There Are Many More Ways To Fail Than To Succeed

17 32
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

What if one day you wake up and mysteriously have the power to turn things you touch into gold?

I think I would freak out first and over joy at the same time. If literally all things I touched become gold, I would move and change house location for privacy and security.

Does it sound like you already hear a similar story? Yes, you are right. It was about King Midas.

In Greek Mythology, King Midas was popular for his ability to turn things into gold by means of touching. According to the story, Midas wished to Dionysus that whatever he will touch shall change into gold. Midas was rejoicing in his power until he had made the worst regret of his life when he was trying to comfort his daughter. She then turns into gold upon his touch.

As the story became part of history, it’s undeniable that a lot of people would wish the same as Midas had wished. I mean even I would wish that too. But there is also a quote about wishes that we should be careful of what we wish for.  There are consequences if we do not pay attention carefully to the things we wished.  Just like what happened to Midas’s daughter when he touches her. Sometimes the people we love and care for are the ones who suffer from the consequences.

The Midas Touch

Wikipedia free license media

Metaphorically speaking, some people seemed to have acquired this power of Midas – The Midas Touch. They have been using this power in their business which resulted in good fortune and wealth.

According to dictionaries and similar sources, Midas touch is the ability to make money out of anything.

Some people are born with natural power like Midas and most business minded people acquire this power by learning how to use it in their business.

In 2011, a book was published authored by Donald Trump and Robert Kiyosaki Midas Touch. Unfortunately I don’t hold a copy of it. The reason I am writing about it for this post was because of a motivational video I have watched on YT with Robert Kiyosaki explaining about the Midas touch.

According to Kiyosaki, there are five things to remember about the Midas touch.

Thumb. Is the strength of character. If we fail we should stand up and try again. Don’t lie, don’t cheat. Just do your thing and keep going. Remember that there are many ways to fail than to succeed so we should never give up.

Index Finger. This is our focus. We should know where paths lead us to. We should never be distracted. Whatever our goals and aspirations we concentrate on it and never lose focus no matter what.

Middle finger. I guess we all know what the middle finger stands for. For me it is just like  the expression, “I just don’t give an  F”. It should be your label, your brand. It is what we stand for and we must keep it simple. If you stand for educating people about Cryptocurrency then keep it simple and don’t divert into anything irrelevant.

Ring Finger. This is self explanatory. It is our relationship with people. Friends, family and loved ones. If you are having a bad relationship this will greatly affect your financial status. Ironically, a good relationship will be no problem with our success.

Pinky. We might think that the little finger will have no importance because this finger is associated with little things. Three months ago I posted Play With Starting Small which talked about small things that we might have overlooked. To be more specific it is just about a long journey that begins with a single step. Often we fail to see these small things and we go directly to the big ones then if we fail it will hit us hard.

To wrap it up, the Midas touch should work as a team as a solid foundation. Honestly I wasn’t aware of these strategies shared by Trump and Kiyosaki. It is just that all my life I have been trying to search on how to live an easy life with regards to financial stability. I hope I am not old enough for this.

I think this method makes sense and is a good thing to always remember if we want to become successful. The meaning I have provided about the Midas touch is not exactly as what is written in the book. As I mentioned a while ago, I don’t have a copy of it. I have tried to express it according to what I understand in Kiyosaki’s motivational video and I am sharing it to you just in case you don’t have an idea of what Midas touch is.

Anyway, I hope you find this post interesting somehow. What are your thoughts about this Midas touch? Share your views and opinions down in the comment.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead image source credits to GR Stocks

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

13
$ 6.97
$ 6.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Jelena
+ 4
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for sharing your thoughts regarding this book. I have a copy of this e-book but I haven't read it yet. Hahaha. Got no time, eh.

If you like, I can drop here the link to the epub format of the book, so you can upload it to your online book library.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh.. i think we should start reading it now. 😁

yes please. I would love to. thanks in advance. 👍😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yay, bait naman. 😊 i have sent request to access the file. the name is grant. beckford

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sige, check ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this sir. This is an inspirational and motivational one. The "Thumb" yes we should be brave. We should be strong. Never give up and learn to fight always. Don't be afraid no matter what happens.

The "Index Finger" I love the meaning. Yes it's really important sir to be in focus regarding the plans in our life. Just concentrate and never be distracted by other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome. i think it is nice to remember this things and try to practice it at least.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir and thank you for this. I learned from this...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just learning about the King Midas touch from you now. Wow! It's a pity his daughter had to go for it. I really felt for him because of the condition he was when such happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you. we can learn from this thing and i think it has good effect if we try. i can see positive results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that five things to remember! Thanks for sharing this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are welcome. yes and i guess i will have to always remember them starting today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really interesting, mate. Like it's my first time hearing Midas touch and indeed it really needs to have a solid team work for a solid foundation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you. we learn information for free so we share them for free. thanks for the read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting story about Midas touch, I haven't heard it before. Interesting comparation with fingers. I would like to have that ability to making money out of anything.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

i haven't heard of it too and i just realized i have missed a lot when it comes to learning about similar things. i hope it's not too late for me.

it really is interesting to learn about this. thanks for the upvote dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago