A Weep To Remember

53 95
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Topics: Prayer, Life, Petition, Death, Family, ...

Christmas Countdown: 9

Some years ago today is my father's passing. Two days before his birthday.

That very day when we (Catholics and other Christians) start our dawn masses or "Simbang Gabi" in tagalog. It was a pitiful Christmas for our family. My father before his demise, he has been experiencing a few ailments and he was bed-ridden for over a year. He was diabetic, had high-blood and had some liver complications.

I was in a different province at that time when my mother called me that my father just passed away. I was shocked and could not cry my heart out because I was currently at work . I was a front-liner (bank teller) and was as conversing with a customer. The day preceding that, I was additionally intending to return home and bring my father some surprises, and furthermore wanted to treat him some roasted chicken - that was one of his top choices.

I felt like everything just flipped around. Also today, I might simply want to leave a prayer for him.

Dear God, Please keep up with my dad in your caring arms, and let him unwind in harmony in your paradise. Let him know that his family down here on earth are always praying for him too. Please God, let my father rest in your caring arms.

I appeal to God for you everyday. Dad, I appeal to God which will he keep up with you happy as you were. As of now in your death commemoration, I'm asking in your tranquility, love and peace.

I petition God which will He favor you. I trust that you're viably in paradise. We miss you so much. It's been years you're not with us any longer. I do know, we all will kick the bucket sometime in the not so distant future. Anyway I in no way, thought you'd go this way. I in any case miss you and my prayers are constantly with you.

I consider that God watching me and God will positively agree to my petitions. It has been seemingly forever since we lost you. I implore consistently, dad. I implore in your spirit. Could God offer you harmony and keep up with you merry. Could you sparkle inside the paradise as you used to do here. We miss you a ton each second.

Please watch over us down here, dad and pray for us all too.

Your loving daughter,

aka @Bloghound

Good afternoon, my lovely friends. It's a cold Thursday down here in between the farm and the beach. I hope you all made it through your respective hump days unscathed and in one piece and peace. I hope you learned some lessons too, and hit some of your goals. Have a wicked nice day everyone.

One love,

@Bloghound

Find me on noise.cash

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

December 16, 2021

02:30 pm

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - TOO MANY OF YOU TO MENTION), from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

31
$ 10.21
$ 8.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 28
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Topics: Prayer, Life, Petition, Death, Family, ...

Comments

Nice prayer, may he rest in peace, we always have to remember him with much affection.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Frank!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry for your loss. Today the 17th makes it 4 years since my mom passed away, also 10 years and 7 days since my dad passed away.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that too, Nag!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it felt how you missed your Father sis. My father just past away last couple of months ago and I do miss him so much.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hugs, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know po that he is already in heaven. He watches you and your family po from up above and he always guides you in everything you do po.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that father continue to rest I'm God's beautiful paradise. Surely he would forever be proud of the woman you have become. No doubt, your dad brought up an angel with a beautiful soul ☺

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Bilqees!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you, gertu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how you feel sis, I lost my dad a few years ago as well. I kept seeing him in my dreams like he didn't really wanna die but he had no choice coz he was so sick too. May our dads find eternal rest.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis jas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, we can never be prepared for death no matter how much we tell ourselves that it's inevitable. May your father's soul continue to rest in perfect peace

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Kushy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this story reminds me of my mother...may your father be accepted by God. everything he has left you will always remember. just like me who always holds the mother's message to me her child.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am sure your mom is very proud of you, frenly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks my friend i cried hearing it. You must also be very loved by your father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending my virtual hugs sis. I still have my parents with me and thankful they are still healthy despite their age. But thinking time will come I will loss them, already makes me cry

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis Lhes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy nakakalungkot nga mawalanng isang ama and i know how it feel. Kapag ganito na talaga nababasa ko tumutulo bigla mga luha ko ahayyy

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat always, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for your father Sis, God is so good and your father is with Him now. Hugs for you!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis Ling!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about your father,hope he's smiling from heaven to you,He must be happy to hear your prayers

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hey, Rakhi! Nice to see you here, sis! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaw surely po your father is happy watching you😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you, ading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayyss ayoko talaga mawalan ng papa, mahal ko rin papa ko.. Sad pero ganito talaga buhay eh huhu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya pag may parents pa tau, mahalin naten cla, vincent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ey... tight hugs ate! Praying you be comforted with the thought that your dad is well-rested and without pain ..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Love love love, Pich. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure he's up there resting now. How happy he must be to hear your prayers and how proud he must be for the woman you have become

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Talon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hugs sis! naiyak naman ako.. naalala ko din si tatay birthday nya sa 18.. wait magkabday tatay natin?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hugs, sis. 18 din si tatay? baka magshot sila sa heaven, sis πŸ’šπŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A hug for you my dear. You are trying to understand your feelings. I don't know the language to comfort you. But I will pray from the heart that he will be good wherever he is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending hugs ate, sad to hear that. There is a purpose in everything ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sure ginagabayan nya kayo .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang lungkot nman nun sis,kung kelan magpapasko nawalan pa ng Mahal sa buhay.. anyway may your father's soul rest in peace sis..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

kaya nga, sis! salamat 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love you Sis.. I know how it feels being losing father and to remember him forever.. Hugs

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thank you so much, doll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May your father rests in peace, and we are with you sister at every point ))

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thank you, trofi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not to worry sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot ano sis ung nawala sya sa mundo na wla ka sa tabi nya, ako din ganyan nung namatay tatay ko, nsa laguna ako then sya nsa bicol:( pero alam naman nila reason bakit wla tayo sa tabi nila kaya naiintindihan nila tayo, for sure sis masaya na sya dun kung saan man sya pati tatay ko bka gkita na silaπŸ˜€

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo sis. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big hug to you. I know how it feels. Your father is in good place. And sure he is smiling while looking at her cute daughter. Stay blessed honey.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. I wish you the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago