a lot.", Ako, since mag work ako sa BPO di na gumanda takbo ng anxiety ko. Hairloss ko rin sobra-sobra na e, this time health ko naman pipiliin ko kasi napabyaan ko na before eh. I cannot afford na maulit pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis di ko afford mag resign kahit gustuhin ko man. May sinusuportahan kasi ako ee huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll be fine, you spent a lot to get everything done, and I'm sure the pain is going to go in a short time. And many thanks to your cousin, she's a kind hearted person and may God will continue to bless her for her generosity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soonest, I will fully recover from this horrible pain. All thanks to my cousin who gave me money to have the operation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap talaga pag may sakit sa ngipin,nakakaiyak ,at mabuti naman at napaka generous ng cousin mo.There is really someones who are willing to help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There will always be someone who will lend a hand when you are in need. 😇 So blessed to have her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aigooo...same pala tayo baby...ako sad need ko magpa extract sa akong wisdom tooth unya na lock pud akong jaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaa, pa appointment na mommy para di mulala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw ko din talaga ng feeling kapag sobrang sakit ng ngipin. Hindi ka talaga mapapakali kahit anong gawin mo. Gusto mong umiyak pero minsan di ka rin makaiyak. Lol.

Ang bait naman ni cousin :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas okay pa lagnatin , wag lang yung sumakit ang ngipin huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay ka na ba now sis? Ang bait niyo pala sis dahil tumulong siya. Sobrang sakit niyan sis. Yan pinakaayaw ko pag may pain yung tooth ko. Get well soon sis. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo gumagaling na yung swollen face ko lately sis pero need ko pa mag undergo ng operation para matanggal yung roots ee. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Matapos din yan sis. Isa yan sa weakness ko sis yung tooth ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to know na medyo naging okay na sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you Ate. Ako naman may times na sumakit yung teeth ko don sa wisdom tooth tapos nilagnat ako. Sana tuloy tuloy na ate paggaling mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana talaga bb kasi napaka stressful magkasakit huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww Napakabait naman nya, naway paulanan pa sya ng maraming blessings ng langit 😍. And ikaw naman, ingat ingat ma rin. Sa totoo lang talaga ang mahal magkasakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bini-blessed talaga sya lagi ni Lord kasi ang generous niya ate. At opo, mag iingat na ako sa kakainin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala oy! Mahadlok jod ko magpaibot sis. Praying nga di ra sakit ang extraction

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anad nako'g ibot sis pero nakuyawan ko aning upcoming operation. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truuueee. Ang hirap magka sakit nahyon and anywasy, sobrng bait naman niya sissy hihi. Praying for youuur healing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super bait talaga. Thank youuuu sis. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisud jod sakit ag ngipon maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaayu mamsh ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing aches more than tooth. Ah. The base of the molar wasn't fully extracted in October? That's scary and painful. I can imagine the ache you are feeling. I hope the meds reduces the pain before your extraction on Monday. Toothache is not a joke. I've dealt with it thrice. I wish you quick recovery. Use your drugs and rest please.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, this is the worst! Yes, the base wasn't fully extracted. I am feeling a little better now, Ola. Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry my friend. Glad you are feeling better. Monday is almost here...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I postponed my tooth extraction, Ola since I am out of budget at the moment. I just hope that this annoying toothache does not disturb me in the meantime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww...so sorry my dear. As long as you keep using the drugs, I think it can hold off for a while till you can be ready for the extraction. Sorry my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago