Have a Beauty Rest?

11 34
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Thu, Apr 7 Fri, Apr 8 ✨

Hello, read.cash buddies! How are you all today? I wish you all are doing fine and feeling awesome this Friday!

I honestly just woke up from my long sleep! Haha yeah I know, I've been sleeping a lot these days. And during those days that I overslept, I missed writing here again. I was missing in action for two days now. Goodness gracious, why am I so lazy this month? I just really hope this will end soon as I don't want my April to be unproductive.

Anyhow, too much about my absences. Let's talk about the things I love to do during these cold and cozy days. I came up with this after reading sis @JRamona20's article that I read yesterday about "Things I Did during Cold Weather!" and this idea was mainly from @Chelle18. Thank you to you two for saving my day!

Here in our place, there is no single day in a week had passed that it never showers. Most of the time, it will rain so light and heavy either in the morning or in the afternoon. I love it when it's cold but I hate it sometimes when I get wet or soaked by the rain while running some errands outside.

But yeah, I love the feeling of listening to those raindrops from above while resting or doing something in my room. I even thought of the days when I was kid, running and playing with my peers outside our tiny home. But now that I am grown up lazy b*tch, lol, I am more into staying indoors and doing stuff I love.

Here are those things that I enjoyed doing during rainy days:

Watching Kdrama/Movies in Netflix

Netflix and Chill? Yeah, definitely one of the best! Most people would agree to this, especially the young ones. What I am watching these days are Korean dramas namely Business Proposal and Twenty Five Twenty One. These two are on high trend right now that it will often show up on your Tiktok feeds and Facebook. I have not finished these two yet but I will surely watch these on weekend.

EAT. EAT. EAT

I often crave for something spicy and hot when the weather is cold. It's somehow like my body is looking for something to warm it up and can only be helped once I fill my stomach. And because of Kdramas, I am influenced to prepare myself some hot and spicy noodle, pancit canton and fried egg. And if ever these foods are not available in the kitchen , I sometimes order through grab if I have funds in my gcash wallet but if there's none, I just get myself a cup of coffee to drink.

Have a Beauty Rest?

No. Rest lang wala tayong beauty, lol! The truth is, I often fell asleep so early when it's cold and raining. I rest in peace so early, yeah ganun! But if I have something to finish that day, I have no choice but to do it first and dive into my bed as soon as I have it all done.

So far, these are the things that I can remember that I usually do now. How about you guys? What do you do during rainy days? Are you up for doing something fun to make your day productive or let yourself fall sound asleep?


That would be all from me for today's blog, my awesome read friends! Thank you for visiting my post. I am so grateful to have you here. I will visit you soonest! I just have to set up my tools for work this time since it's almost 3 o'clock in the morning.

God bless us all!

Saranghae! 💗

*All image from Unsplash except for the last one

10
$ 5.48
$ 5.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

nung bata pa at nasa pinas, ang ganda lang magtampisaw sa ulan. dito sa france, ay naku, gusto ko lang matulog. haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Watching Kdrama is the best ate

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waaaaahhh kalami sa life bsta sig ulan inya dili need mo duty or what ahhaah. Peor btaw lami kaau i netflix pag ting ulan. Chill2 lang ganern.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I need those, chamybels especially yung tulog! I love your photo btw :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eat and more eat lang din ako sis while scroll². At ako hindi na talaga uso ang beauty rest kaso wala namang marerest hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lahat relate ako. Same tayo sis. Netflix talaga sis nuh. Ang ganda ng Business Proposal sis. Tapos na. 12 episodes lang lahat. 🥺 Nakulangan pa sis. Gusto ko pa more episodes kasi finale na talaga. Yung Business Proposal talaga nagpapasaya sakin sis. Kakamiss lang. Yung Twenty Five Twenty One sis hindi ko tinapos. Hehe foods andyan talaga always sis pag umuulan. 🤤 You're welcome sis. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Relate ako sa eat eat eat HAHAHA. Puro junk foods nga lang hanep. Pero Jheapottttttt 🤧 maigi pa kili kili mo makinis 🥲 dinaig pa pwet ko ee 🥲🤧🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap talaga matulog pag malamig, mii. Haha. Pag malamig panahon, sopas lagi kong kinecrave haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige ra ug kaon basta ting uwan, maka purdoy hehe. Human na kos BUSINESS PROPOSAL dhai, 🥰 di ko Ka get over hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations for hitting 200 subs cute dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang sarap kasing matulog kapag maulan no ,nakatamad lumabas ng bahay pagtulog talaga yung madalas ginagawa kapag maulan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago