He answered my silent prayer.

39 44
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Fri, Feb 25 Sat, Feb 26 ✨

Annyeong, chingus! It's Friday again, no it's the weekend already. Yey! I missed writing again last night, sorry for that. I have unfinished drafts but I ran out of ideas to support them. But today I will make sure to finish this and publish it before 10 coz I will be watching a Kdrama until dawn. Lol.

I will give you a brief story about the reason why I came up with this article today.

Here it goes.

Yesterday morning, around 9 am, I was worried about my work. I am aware that I will be starting next week, February 28, but that is tentative and could be changed anytime. I was troubled even more knowing that I have not received any updates yet from the company.

The last email I received from them was last 2.22.22. I was congratulated and welcomed by the Onboarding Team. They sent me a link to access for me to get to know more about the company.

Three days passed. February 24, I have not received any updates again. I don't know if I am just too excited to work or what but I always worry. So, I sent an email to one of the company facilitators, asking about my work schedule.

I am expecting to work onsite on Monday since that was what my interviewer told me before. Yet here's the response I got.

So you see, I will be in a work from home set up for 45 days and will be endorsed onsite permanently afterward. Also, they are still finalizing the details of when I can pick up the assets on site. I started to worry again that time because there is a possibility that my working schedule will be moved to another week.

Honestly, the main reason why it's bothering me is my "What ifs". What if I start late? What if my schedule will be moved to another week again?

I/We were supposed to start last 22nd but was moved to 28 and now I don't know if I can even start working on Monday.

Friday came, February 25, I woke up early and the first thing I opened was my email. I checked if there is any update, unfortunately, there's none.

So, I visited my read. cash account and cleared my notification, hoping that after I am done with the reading, I will receive an email.

The clock struck 11 o'clock but still, no email was received. I was hearing my heart beating so fast again, I was feeling nervous. I don't want my family to wait for so long before I get paid to send them money. I even promised my mother that once I quit my previous work, I will make sure to find a well-paying job right away and send her money as soon as I get paid.

I can't stop myself from overthinking, so I called my parents. I phoned my father first. I asked him if he is okay in Davao. He said he was fine but was worried like me that he can't send money yet to my mother which he also promised because his boss has not been in contact with him since the day he arrived. I felt sad coz I couldn't help him for now because I have not started my work as well.

To erase his sadness, I told him that I will talk to my mother and I will take care of it. He felt relieved and said "Thank you and I love you, nak" at the end of our conversation.

Thereafter, I called my mother and checked on her and my siblings too. So far they're okay. I gave her my remaining extra money before I go back to the city so that she have something to use while waiting for me to get paid. She understood the reason why I quit and I am happy she supported me. I told her that she can borrow money from Ate Love if ever she ran out of budget and I will just pay for it soon as I can. After talking about money matters, she asked me if I am okay and reminded me not to forget to eat breakfast. I am happy to hear they're okay. Now I can finally breathe knowing that I have it settled.

11:54 am, our call ended. I immediately closed my eyes and prayed to God. I prayed that hopefully, I can start working on Monday. I prayed that I will receive an email saying that I can claim my working equipment onsite. I was holding my phone while was praying. I continued praying and my phone suddenly vibrated and so I finished my prayer and gently unlocked my phone.

11:55 am, I saw an email notification. My hands are shaking, my heart is screaming and I don't know how to stop it from beating so fast as I feel I am running. That very moment I knew it was God. It was God who made me the happiest person on Earth. Who would have thought that He will answer my prayer in less than a minute?

Our God is truly amazing!

I can't remember how many times I uttered and whispered "Thank you" to the Lord yesterday.

Father, I give You all the glory and praise that is due to Your great name. You are so faithful. Thank You, Lord, for answering prayers and for granting me the desires of my heart today. Glory to God in the highest heaven, and on earth, and let there be continued peace within my heart and life.💗


Closing thoughts:

In times that you don't know what to do anymore, pray. In times that you feel so worried and bothered, pray. In times that you can't think of anything anymore, pray. Pray and He will listen. Pray and He will give you answers. Pray and He will free you from worry. Pray and He will help you with everything. And once you get what you prayed for, don't forget to give thanks to the Lord.


Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for visiting me again, my dear readers. I hoped you enjoyed your time reading my post today. Will soon visit yours after I take my dinner. Thank you for supporting me always. God bless us all! ❣

I'll be back!

Saranghae! 💗

15
$ 8.53
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 8
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Firstly Congratulations to your sister:)) and it was very delighting to see your care for your parents and siblings both financially and emotionally and also to see their care for you. I read a similar story of a user here and he also thanked God for a similar story.

Good luck and all the best for your journey ahead sister))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, mate. It is my happiness to help them and everything I do is not for myself alone and for the people who supported me. 💗

God bless you, my friend. The m you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no problem sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh congrats po, God will answer our prayers. Don't be anxious about time cause there is a perfect to everything. He will provide you what you need. I think call center yang work mo kasi familiar ang IT park hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kaibigan. True, God will allow it to happen if it's meant for us and if it's the best for us. And yes, CCA ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko sana yang work nayan kaso hindi daw tumatanggap ng galing sa ibang lugar. Nong nainterview ako sabi nila na kailangan na taga Cebu mismo ang tatanggapin nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman if willing ka mag onsite

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooow. Congratulations sissy! Indeed, God will provide everything we need and will never forsake us. Ano yung new job mo sissy? Call center parin or what? Sanaol talaga madali lang matanggap hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sismars. Oo, call center padin pero ibang account na. Malapit na naman akong magpuyat hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Jheah :) That it why it is best not to worry and wait patiently :) All the best sa new work mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate. 💗 Patience talaga dapat meron ako kasi if para sakin ,ibibigay talaga ni Lord. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHHHHHHHHH JHEAPOTTTTTTT congwatssssssss 🎉🎂🎂🎉🎉 yiehhhh. Sa wakas. O wag na mag overthink ha. Masyado mo ng pinupuno ng isipin ang iyong utakenisis. And Good Luck 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu ate Ruffaaaa. Opo, di na ako mag ooverthink 😅😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy for youuuuu, mamii! God is good talaga! 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat bii. Grabidad yung saya ko talaga. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat bii. Grabidad yung saya ko talaga. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat bii. Grabidad yung saya ko talaga. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you, B Champ. And I wish you great luck in your new job. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omooo, thankyouuu Cocola. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy for you! It really is heartwarming how God works. We worry but He is already working things out for us more than we know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu Kuya Lee. The best talaga si Lord mang surprise. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, God always comes through for the children

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyouuu. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po sa bago nyong trabaho ❤️. God is indeed amazing po talaga :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ford. Yes, He is. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy for you sis. 🥰❤️ Congrats sissy! 🎉 Galing naman. Ma assign ka pala sa IT Park sis. Diyan nag work cousin ko. Basta sincere talaga tayo kay God sa mga prayers natin wala talaga imposible sis. God is good all the time. 🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweiii, thankyouuu sis. Oo sa IT park na ako soon kapag ka na endorsed na ako onsite. God bless you, sis. 💗Happy Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis. 🥰 Thank you sis. Happy Sunday also. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate, wow sa Cebu ka pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you bb. Yes, taga Cebu ko. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis, I'm happy for you. And yes even we are happy or sad, we should not forget to talked to God . 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Of course, every breath we take is a blessing to be thanked every day. All praise to God. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Almighty never turns our wishes down. He accepts all. Have faith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He always gives what we deserve and what is meant for us. Amen. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis! Yiii I'm happy for youuu 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyouuuu, sissy 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God really hears a silent prayer. Prayer is the only thing that we will be connected to God. Let's pray for peace ✌️ in Russia and Ukraine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is powerful. I am praying for them, for their peace and safety. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. I believe that God hears the cry of His people in Ukraine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago