I am always proud of you.

28 77
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

I am just only like this. I am not generating a high income or be successful because I don't have any education. Do you still proud of me? I have no say compared to your sister's boyfriend who is seaman.

This words came from his mouth when we were talking and I laugh at him when I am starting to tell him my answer.

You know what? I am so blessed to have you. My relatives told me that too. Do you know why? Because they see you as a good man because you showed good manners to them and you showed the real you. Did they questioned your income? No. As long as you did your best to support us , it's fine. Do we have depts? Yes we have but not because we are lack of money but because we want to buy something that is useful for our daily living. Do you have any vises? No. You are not smoking , you didn't drink alcohol and our neighborhood are amazed because it's so rare to see a man who don't have any vises. So tell me? Did you make me proud?

He also had a conversation with my Uncle and he received a compliment to him and my Uncle gives some advice to him and told him that he will be a good father and provider to us because he has no vises. Knowing that my Uncle has a good impression to him makes me happy and proud. He also share some of his experience raising my cousins during thier college life and now my 2 cousins already finished college because of the hard work of my Uncle who is also not a degree holder.

He was teary eyed when I told him those compliments. This is not my own observation to him but it's the observation of the other people around us. To be honest he's more closed on our neighborhood that I did because my husband is so approachable and friends not like me who always want silent pace and don't want to socialize.

Aside from our relatives and neighborhood observation and comments on him. There are so many reason why I should be proud of him and I will share it to you. I know it's a little embarrassing to share this but it's all true. For some people it's just a little reason but it means a lot to me

  • He was the one who taught me on proper washing of clothes and also folding. I know , I'm a lady and I should be neat as other lady too but I am not. I didn't wash the clothes property. Sometimes I put some bleach to his clothes and the clothes will become useless because it has some white spot. Sometimes I put the white clothes and colored ones resulting the white shirt got some colors. He also taught me proper folding when the clothes looks like so neat. Before I just put all my clothes in the dura box and they are all there but he told me that it's not too late to change my routine and be organized.

  • He always said to used the word please when I am asking for favor. Before I am asking for favor without using the word " pakisuyo or paki ". He doesn't want to hear that I am asking for favor without that word. If he didn't hear the magic word he didn't follow what I said and because of that the word pakisuyo became my routine when I am asking for some favors.

  • He never add fuel to the fire. When I am annoyed or in anger , he didn't talk to me and make the fire more burning. Instead he will keep in silent. If I shouted at him because I am mad , he just whispered to me and said please raise you voice more higher so that the neighborhood will hear you. He just let me get mad and cool down because he knows that after that I will realized that it was mistakes and I am asking for apologies afterwards. He knows me already.

  • He is so selfless and has a deep understanding. Sometimes I questioned him why he was like that but after being together for years , I admire his generousity without expecting in return. Remember my article back then when I ask him , why do you give? He answered me because they need something. He gives because someone needs someone without thinking if he has some for himself. I witnessed it and admire him a lot. He always told me maybe other people thinks that I am stupid and people take advantage of my kindness , I just let them think of that way. What important is what God thinks of me and I help people even if I don't have any for myself.

  • He didn't thought of revenge and taking advantage to others. He didn't fight and speak up that he is right just to justify himself and show people that he's right. He is always humble and he always teach my son to be also humble. He didn't thought of revenge just to fulfill his ego. He told me that I know the feeling of that , why I need to do the same. Instead of taking a revenge , I just prayed for them. And because ody husband attitude I also want that kind and I am happy that I also controlled my emotion and think a lot of times before I throw words to someone. I choose to remained silent and not to rant or fight.

So that's the few characteristic and attitude of my husband that I am so proud. Yes , he has not holding any diploma or achieved any degree but being a good people , a good father , a good husband , a good son in-laws to me and my family is what matters most. Seeing by other people that we are happy and contented is what makes us happy too.

13
$ 32.76
$ 32.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 7
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Di naman basehan ang income, para maging proud tayo.. Basta mahal at inaalagaan tayo extra na lang yung may malaki income, aanhin nmn yan kung masama ugali.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep , pero ksi minsan diba may mga Ganon. Nakadepende sa estado Kung paano ka itrato

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo nga eh, buti nga din partner ko hindi ganyan. Diba minsan pag professional mga feeling mataas na sarili, sakin hindi motivator ko yun pag minsan minamaliit ko sarili ko kase di ako naka graduate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all nga Ganon. Yung iba Kasi Hindi πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nakaka proud talaga yan Mamsh. Sometimes di basehan yung edukasyon para maging mabuting tao πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub back and also upvote me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooow. 😍 Pati ako napaproud Mommy Yen. Sana all may natututuhan sa asawa haha. Ang bait naman ng asawa mo, sana all. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo swerte ako dun Kasi Kung ibang lalaki napangasawa ko Ewan ko Lang haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ganyan nakuha mo, kasi yan deserve mo. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa totoo lang after NG lahat NG kalokohan no feeling ko Hindi ko sya deserve pero mabait si Lord Kasi binigyan padin nya ko ng matinong lalaki

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Kung loko loko ka, dapat talagang itapat sayo yung hindi mo kapareho hahaha. Ewan ko lang kung anong mangyayari sainyo kung parehas kayo loko loko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you're so blessed having a husband like him ma'am. Actually, pareho sila ng hubby ko. Walang bisyo, mapagpakumbaba kahit yung bibig ko minsan para bomba na. Ang sayalng kadi may mga lalaki pa rin na matino. Mabuting asawa at ama sa anak. Yung mamahalin ka at rerespituhin. Asawa ko din ganun, nagtatanong kung kaya ko sya ipagmalaki kahit daw di sya mayaman. Eh ako din naman d naman ako galing sa mayaman na pamilya. Subrang proud din po parents ko sa hubby ko. ☺️ God bless po sa family nyo. πŸ€—πŸ’œπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Medyo naano Kasi sya Kasi Yung boyfriend NG kapatid ko seaman tapos Yung mga kapitbahay namin interesado aa kanya Kasi nga seaman πŸ˜‚ siguro minsan naiisip nya din na hindi syan nakatapos Kaya naitatanong nya yon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ahhh, oo baka nga mamsh. Pero tayo kasing mga babae ang importante naman sa atin is yung mamahalin tayo at d sasaktanm kumbaga mas prefer pa rin natin talaga makisama sa taon maasahan sa lahat ng oras lalo na sa emotional basis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo Yan. Pero Hindi din lahat πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ayyy oo, haha iba iba kasi mga tao ehh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're blessed to have your husband whom you can spend the rest of your life with, my yen. You may not be so blessed with financial aspects but you have a strong relationship with God as the center. That's the real deal. May iba naman kase, mayaman nga pero abusive naman. Huwag nalang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo Yun. And Hindi din nmn pera makapagpapasaya sa marriage saka we can work on it nmn Basta magtutulungan kmi. Malay ntin diba ,

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's right. Anything can happen. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madam, why he sounds so perfect, hala baka may manamantala naman ng kabaitan ni hubby mo. Wag din masyadong mabait kamo nakupo. Pero grabi, nakahanap ka talaga ng perfect hubby for you. Sana all nalang, sana makahanap din ako ng lalaking, maginoo na mejo bastos 🀀😍. Ay mali pala wahahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi Naman sya perfect. May mga ugali din sya na dko gusto minsan haha. Pero mas bet kong maging proud sa kanya kesa punahin mga flaws nya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ehhh, syempre love mp sya kaya mas lamanh ang good traits nya tehee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Swrte mo madam.. Mukha plng ng asawa mo ang bait tlga.. Yung tipong mauunder the saya 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo hahahaha. Diko Lang Alam Kung swerte din sya sakin haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Why you not consider yourself as a good author?I like your post just because of your pure content😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe I have many grammar lapses and I make a diary always haha. I love writing but I am not a good author πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Iilan nalang talaga nga ganyang lalaki sa panahon ngayon. Kaya malas ng mga babae kapag di pa nila ikekeep mga katulad namin.

Char πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago