Sis, It's Bad Parenting Skills!

47 80
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

So a couple of years ago today, yours truly - "The Camera Stalker", was outside at our apartment balcony together with my husband. We were living up in the mountains then and living in one of the 4-storey apartments. We were chilling in the morning, drinking our cups of hot coffee and a scream came on. Because from 4 floors up, we could hear a kid outside screaming his head off. We went out together to see what all the fuss was about, and this is what we saw!

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty

A little boy about 6 years old sitting on the pavement with his pants down crying. The mother just standing there talking with someone a floor lower. Now, first of all, I am not a fan of just letting your kid scream like that, nor am I a fan of leaving his bare butt sitting on the dirty ground.

Hello! Parenting skills! Where are they? Oh, my bad! She did make some kind of gesture to stop the kid from crying. It went like this "Shut your f****** mouth!" and she then yanked on the kid's arm, and went back to talking to her friend. Smh!

Have you ever witnessed someone with bad parenting skills that made you want to go over and smack 'em in the face and say "What the hell is wrong with you?"

Well, good morning all. It's a beautiful Friday morning down here in between the beach and the farm. Being a parent is not a joke. It's one tough responsibility. It's almost noon here now, and I am about to go cook for our lunch. I just have to finish this article before the day gets busy again. You know, mother responsibilities included.

A parent-child relationship is actually quite exceptional, and nobody else showers such a great deal of magnanimous love on you apart from your parents, and when you become parents too, you do likewise to your children.

Sort of nurturing (god or bad) is the way how you bring up your kid and be that person for the world. What you say or do to your child/children mirrors your great nurturing abilities or awful nurturing abilities.

Parents according as far as anyone is concerned, give their children the best - however what sway it has on the child is what is the issue here. You may believe that yelling at a kid's misstep would humiliate the kid especially in public, and he/she may not recurrent it. However, the impact can be either sure or negative on him/her. If the impact is positive, this method of. your nurturing turns out to be acceptable yet if it is negative on the kid, it is definitely a terrible nurturing ability for you. Simply try o make your kid comprehend things with love and care, and by setting a model.

Word of the day: Parenting

noun [ U ]

US  /ˈper.ən.t̬ɪŋ/ UK  /ˈpeə.rən.tɪŋ/ - the raising of children and all the responsibilities and activities that are involved in it.

source

Ending Thoughts:

As far as I might be concerned, good parenting is the point at which the parents get things done in the kids' well-being. Bad parenting, on the other hand, is the point at which the parents get things done in their "own" well-being. Anything that hampers your child on their life's journey. Possibly, that will look like physical, sexual, or mental maltreatment. Perhaps, it's anything but a ceaseless distressing air. Possibly, it is something like a refusal to acknowledge the child/children as they are, and rebuffing them with your failure. Not being steady, and urging them to sort things out, to attempt new things.

Please forgive me, but a lot of parents today want to bribe and pacify their kids with gadgets, etc. The kids' wishes are their commands. This finishes up with the kids running the parents not the reverse way around. Put down stopping points for your kids. Advise and tell them "no'. Make them work for what they have. Consider them responsible for their activities. That is the thing that I accept as great parenting is. Note to self too.

Have a wonderful day, my friends. Look for things that make you smile, make you happy, and make you sigh one of those everything-is-okay-right-now sighs. Play nice, be good humans, and be good parents all the way. You got this!

One love

@Bloghound

(Photo is my own and taken by me - unless stated otherwise)

Thank you for visiting.

Thank you to my generous daily readers.

Thank you to my awesome sponsors.

26
$ 7.99
$ 7.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 14
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. Naalala ko naman yung sa nanay ko. The "makuha ka sa tingin" look. Pero kapag ganyan naaawa ako. Meron one time nasa department store kami. Hindi namin alam exactly what happened pero nagsisigaw yung nanay tapos grabe pagalit niya sa anak niyang babae mga less than 10 years old. Parang may nawala atang gamit pero yung scene parang may nakidnap na kapatid. Ganern.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once saw an event like yours while commuting. Undeniably, we can argue the fact that whatever the parent was doing to discipline the child is beyond what parenting should do, it's inhumane to be honest. I really feel bad for kids who experience these misfortunate instances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, one of the bad parenting I've ever encounter was when a parent does not have any reaction when their child did something wrong 😌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Si ba, sis? Kawawa naman yung bata :( Magrereflect yan paglaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super sis, kakalakihan kasi ng bata kung ano yung kinasanayan niyang kapaligiran. Ika nga ng matatanda, kung maimpluwensiya ang mga naka palibot sa iyo. Depende nalang kung mapapabuti ka or mapapasama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you, I detest parents who cannot control their children's bad behaviour, as well as those who demean them, especially in public, for some wrongdoing. Parents who nurture their children in the home will have more disciplined and respectful kids so they won't have to scream or shout out at them in or out of their house.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more, zolabundance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I so, so appreciate your sponsorship! Thanks a heap!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. You have a great new week ahead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i see that happening so often here since i live near a squatter's area. it's kind of weird that the infant's aren't taught enough when that's when they're the easiest to correct

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It could also be due to the environment, sis. I dunno!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

most likely. maybe that's why the attitude persists talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Thank you pala for always stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just sad that now adays, Gadgets dominating the minds of many children and the role of parents are being neglected na . Minsan dina nagagabayan ang mga anak ng maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately that sort of parenting exists in every country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The sad truth, uncle Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't I know it, sometimes I wish there was mass sterilisation of people Mrs P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i super agree with you sis.. that scenario is so sad, i hope the mother had a change of heart now...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's very sad, sis Jean!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To achieve the right balance between that No we must give them when it's needed. And at the same time earn their confidence. It's a great challenge we have today as parents. So that, above all, as they grow up and go through adolescence, they feel that we are affordable and they can come to talk to us with trust. Good vibes, dear Wickedsoul!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is soo true, Coqui. Experiences are what the kids will remember too. And by the way, thank you sooo much for the sponsorship. You are so sweet. Good vibes back at ya, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure, my dear. You are very welcome!♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes feel same way when i see my neighbor's children outside. Sometimes they stay outside naked and late for school. I pray they change someday and take care of their kids better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is kind of sad seeing them like that, my friend :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parenting isis indeed a very tough responsibility yet for parents they must know how to treat and teach them good for they will be future pparents too. Kung pangit pagpapalaki tiyak ganun din paglaki and can transfer to next generation kaya pati lipunan apektado

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pak na pak, Gracee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Yet di ko sure kung magiging good ako na parent in the future 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure, you will be :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Note to self too, I'm guilty at some point over pampering my son every time. But I see to it that he knows all his limitations. This is an eye-opener to all the parents out there also me. To be aware of the welfare of the child first.

God Bless!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sure you're doing a great mommy job, sis. Salamat sa pagbisita!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will be your reader every article hehehe...nice meeting a parent like me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks, ang sweet naman hehe. Thank you, sis. I do appreciate it a lot. Nice to meet you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yam-gong! I always say such when having an encounter with a mom who does that sort of thing to a child. Pero guilty rin ako at times kasi bigla na lang nasisigawan ko yung pamangkin ko :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natural lang naman tayo maging "goku" minsan, sis lol. pero yung cases just like this, mejo naritrigger ako eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay :) Ako din sis, parang ang sarap batukan lalo kung mas inuuna pa ang tsika or paninigarilyo kesa asikasuhin ang anak hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha yosi pa, teh :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya hanga ako sa mga kaibigan kong maayos ang pagpapalaki sa mga anak. Also parents who spend time with their kids outside the house. Para hindi movies and gadgets din.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din, lil sis hehe Cheers to that!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi rin ksi tlga madali no? I think you are doing good with your little kid hehe. Soon teh see yah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. I'm not going to pass judgment on to that kid and his mother. All I have are speculations. But seeing a scene like that is quite irritating indeed.

On your last note, I agree with you that we shouldn't bribe the kids with gadgets. But my in-laws gave the gadgets to my kids. So all I can do is set them up as a child's phone so I can monitor their usage and content filtering is applied. Plus some other parental control apps interrupt their use of the gadgets.

As for kids (younger than 6) with a tantrum, sometimes it's better to let them cry it out if no diversion would work.

Just the other day, I scolded my 3-year-old kid for hitting his brother. He wailed and won't let me touch him. The granny and aunt tried to 'rescue' him, I did not let them. Every time I talked to him he would cry some more. So I just stayed beside him silently. Later he calmed down on his own.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They're my neighbors, kuya. It's like like every single day. So who's to blame. Your call lol. Btw, thank you for your input. Salamat din sa pagbisita po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like where you are related. Between the beach and the mountains. Where is that?

I pity the child to have been experience that. If the child made a mistake, I believe that the child will understand by reinforcing disciple but now through that kind of way. It is indeed humiliating for the child. If one day, I would have my own child, ill make sure ill talk to him or her everytime he makes mistakes and explain the consequences. I dont want my child to have trauma as it might affect him growing up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

La Union, ako sis hehe. Salamat!

I so agree, sis. Naaawa ako pag nakakakkita ako ng ganyan and magagalit at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Ang ganda pla. Sa. La union. May dagat and mountains din...

Tapos kapag pinagsabihan mo ung magulang na dahan dahan sa pag disiplina cla pa magagalit ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasyak ka, sis hehe Punta tayo sa beach. Bahala na mga magulang. Matanda na sila hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago