Is Read.Cash BCH Bias?

5 49
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago

A couple of months ago I started writing Articles on Read.Cash and of course I DYORed the site. And on the official channels there is not to much dirt to be dug up.

But once you start digging a bit deeper....well...when you start asking people on several platforms you often get this:

"If you write something BCH positive, you are sure to get paid. If you write anything else.....have fun staying poor."

So I started writing, and it´s not like I am new to writing, I have been blogging for several years and have been writing forever.

Still my first post on Read.Cash did not do anything, but that is to be expected.

So I kept high hopes for #2

Nope, nothing happened. While on other platforms I noticed some traction on Read.Cash I was a nice little quiet baby. Still I kept posting....but that initial BCH Positive remark kept nagging at my last brain cell.

And after 4 more tries I started believing in the myth...because this is how myths get created...they are self-fulfilling prophecies.

So what is the Myth?

According to @Noise.Cash there's this myth perpetrated by some people that read.cash only gives tips to Bitcoin Cash articles.

How do I know that? Well I was corrected by Noise.Cash and was provided the evidence to proof me wrong.

And he/she is asking to:

"Please do not do this. TheRandomRewarder has NO special preferences to Bitcoin Cash articles at all. It's just that a lot of read.cash users are Bitcoin Cash fans and they write a lot about it, so it's very visible. Here are some articles from this week with nice tips from TheRandomRewarder, that have nothing to do with Bitcoin Cash."

read.cash/@Crackers/meet-the-art... $14

read.cash/@helmetjetrimi/i-am-le... $14

read.cash/@VoluntaryJapan/are-yo... $15

read.cash/@Eirolfeam2/a-21000-cr... $15

read.cash/@aniruddhasen/a-fools-... $16

read.cash/@Yen/i-am-always-proud... $16

read.cash/@aniruddhasen/greeting... $16

read.cash/@LykeLyca/a-tribute-to... $20

read.cash/@charmingcherry08/stop... $20

read.cash/@Laurenceuuu/people-ar... $22

read.cash/@JonicaBradley/your-ar... $24

read.cash/@TomZ/quality-of-servi... $23

So was this really an urban legend....?

Based on the evidence provided I needed to admit that I was indeed bias and Read.Cash does award a lot of articles that have no relation with BCH.

Still hard headed as I am I wondered if it was really true.....as I still did not receive a BCH cent for any of my articles. But for now I let go of that thought and continued writing on Read.

It must have been Murphy´s law because really....the next article I published got rewarded:

And nicely rewarded I must say. Every article since got lucky (not as lucky as the first time, but hey your first time needs to be special , right?)

I guess this Baby Grasshopper just needed to learn to be patient. So if you´re facing a similar situation you basically have two options.

Be patient, have faith ....do what you do best and keep creating original and personal content. Keep sharing that content on Read.cash and wait till the RandomRewarder comes knocking on your articles door.

Or maybe do what I did....No Don´t do what I did!

Start believing in the Urban Legend that Read.Cash is BCH Bias.....and start spreading that myth on Noise.Cash. Make sure you get caught by @Noise.Cash and get re-noised.

Because that re-noised comment has been my best post on Noise.Cash ever....I kept receiving tips it lasted 5 day´s.....and again that is a first I will not easily forget.

Bottom Line

In the end nothing really matters....,

but for now I stand corrected...and happily corrected.

So, if you´re not yet writing on Read.Cash I can only invite you to come and give it a try Sign-Up and start posting.

Just one more thing....how about that other myth....the one that says a Read.Cash articles need to be at least 600 words.... is this still valid, old news or just a myth?

Because I have been rewarded for articles that were far below those 600 words. If anyone can shine his/her bright light on this that would be very much appreciated.

Thanks for the read and have a lovely day....oh and please smash that like button if you enjoyed the read!

14
$ 0.73
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @n00b
$ 0.10 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 3
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago

Comments

Read.cash is biased. One of the rules is no plagiarism, while another is to utilize proper grammar. However, therandomrewarder pays these very same people. Go figure. After approximately 30 days of receiving money you will see it disappear again, providing you have no sponsors. Most of the people sponsored are big shots or predominantly female, another bias. It's all good, though, because I have been writing for over 25 years and make $20 per 250 words, far more than this site will ever pay. I just stopped writing here and let my $102 ride with the uptick in BCH. Good luck to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty is literally a very random rewarder, lol! When the reward system started I was really at the edge of quitting, I was writing for a month without tips.. Then real life pulled me with lots of "real life priorities" and got me inactive for like 3 months. Now, back here again because I like to write randomly not much about cryptotopics coz my neurons aren't comprehending much lol! Anyway, thanks for the mention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH community of course supports BCH articles. And the random reward of course takes into account, what has been interacted with the most, next to other factors. So of course the random rewarder will randomly reward a lot of BCH articles, because they get a lot of traction.

But you can also get a lot of traction with totally different topics, when you generate good and high quality content. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention! Regarding to your question about 600 words, maybe the article published on TheRandomRewarder can help.

https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder/have-i-tipped-you-a12541ca

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention!

I don't necessarily think word count is the golden rule. Read time and format (lots of bold subtitles and pics, lots of white space between thoughts) seem to be my best winners.

My scammers article even got a tip from the man himself, @MarcDeMessel!

I believe many people here are very interested in BCH in particular and crypto in general.

But if you join some communities off the beaten path, so to speak, you can find a WIDE variety of topics from fiction, psychology, and crafting to how to become a better writer through freewriting.

Stick with us, you'll see!

$ 0.00
2 years ago