He wanted me to be a Teacher.

29 29
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Fri, Mar 11 ✨

Yey, thank God it's Friday! Why are days passing so fast? Did you notice it too or nah? I am sure you did. Minutes from now and it is Saturday already. So you see, it will be Monday again soon, lol!

Anyhow, earlier this evening, PRC results has been released and as I woke from my sleep around 9 this evening, my phone was buzzing nonstop. So I reached it from where it was placed and then unlocked the screen.

I noticed I got a message from "ungoo", my bestie. I can't read clearly the entire message since I am still half awake so just got up and opened my inbox.

She said that my friend passed and from there I knew who and what she was referring to. She was talking about her workmate in QQ who was my bestie also in elementary. What she meant about her passing is the PRC examination.

That old friend of mine is Marygen. She is also a breadwinner like me and is very hardworking. She is super kind and funny at the same time. My mother used to compare me to her before. My mother likes her not only because she is kind but is responsible and intelligent. Both our parents are friends too. They would always sit next to each other during General Meetings at school. They're like besties too and they chat nonstop.

They would always talk about our future too. They both wanted us to be professional and licensed teachers someday.

To cut it short, we also both took the same course. She took up BEED and I took up the BSED course. She graduated first since I did not enter college right away after I graduated from High School.

Both my parents , Nanay and Tatay, wanted me to finish my studies and pass the exam. I did finish my four years course and they were so happy that I made it. My father may not be able to see me in person walking on the red carpet with my black toga on, I knew he was proud of me. He always is.

After my graduation, they both asked me about my plans and when I will be taking my exam. I told them that I find a job first for me to save money for the Let Review and PRC Examination. I don't want them to struggle again from looking for money. That's why I look for a good-paying job days after I graduated. Gladly, I was hired.

From that day onwards, my father would always remind me to pursue teaching and leave my job already. He would always call me and tell me not to forget to review my past lessons so that when I take the exam I will be ready.

I know he is doing his best to encourage me but I can't help but be pressured. He is expecting good news from me once I take the exam. Every time I remember his words and advice, I can not avoid overthinking things. Like what if I fail? What will be his reaction? I don't want to disappoint him.

Those questions keep on running around my head and any minute I feel like it will explode. And for my mother, she doesn't mind it anymore as long as I can provide for the family's needs.

But lately, I heard both from my parents again about what is my plan? Am I not going to take the exam or like if I will, when will be doing it, something like that. Then there, the pressure is back again.

I honestly have no plans for now to take the exam but deep inside of me wanted to do it. I wanted to pass the exam and make my parents proud of me. My father even told me before he traveled back to Davao that if I will take the exam and passed, he will stay with us in Tabogon and will not go back there anymore.

He is not pushing me to do it right away but I can see through his eyes that he wanted me to take the exam as early as possible. He is not getting any younger and I wanted him to be there with me in my triumph. Reaching my success without their presence would be meaningless.

That is why tonight after I knew that the PRC results are out, I will be expecting a call from my father in the morning reminding me again to have a review and take the exam.

What will I say again? I keep on giving him promises that I will do it but never did it.

Hopefully, I can manage to register myself for the next LET exam and have time to take a review. And above all, I wish to pass and finally put a wide smile on his face. Please, help me, God.


To Tatay and Nanay, I apologize for the long delay. I will work on it this time and hopefully this year 2022, I will pass the exam. I will do my best for both of you. I know you did everything for me and so now I will do everything for you.

I love you, two. ❣


Thank you for reading, beautiful souls! I am sorry for all the drama. I wish all my dreams come true. I am wishing for yours too. We can make it! May God bless us and grant our wishes. πŸ€žπŸ˜‡

And to all LET passers out there, Congratulations to all of you! πŸŽ‰βœ¨

Saranghae! πŸ’—

14
$ 4.72
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 6
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Delays doesn't mean that 'di na mangyayari. Wait-wait pa muna ng kaunti, bb. Magiging Licensed Teacher ka din. Yieee~ ✨

Pero nakaka-pressured nga 'yung abot ang tanong about sa plans hano? Kahit naman di talaga 'yun ang intention. Pero push lang. Okieee? :*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sauna sis sa ka pressured na nahu. Ahu ingnon ahu tatay unsa kaha ug di ko kapasar moana rapod sija take ug balik hehe. Way libog. May gani nipasar one take ra. Kulba ra sija sis ig kinaunhan. You need to face it sooner para mawa na na mga what ifs. Para mahuman na tanan expectations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully puhon sis mapasar nako dayun. πŸ€žπŸ˜‡ Wala rajuy libog imoha Tatay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully you will pass the the exam and your parents will be the most happiest persons in the world to listen it. Best wishes for you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will pass the exam. πŸ˜‡πŸ’— Thaankyouuu for cheering me up. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige, ipepressure kita. Mag take ka na exam. Haha kidding. Im just encouraging you to take up now. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, salamaaattt. Yesss, magre register na ako talaga. πŸ˜‡πŸ€ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My wee BC would be a great teacher, remember your old company made you the mentor, so get off your pretty wee ass nd take that exam!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will master and I will do my best! Thankyouuu πŸ˜‡πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya kaayo na nimu sis, maong take na this year😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Mag register nako this year jud sis. πŸ˜‡πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take kana ng exam ate, kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat beh. Soon ipapasa ko yan πŸ˜‡πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Education graduate d i ka langga nuh.?

Exam na yan, hehehee Bitaw mas nice jud ug maka exam ka wa ta kahimangno uh maswertehan diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. TaodΒ² najud gikan pag graduate nako ba hihi. Puhon ate. πŸ’—πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao, exam.gyud puhon2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Follow what your heart desires beh... Bet mo ba talaga ang pagtuturo? Or pinursue mo lang sya kasi yan ang gusto ng parents mo sayo? I know, your father is proud of you sa mga naachieve mo na. Kaya I am sure maiintindihan k nya whatever your decision is.

Pero masarap din naman tlaga sa feeling na maibigay natin un gusto ng parents natin.

By the way, kamukha mo both yun parents mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naging bet ko na din kalaunan ate kasi pangarap ng Nanay ko yun. Gusto ng tatay ko na mag pulis ako pero si Nanay ang masusunod hahaha. Wala pa akong balak magturo ate pero gusto ko pumasa sa LET. πŸ˜‡πŸ’—

Sabi nila si Tatay yung kamukha ko πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sbagay, iba yun may lisensya talaga ng degree mo beh di ba,,

para sa akin eh hati ang kamukha mo, hehehe.. i mean mama at papa talaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahati pala ate? Hahaha akala ko ang pagiging maldita lang ni nanay ang nakuha ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, hati talaga, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a few things that makes me happy and one of them is seeing my parents proud of me. I sincerely hope you take the exams and pass in flying colors, that way your dad will be proud of you and you will finally fulfill his wish. Please do. You're a genius in writing. Nice to meet you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Michael πŸ˜‡πŸ˜Š I appreciate it so much! Nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for that, mamii! Sana makapag take ka na at pumasa! Fighting, ma'am Jheah! Yiiee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee, kinikilig ako sa ma'am Jheah πŸ˜πŸ˜‚ Thankyouuu bibii 😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you're destined to be a teacher, then you will have it. Take your time reviewing and scanning your notes. And don't forget also to pray. Pray for that intention everytime you go to church.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu so much, Han. I will surely do everything to pass. πŸ˜‡πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your friend. I hope you pass your exam as soon as you decide to take it. Your parents love you very much that's why they are worried about your exam, don't keep postponing it, you will succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will pass! I am claiming it. πŸ€žβœ¨πŸ˜‡ Manifesting. Thankyouuu so much, Ate. I appreciate it. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago