Oh, Monday! You got me soakin' wet!

43 35
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Mon, February 28 ✨

Today is my first day off at work. Yes, you read it right. My first day is my rest day. What a great start, right? It is great news for me because I have the chance to process the requirements needed for work. I have not completed everything on the list yet, but I guess I can make it today. I really hope I can. 🤞

Sunday evening, I got all the papers ready. I made sure to check everything and prepared my clothes to wear. I set two alarms and dozed off.

5:15 am, I got up and woke my friend up who will accompany me today. I get dressed and have my coffee to start my day. Minutes later, the rain pours so we bring an umbrella.

We're all set and stepped outside but boooom! We're showered with heavy rain. The cloud must be very sad and heartbroken and he burst all his tears to us. He must be angry as since the wind was like blowing my hair away. And now, it's buhaghag na! Huhu. I get back inside and just paired my black dress with slides instead of sandals.

Oh God, I really thought it will be a sunny day today. But its okay, I will just enjoy this cold weather and let's see what happens. I don't want to waste my day sitting and doing nothing except scrolling through TikTok and other socmed apps.

So, yes, let's do this! I am writing this inside the jeepney and guess what I was just scolded by one of the passengers. I did not hear the Manong driver asking where we were heading to and she's the one who responded repeatedly instead of us. She shouted at us and said "Huy! Panubag kuno mo ug asa mo padung. Di man mo maminaw nga ganina ra ng driver gatawag ninyo!"

She said "Hey, will you two speak up? He's been asking you where you two are going!" then she rolled her eyes.

(Hey wazzuppp! It's Tuesday already. I failed to complete the article yesterday and now I am here again to continue. I am so sorry for my absence.)

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

I am happy to see you again on my block, ate @Bloghound . Thank you for renewing you sponsorship. 🤗

I don't know what to feel at that time. I have no time to too argue coz she's right about it and she must be tired as well repeating herself telling the driver where we're heading. Well I already told Manong driver about where we're going to naman din when I handed the fare but maybe he did not hear me.

Alright, let's move on. We arrived at our destination in less than an hour. And by the way here are the plans we set for that day:

  • Request for PSA

  • Process Postal ID

  • Get a Loyalty Card in Pag-Ibig

PSA, this is the reason why we left home early. I was told by my sister to get there as early as I could coz there will be a lot of applicants every day plus it is far from where I am staying.

It was raining still when we arrived and hurriedly went to the building. I was happy because there were only a few people outside waiting for the office to open. We were about to get in line when we were stopped and asked by one of the security if we have done our appointment online.

And sad to say, we have not. We're provided with a piece of paper with the link to where we can request an appointment. First mission failed. Sad.

Nasayang yung maagang gising! *sigh

Since we're already there and it's still 6:55 in the morning, we decided to go to SSS building and see if we can ask for details on how to request for UMID for us not to waste our time in getting there.

7:30, we got the papers for signup and followed the instructions given which are to photocopy some IDs and papers. We did and decided to go back next week to complete the process because there are a bunch of people waiting in the queue.

7:45, still early to get our Postal ID so we decided to have a try if we can process our TIN ID and have breakfast after.

There I found out that I failed to include my middle name from my previous registration. So I have to update my information and I ended up getting stuck in a queue.

Priority #: Counter 1, number 31

At 8:55, we had our breakfast in the nearest restaurant and go back to the BIR building to continue with registration. We waited and realized it is taking so long but I patiently waited.

10:27, I messaged bibii @MissJo if where she is since she'll be getting her NBI today and will be processing Postal ID and Loyalty Card as well. She said she was on her way and here I am stuck in a queue. So I just told her to go first and process her Postal ID.

11:45, still I am waiting and my phone's battery is getting low. What else can I do? I have to wait and I have my phone with me. So yes, it is TikTok time. Lol

Chinggut was done with his concern in BIR, so I told him to go first and process his Postal ID and get me a priority number if possible. I was left alone and my phone died. So I borrowed his phone for me not get bored while waiting.

12:50, three more numbers and it's my turn. I ready my slips and ID to hand it over to Counter 1. Finally, it's my turn but, but, but, I have one missing requirement that is needed. Without it, I can't complete the process.

I had a hard time getting in touch with my recruiter at that time so I decided to get my Postal ID first and go back once I have the required info. It was the employer's TIN ID by the way.

Now, here's the moment that I get soaking wet!

I exit the building and it's still raining so hard and I have no umbrella with me. I just ran as fast as I could. And my feet, my feet, oh God, it's ewwww!

1:20, I arrived at SM, and the air conditioner is making me shiver even more. Basang sisiw, I am!

I was just able to register my name and pay the bill and the desk personnel took her 1-hour lunch. She'll be back at 2:30 pm and I can't waste that hour sitting there plus I am not hungry yet. So you know what I did?

I go back to BIR since I got a message from my recruiter with the TIN that I needed. So yeah, I go back and forth and I guess I am loving the rain now. Lol. I have no choice. Getting mad about the weather won't help me at all. Embracing it would be a lot better!

