What We Discussed This Morning.

15 36
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I got to my workplace very early this morning. I feel so weak this morning due to the stress from the previous day. I wasn't able to write an article last night due to fatigue. I'm so tired right now and I've not been eating well. It's not like I don't have the money to get food but I don't have the time to eat. I'm very happy about the stress. Do you know why? It's because I've always wanted to have the experience of working-class personnel. I've always wished to be on the movie set and even if I'd finish the scenes late, I'm still cool with it. I easily get tired but it's so amazing that I'm not tired of this maybe because it is what I love to do. I've noticed that when you do something you love, you won't get tired. Though it may get tiring sometimes may be due to some particular reasons, I am sure you will still pick up simply because you're doing what you love. The same thing goes for writers. There was a time the platform was somehow but some people didn't stop writing because it is what they love to do. When you do what you love, you won't get tired of it.

While sitting outside, my boss came to meet me and some other people joined. When we began talking about different topics and there's a guy among us that speaks his local dialect and he's always mocked for speaking his language. So my boss told us that he is proud of the guy because he is also proud of his local dialect and we began to compare Nigeria to other countries like Korea, India, and some countries that speak their local dialect instead of adopting the English language. I'm not saying that English language is not good. I studied the English language in the university and I can tell that it is a very good language but I don't think it is nice to neglect our language or culture to embrace foreigners language.

And this is one of the major reasons why I wouldn't let my kids speak a foreign language at home. I'd let them learn and be able to speak fluently but they must understand my language to an extent. Neglecting our culture wouldn't help us. It has affected us in so many ways. Let's all try to embrace our culture. Be proud of your tradition. You own it. It's yours so you shouldn't be shy.

And we even got to talk about the movies we watch and I realized that we embrace foreign movies more than the way we embrace ours it is not supposed to be like that. Let's always learn to appreciate what we have.

9
$ 1.42
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 4
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

This is true, our culture should be well preserved, we shouldn't neglect our culture, even if they must learn a foreign language, it's better if they still know how to speak their local dialect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes We should try to know our origin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This problem is also happening in my area, now people prefer to learn foreign languages ​​because they think it is very important because the world of work is closely related to language use but the side effect of this method is that many young people have forgotten their local or regional language. and this is very concerning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, we must consider our own dialect. However when it comes to my child I talk to him with our own language and some English so he could also learn a little English.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They can learn English language at school for academic purposes, but we should not let the kids forget the local dialect. Because nowadays, kids forget to embrace their dialects and so eager to learn English more. Tell to that guy that I am proud of him for speaking his dialect too. And I am glad that your boss supported him instead of joining the mockery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. You're very right. We should always learn to speak our language.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah local dialects are the best there is something about it that just helps you retain culture

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right but you don't understand your language 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! Speaking your dialect is one of the things you should not stop doing. It is a culture and so must be handed down from generation to generation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right Let's keep it up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our local language is our symbol. No doubt we should speak English but in our country affairs we should like to speak local language. I shall scold my son if he speaks English in house like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where have you Been sister ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's keep it up my friend It's good to speak our language

$ 0.00
1 year ago