Eye Hate Life

8 36
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

It’s better to burn out than to fade away was the line from Kurt Cobain’s suicide note. He also writes a song with the title, “I hate myself and want to die”.

Do you hate your life or did you once hate it?

There are things in our self that we don’t want or sometimes we hate to become part of our life. It feels uncomfortable having those things in our life that we hate. It’s kind of an unwanted thing, unnecessary or unimportant. For some reason we want to remove those things in our life. In search of a solution on how to eliminate this sometimes people get tired of it and remove their life instead.

See related post: How Important Is Unimportant

Life is a mystery

In my own life for example, there was a time that I hated it once. Frankly speaking it was because I was born less fortunate but I don’t blame my parents for that. It was just that at a young age I have a lot of questions in life. Like why my classmates are rich people and why some kids don’t go to school and sell goods in the street? However as a kid most of my time was devoted to playing with my playmates other than going to a public school and assisting my parents for a living. Those questions don’t concern me much. It just flashes randomly whenever I was helpless due to a punishment by my parents. There were always those why’s and how’s in my thoughts simply because my family was living a hard life. Then I began to hate life.

While I was growing up, the “I hate my life” thing still lingers in my mind. Nevertheless I am beginning to gain friends and earn trust. Somehow they accepted me for who I was. My views about life are changing because the people around me seem to be compassionate. I found my comfort. I just realized that I was not alone. There are people whose lives were more miserable than mine. There are people who are suffering more than I do and they must be the ones who should hate life but they seemed fine. It doesn’t bother them whatever their status in life. I should be ashamed. Perhaps it’s just that I wasn’t mature enough to understand other people’s feelings.

Sometimes I wonder why some people tend to take their own life? Was it about hating life or just ending the pain and sufferings?

See related post: Ending The Pain And Suffering

If someone hates life so much there is more likely that he will no longer want to live in this world. There is no reason to live.

Living life with a purpose

I don’t remember the things I did that hating life has completely gone in my mind. I think it was that I live my life with a purpose. I set my own goals and attend to my priorities. It was like I slowly understood the meaning of life and forgot about hating it.

Some reasons are that we may want to hate life because we are getting bored with our life cycle. You know the routines we are doing are no longer exciting. We become fed up with the life we are living because it doesn't progress.

See related post: Running An Autopilot Life

When I feel that I am no longer happy with my previous job and that it has become boring, I find ways to escape. You know it was like a vortex that pulled me down to the center of nothing. So I went out and explored other things. I have the opportunity to travel outside the country but for the same field of work. However it appears that I felt the same thing even though the environment was different. I got bored again maybe because it was the same thing that I did back in my country. Nevertheless, it was a privilege to be working with different people of different cultures and races. The experience was priceless and the fact that I was able to visit different historical places in the particular country.

As I was getting dissatisfied with that previous type of job, I decided to change my career before I came to hating life again. If you feel you are no longer happy with what you do, especially if you are stuck in a place that you just can’t escape, then maybe it’s time for you to decide to change the path that you are taking. Change your plan. Go and do what you love to do.

See related post: The Path That Leads Me Through

If you are experiencing this right now, which is to hate your life, I guess it’s time for you to ask yourself. Maybe you just need a break. Go for a vacation or change your career. But I am not suggesting you change it right now. You know you have to be very sure with yourself before you decide to change. It’s kind of a tough decision.  

Before I switched my career from a blue-collar to white-collar job, I have thought about it a hundred times. I do research on the type of the new career I wanted to dive into and do some self assessment. Fortunately I succeeded in the transition process.

So do you once hate your life? How did you deal with it? Share it in the comment. I would love to read them!

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Resources: I hate my life

Lead image source credits to Joshua Earle

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

 


6
$ 4.25
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Life is just like that. It's supposed to.give is all possible tjings to.make us give up, and hate it. It's the trademark of life, to make us suffer.

Sounds like an overstatement, but it's true. A life without hardships is not a normal one. Even the rich people hate their lives, too. See the person who committed suicide.. a well-known rich person.

I once hated life whenever I feel.that I am not going anywhere, or that I have no control over it. And same as yours, the times when we struggles financially, especially when we were young.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those who chose to end their lives maybe are lost that time. Maybe they seek guidance and help but they didn't found it so they end their lives thinking that there's no hope for them. Ako never ko talagang naisipan yan kasi alam kong matatapos rin lahat ng paghihirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

life is not fair and we should get used to it. but ending our life with our own hand is pointless. There is more to live...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right Bjorn. If you are not longer happy in your field and feel that you are locking yourself which you cannot escape to find a happiness, it's the right time to change your life, to change the path where you find yourself to be happy.

Don't waste your time to the things you are not into with, somewhat makes you sad and tears. Think deeper and then you need to decide what's the best.

Thank you for this reminder Bjorn..God bless you..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that was a remarkable advise. Keeps safe always...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Bjorn. You too keep safe..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of problems that came in our life, but I never think about hating it. Maybe just I'm trying to be positive, although it's not that easy:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

perhaps that is how I see life because of the situation I was facing in the past. Nevertheless I learn to value life as what you have said, to try be more optimistic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago