2022: The Beginning of an End

10 39
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago

September 1 | Thursday

Finally, it's already September! Most of us are looking forward to having a merry Christmas. The past couple of years had been really hard for us because of the pandemic. Holidays which were usually celebrated with loud parties became quiet family gatherings. It was like the world dried up.

This year, I can feel that things are slowly changing back to how they used to be. We can now travel without having to deal with border restrictions. We can now have social gatherings again. We can go to malls, restaurants, and other establishments without having to show our vaccination cards. Our daily lives may have not yet come back to normal, but we're slowly getting there at the very least.

A screenshot from my album on Christmas, 2020. 🌲 I was at work that time.

"Whenever I see girls and boys selling lanterns on the streets, I remember the child in the manger as he sleeps..." The Yuletide season has only just begun but I can feel the chilling touch of Jose Mari Chan's voice all around the neighborhood. It makes me want to start hanging Christmas lights on my room's wall as early as now. It makes me wonder --- Will I be able to see a tall Christmas tree at the Fuente Circle this year? Will I be able to attend and complete the Misa de Gallo this time? Will I be able to capture fireworks on Christmas Eve and shout with my neighbors? Will I be able to see the colorful lanterns across the streets? Will I be able to celebrate Christmas with my family and/or my friends? I really hope so.

Random snapshots before Christmas Eve.📸

The last Christmas that I was able to celebrate was in 2018. I got a job the following year and had to go to work even on holidays. It was a bit sad and lonely to spend time working in the office on Christmas eve while thinking about my family, but it couldn't be helped. But I was still thankful that I was able to put some delicious food on the table for them on Christmas.

This went to repeat twice more because of the lockdown, so that's a total of 3 Christmas eves that I've missed. Aigooo!

This year, I'm looking forward to being able to go home for real. I'm so thankful that Christmas Day falls on my day off. I just hope that my schedule doesn't change until then.

I have started to save up for the gifts that I'm going to buy for Nanay, Tatay, my siblings, and my little nieces and nephews. I have also made a shortlist of what I'm going to do and where to take my family on Christmas. Normally we would go to the beach and spend our day there, and that's the thing that I miss the most.

I'm also planning to bring my beau home on Christmas and introduce him to my family. He's been very obedient these past few weeks, so I want to reward him through this. He wants to spend his New Year's Day with his family but wants to come with me on Christmas. Hahaha!

My dear friends, it's already the first day of September, which marks the beginning of the Yuletide season and the ending quarter of the year. Do you have goals that you want to start working on? Do you think you can achieve them before the year ends? Whatever they are, my thoughts are with you. May you accomplish them and earn your well-deserved feat.

As for me, I think I'm going to start my conquest by looking for a small Christmas tree that I could decorate and light up in my room. I know that it's too early for this, but who cares anyway? I'm going to end this article right here right now because I want to concentrate on my window shopping. Char! Good luck with my wallet!


That would be all for September 1st, lovelies! Thank you for visiting my once-in-a-blue moon blog post. Lol. I appreciate you all.

May all our wishes for Christmas come true!

Love you! ❣

Until then.

7
$ 1.02
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago

Comments

It's smart to buy Christmas stuff this early on to avoid the rush and to avail them at a cheaper price.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the outfit! Chic kaau! Anyway, Jose Mari Chan is busy prepping for the ber months too haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really true that Christmas is coming! I'm so glad that you can finally be with your family on Christmas. God bless you and may you enjoy the holiday with your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi mameet na sa family nimo imo pares sis. Anyway, excited man gyud tas Christmas noh kami bitaw ngtaod na ug Christmas lights.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is coming to town, yes I heard on TV tonight a Christmas song, and it's nice to hear, knowing that December is a month which is full of fun and a time to gather with family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh basta HAHAHAHA dinako umabot sa bermonth sa pinagtatrauhan ko, kaloka kasing anemic to HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh kinabahan na ako, shezzzz oo bilis nalang yan, just a glimpse of eyes mangyayari it's December na talaga haha. Merry Christmas po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life became monotonous due to the pandemic. but this is over. I wish you a nice Christmas with your family. Don't drink too much and don't get drunk, if your lover is with you, there may be things you won't remember when you wake up. be careful. frankly i'm not sure what i planned can come true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bilis lang sis nuh. September na. BER months na. Malapit na pasko sis. Happy New Month sis! 🎉 Nakakataba ng puso yung sabi mo magsave ka para sa gifts ng mga love ones mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pansin ko nga din ate bumabalik na tlga lahat sa dati, nasanay na mga tao na may covid eh kaya wag na manakot sana ung DOH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago