Facebook Years Ago Memory!

30 36
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Sat, March 5 Sun, March 6✨

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

Hello, read friends! Happy Sunday!

I oversleep last night and it was all because of my weirdly tense dream. I dreamed of being stabbed while defending myself. I can't remember anymore who I was fighting with but I remember one of my college mates was there and he was not one of my enemies but a companion of mine. He helped me that night and we fought together against those bad people! We won the battle and then I woke up!

The person who helped me in my dream was my boy best friend. His name is John Lloyd. And because of that, I opened my Facebook app and stalked him and see if my dream means something. I was too curious so I stalked him and see if he is doing fine.

To my surprise, there was a memory we had back in college which is somewhat the same as what I dreamed of last night.

Five years ago, we had our final exam. We were instructed by our Field Study professor the day before the examination to bring a pencil.

I remember that day, I was almost late and as I enter the room, all the bags were placed in front, near the blackboard. Everyone was seated and are sharpening their pencils.

I immediately scan my bag to get my pencil and guess what, I forgot to bring one. Stupid me! So I excused myself from class and asked a moment from our processor to buy a pencil at the canteen since they were selling school supplies too.

I was scolded. I was starting to feel nervous not because I was scolded but because there were no pencils left, it was sold out!

I asked everyone in class if they have an extra pencil that I can borrow but no, they didn't have any. Two minutes left and the exam will start! I was about to cry when my best friend broke his pencil in half and sharpened the other half for me to use in taking the exam.

I was so stunned by his kindness! He was very thoughtful and sacrificed breaking his new pencil just to help me out. I honestly never expected that someone can do it for me. I was so grateful for what he did.

I was able to take my final exam because of him. I also passed the examination and I was so happy that he made it too! Some of my classmates failed to get the passing score at that time and I could be one of them if I failed to take it.

Just like in my dream, he appeared out of nowhere and helped me win the battle! Even if it will cost his life too in my dream and could be hurt as well but he fought for me without hesitation.

He is the one holding the camera and has a mole on his wide forehead. Lol.

I will never forget what he did back then, 5 years ago. He is a great friend of mine and will forever be! The last time we saw each other was when one of our best buddies in college invited both of us to be one of the godfathers and godmothers.

There will always be one person in our life that is willing to help us without asking for any favors in return. If you ever have one, cherish him/her. They are one of our precious gems!

Here are some photos of me and my best friend together! ✨

And that's all for today, awesome souls!

Thank you for reading!

I'll be back!

Saranghae! 💗

17
$ 4.16
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Luuuh? Coincidence. Sakto ba? Hahaha Pero sus ug akoy gadamgo ug ingato mamii, di nako katulog balik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bii. Mura kog ma deads atu. May gani kay damgo ra ang tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys look beautiful together. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu. I have not met him for a while now, I miss him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful best friends. You're both looking good.👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. Your friendship is in different level siiisss. Sanaol talaga may ganyang bestfriend. Eh yung nga bestfriend ko ija2 hahaha paningkamot dhai kay way mutabang nimo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unbelievable kaayu tu na panghitabo sis. Di katuohan iya kabuotan hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you have better dreams. Sleeping and exhausting yourself with nightmares is not the most comforting thing. Keep your friend is very special.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a great sleep last night and never dreamed about it again. Thank you ate. I will keep him forever for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe kakulba ato. Imagine inig LET to mahitabo jahaha How thoughtful sa imo bff! Basin mao na imo destiny?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiwas jud ko if sa LET tu nahitabo mamsh nga-nga judddd hahaha. Taken na yun, road to 5 years na ata sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw gihapon ija end game maamsh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka man lang ba nagkagusto sa kanya beh, like look at him nmn, ang pogi nya and ang bait pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never ate hahahaha. At isa pa suportado ko sila ng gf nya noon 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay may mga ganyan talagang friendship.. Anak ko ngayon eh puro halos lalaki ang friends..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss magkaboy bestfriend, problema kasi ung sakin nasaheaven na. Sana masaya sya ngayon if asan man sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that sis. I am sure he's now happy up there .💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang super sweet ah nag hati talaga sa pencil. Pwede pa MMK. HEHEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss hahaha, na shookttt talaga ako nun and thankful at the same time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Special ka talaga ng bestfriend mo sis. Sobrang na amazed ako sa ginawa niya. Inano niya talaga yung pencil niya para magka pencil kana. Ang genius niya din. Naisip niya agad yun. Grabe napabilib ako sis. Sarap ng may bestfriend na ganun. Yung handang tutulong at sasagip sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is one of a kind talaga sis and happy ako na naging bff ko sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww, ang ganda talaga kapag may true friend kah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee, yung willing tumulong when you're in need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay! A best friend, indeed. To the rescuueeee! Pero grabe panaginip mii ayy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To the rescueeee at baka ma zero ako sa exam hahaha. Akala ko mamatay na ako nun bii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow what an amazing kind friend.. wholesome story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is indeed an amazing one. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago