What Was His Mission?

14 30

I've been lonely for a few days now. Also, my sister left for her boyfriend's place and I am the only one inside. I am a bit scared because we heard the news in my compound this morning. The news of a guy roaming around the compound and knocking peon people's doors trying to barge into their apartments. It is so strange because the guy is not a housemate and we are astonished about how he entered the compound. He didn't knock on my door. Immediately it happened, the victims shared the story via our Whatsapp group and we are on alert.

We are just imagining different things. I'm sure you know that whenever things like this happen, people will think of different things. Did he come to steal, did he come to spy, or what exactly did he come to do? These questions have been running through my mind and I'm sure they are the same questions that will run through the mind of a normal person. Am I right?

The thing amazing to me is that we have a gatekeeper so it is not clear to me, how the guy entered without the consent of our gatekeeper. And our gatekeeper will never open the gate for a strange face so I am trying to think of how he gained entrance into the compound or did he jump the fence?

It's night now and I am very scared to sleep alone because of it. The security situation in my country is very bad now and we all are on our own. This is why we need to beware and also be vigilant of everything that is happening around us. I know that the guy does not have good intentions because someone with a good intention would not want to barge into your house like a thief. I just pray for a tranquil night's rest.

Here in my country, the government has failed us in the aspect of security. Nigeria is not secure anymore and that is why we hear a lot of sad news each day. News about killing, kidnapping and so many more. This is getting worse each day and that is why my mind is not at rest due to what happened this morning.

I know I am safe because I have followed some safety tips. My device location is on in case anything happens and my family members are trying to track my location. I've locked the door and I'm very sure that I won't be having any visitors tonight. My phone is well charged and I also have airtime and data in case of any emergency. I have also prayed to God to protect me and I will still pray about it before I sleep. So help me God🙏.

If you think I have not practiced some safety measures, please let me know so that I will do it before I sleep.

I'm very sure that I'll have a very beautiful night's rest because it's cold and the rain is drizzling. I love it when it's cold. I have no valid reason for that but I love it.

Goodnight ❤

9
$ 0.28
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

god be with you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear our country de give us pepper now. Imagine say na person wey de live next door de arrange kidnappers and the kidnapers go tell you make you call so so pple make them bring money. This country security don tire me. Out hope is on God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Make God sha help us bayi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Theft is everywhere,because of crisis that we are facing today many people turns out desperate to create a crime like this.very scary so keep safe sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh you're very right Thanks for your concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you failed to pray, that is the greatest safety measure, you need right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prayed too dear And I will still pray Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It also happened here in some parts of our place and that people is stealing things from the houses they raid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God I'll make sure to be safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry, God is with you dear. Just be at ease and make sure you do the necessary things by locking the doors and all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooh Thank you daddy wa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome mummy wa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're on the same page! If you know how to install locks, then install another lock on your door so it will not be easy to knock down - just in case. Double or triple the locks won't hurt much! Keep safe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'll do that Thanks a bunch

$ 0.00
1 year ago