I completed my registration in BIR and arrived on time in SM to finalize my Postal ID request. The photo taken for my ID is a mess! Haha! I can't explain how awkward my face is. I laughed at myself while looking at my phone on the screen. Lol.

We failed to get a Loyalty Card because it's late already and just head home. We arrived around 5:30 pm and the surrounding is already dark.

I was hungry. I was tired.

I want to eat but my body wanted to rest.

So who wins?

My exhausted and wet body!


I am so sorry for this very long talk about me getting soaked in the rain, my dear friends. I just love to share it with you hihi, I hope it's okay with you. I appreciate you taking your precious time to read my rumbles. Thank youuuu!

I'll be back!

Saranghaeee! 💗

17
$ 7.73
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 6
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Relate ako dun sa pagkuha ng picture sa postal id haha .. para akong nagulat ng kung ano ..wala man lang abiso kasi ung kumuha basta one click ok na ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eee! huhu derecho click lang tapos boom ampangeetttt ko sa screen! Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saon nalang gyud ko ani, dugay pa kauli makasapot pa gyud tong taga NBI. Mura ra bag gwapa! Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah ta bugnoon natu tu! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahhaa arat na mamii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I just love on how you just go with the weather and even enjoyed it sis ahhaha. Grabe ka hassle sab nu pero atleast ba naa aky nabuhat hihi. Pero ang PSA, murag pwede ra online sis ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, ge enjoy nalang jud nako kay wala nakoy choice haha. And yes very wrong ko sa part na wako nag set ug appointment for PSA first huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha grabidad naman ha kau g dalawa ang di nakarinig sa tanong ni manong hahaha. anyways, nakakapag hina yang title mo, iba ang naiisip ng madumi kong utak 👀 femfemmmmmmm ano naisip mo sa title nya? 👀 @dziefem HAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa dulo kasi kami ng jeep ate tapos malakas yung ulan HAHAHAHHAHA. Wag kang manghina ate, nabasa lang ako ng ulan pero di parin nadidiligan hahaahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHA, magwawala ako if ever naunahan pa ako ng mas bata sakin 🤧🤧🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ka mag alala ate, sure akong mauuna ka hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay dika sure Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah sure ako dyannn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaaahaha alam mo na ate kung ano haha pero siyempre hindi na ako nag react pa HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA grabidad kayuuuu 😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheeeermmm, good girl ka na nyan 🥴🥴🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinong goodgirl? Hahahaha. Sanaol bibii @dziefem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Duh, as always hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede ka naman beh kumuha ng psa online, idedeliver nila yun sayo. mas convenient pa yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Needed kasi na makuha agad ate at mali ko din kasi diko naisip magpa appointment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say you had a very busy day and I wish we could experience the rains here because it has become hotter than ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it was a busy yet fulfilling Monday. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong work inapplyan mo sis? Ako kukuha ng NBI tom para sa pagapply ko ng cc sa Baguio this month rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same lang sa previous work ko sis, BPO.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AYUN MAY NAHANAO NAKO HAHAHAHA may tg ka sis? Ay teka friend pala kita sa fb HAHAHAAH may tanong sana ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah pm me sa messenger nalng sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Monday is always a start of hard working, I wish that all your work will be successfully done.

Btw hi I am your new supporter here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God it was successful except for the Loyalty Card that I failed to process.

And hello, I appreciate you supporting me. Will visit your profile soon. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe dinanas mo sis para lang makuha lang pero worth it naman kasi may nakuha ka kahit hindi lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inulan talaga ng bongga pero sige lang, successful naman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did lot of work monday my friend. Hopefully your all work will be success. Best wishes for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I did and yes it is a success. Thank you for stopping by. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana jod na maamsh kinahanglan pod ta maligo panagsa. Aw kinahanglan pod tag bad days panagsa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa okay ra mabasa panagsa sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano pala yung Loyalty Card sis? Ngayon ko lang yan narinig. Sobrang busy mo sis. Ako kahit isang valid I.D. hindi nag process. Di ko rin alam dito sis. Baguhan pa ako sa Manila. Yung postal i.d nuh. Gusto ko din kumuha niyan. Ulan din pala diyan sa Cebu sis. Akala ko sa amin lang sa province. Ingat ka sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Pag-Ibig yan sis for loan purposes. Lately ko lang din na realize na mag process ng ID talaga kasi tumatanda na ako ng walang valid IDs hahaha. Thank youuuu sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis wala pa talaga. Hintayin ko nalang yung passport ko sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis , much better din makakuha ng passport.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Passport hihintayin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa kung ako siguro yan mii, badtrip na haha. Imagine pagod na tapos mababasa pa ng ulan huhu. I cannot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka mababadtrip bii kasi magkasama kayo ni @MissJo na mababasa ng ulan HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaay hahahahaha. Oo nga yata pag kasama siya mii. Kikiligin pa ako. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha okay lang mabasa basta kasama sya, yieeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago