Deadpool Similarities (Freewrite)

33 70
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty

Hey there, wonderful friends. Everyone enjoying the weekend? Well, I hope. I just finished doing my laundry and a little bit of yard work and now I'm kind of tired. I'm going to sit in front of the laptop and take a break for a minute. I think it's a good time to accept @Jane's challenge "Similarities" authored by @JonicaBradley.

Let me define first what similarity means. In my own understanding, similarities imply correspondence, repetitiveness, the closeness of appearance to something, likeness, property of sharing etc.etc.

So anyway, I came up with something - "Deadpool Similarities". As for everyone's information, today is my husband's birthday and I like to write something about him. He likes Deadpool a lot. Well, I mean Deadpool's personality. Bear with me because I'm going to write this straight from my head lol. No drafts needed. I need to get back and wash dishes after this. Here we go.

Who is Deadpool?

Deadpool is a fictional superhero character of the American comic book - Marvel.

Experimented on by Weapon X in the attempt to create a powerful soldier, assassin Wade Wilson (known for targeting only those he felt "deserved to die") was somewhat cured of his cancer by being given the power of healing factor. However, the trauma drove Wade mad (or perhaps madder) and he left to become a mercenary with a warped sense of humor.

If you haven't seen Deadpool Movies, maybe it's time to check them now. You can also get a little bit about him on the link I provided above.

So going back to similarities- Deadpool and my husband have so many things in common. One is their "unfiltered mouths" lol. That photo above is just one of my husband's Facebook Deadpool posts I think that was like 3 years ago.

Deadpool's greatest weapon is his mouth. Part of Deadpool's persona is that he talks a great deal and uses put-downs and jokes to lose his rivals (initially, it was simply annoying, the jokey, ridiculous stuff came later). My husband's the same. I have never won an argument with him. Ever lol. For other married couples, the wives talk more than their husbands. For us, my husband talks way more than I do lmao.

He's another screenshot of my husband's Facebook post some years ago.

Deadpool isn't insane, or idiotic, pansexual, or a lot of the things that he claims to be. He is a savvy, master, destructive professional killer that utilizes words as weapons to acquire a strategic benefit, outrage, and eventually defeat his rivals.

(photos are some more screenshots from my husband's Facebook posts)

Now, for those who have seen Deadpool's movies, everybody's talking about his bad side. How about we change that. Have you at any point known about the Spiderman-Deadpool series? It's a comic series that began a few years back, and its primary spotlight is on, all things considered, Spiderman and Deadpool. In it, Deadpool is attempting to be the "hero" and quit murdering individuals. At the end of the day, he's attempting to be a saint, rather than a hired fighter.

Similarly, although my husband has a big mouth lol, he also has a big heart. He created several Facebook groups since 2010 because he wanted to help (all for free) especially those who need it most (helped in busting online scammers - he had a friend who works for cybercrime, helped Filipino ESL teachers who are getting paid below the minimum, helped Filipino bloggers/writers, helped Filipino online sellers and many others). It's going to be a 10-page post if I list them all here.

Summary

Not everyone likes Deadpool though. He is sarcastic, funny, a little immature, but he also has a healing factor. Well, he does not expect a single thing from anybody, which lets our intellectual mind, that we ought not to expect a single thing from anyone. He doesn't view anything appropriately, which gives us the impression that he's incompletely an agnostic one.

Deadpool is badass. He doesn’t hesitate killing villains, unlike other superheroes. He can’t be killed as well.

Deadpool might be an "inappropriate" character most of the time, but he has his moments. However, I wouldn't recommend him for ages below 18.

My husband, however, has lots of haters too lol. He has a very strong personality, very blunt and full of silliness which gives others an "eyeroll" impression. They focused on that "bad" side and assumed everything is inappropriate. If you can't beat him, don't try harder. I swear, you gonna go home as a desperate loser. Many have tried, they all failed lol. On the other side, he's the best friend you could ever have - you just have to find that out.

Before I end my post, let me take this opportunity to greet my husband a "Happy Birthday". My daughter and I prepared him a Deadpool Cake - we're going to eat the whole cake though. He is in Vegas, which is 7000 miles away from us.

I am inviting anyone who would like to join the fun challenge too. Join me @TengoLoTodo @Pichi28 @virtualvariety @FarmGirl @fredyzza07

Especial thanks to my sponsors:

@Jane @elyz @LykaLyke @bmjc98 @Eunoia @Bjorn @TengoLoTodo

You guys rock.

One love

@Bloghound

(All photos are my own)

Thank you for visiting.

17
$ 7.22
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

I like Deadpool because of Ryan Reynolds. Hehe. I have only watched the movie once. Parang bihira kaai siya ireplay sa HBO/Fox Movies eh Marvel din naman. But I agree he's funny, silly and immature. Pero iba din magmahal. Anyway, belated happy birthday to your husband. Hehe. πŸ₯³

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe salamat ulet, Jonna :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the character of deadpool kaya..😁😁Natatawa ako lalo na kapag nagsasalita na siya😁Ang bilis kasiπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Anyways, belated happy birthday sa hubby moπŸŽ‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe onga, sis. salamat...happy monday po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahappy birthday to your hubby ate ulit. Uy mentioned sa challenge ahhaham.. deds,..may deadline ba pag ganun?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha salamat, Pich! Go na. Easy peasy lang yan sau. Waley deadline :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lee's. Sige let's see within this week. ^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wait ko yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well hello Mrs P and Happy birthday to Mr P , I must Deadpool sounds like me 😜 hello from the kitchen

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. I thought so too, uncle Ed. Good morning from the beach!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aweeh happy birthday deadpool!

amazing naman si hubby for helping out a lot of people online...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, sis Jean! Morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good day din sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat, sis Jean!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay na-tag lol! Thank you though and lemme check in a bit if I have something to write about :)

People like your husband (based on the way you described him) are often misunderstood or judged nowadays. If only people take time to get-to-know others before yapping their own mouths, the would be a lot better right? Aha! But anyone is entitled to one's opinion and for me, it is not our 'obligation' to reason out or even correct them :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha korek, fammy! Btw, san ka pala sa Pinas? Anong province?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko sabihin fam, baka madiscover ako, hahaha. Ditoy lang bangir kabsat hehehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ammok ngarud agkaruba ta, sis eh hehe. Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who knows, maybe one day we'd meet somewhere down the road hehehe. Evening's good indeed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

see yah πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tag but i'm done with this challenge, please check https://read.cash/@Bjorn/everything-is-relative-38d88922

I also wrote about Anti heroes which i featured Deadpool and The Punisher. You might want to check too. https://read.cash/@Bjorn/anti-heroes-my-personal-choices-f7a264c2

Just an FYI they are not Superheroes, they are Anti heroine πŸ˜πŸ˜‰

Send my iced cold Happy Birthday to your hubby. Cheers! 🍻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yung tag pala sau is sa sponsorship yun, kuya hmp. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay LOL! 😁 sorry nman,, sa dami kasi ng mention e nakakaduling na haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ba? hehe. keri lang yun kuya. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami naman yan, kuya haha. Cge cge check ko :D Dami mo tag kasi, you're so sikat here :D Salamat sa greetings, kuya Lars! Gandang hapon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nge e haha, wag mo ng ipagkalat πŸ˜„πŸ€£ solomot... hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just ignore the haters po , they ate not perfect to look only with the bad side of their fellow human being .. Also loved deadpoolπŸ’• Happy birthday po kay hubby moπŸŽ‚πŸŽˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe wen, ading. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all with big mouth and frank mouth are bad sometimes they are the ones with big heart.. Happy Birthday to your hubby 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true, sis. They are the genuine ones hehe. Salamat, sis. Good afternoon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your husband ateng.. Bday din ni Papang (Lolo) ko ngayun 😍 but he's in heaven now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay isu, ding? Alla ket happy bday ah ken lolo. Thank you din sa greetings :) Happy Sunday! Adda kuryente yun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago