What To Do When You're Bored.

34 47
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I'm inside a commercial bus going from one part of Lagos to another😊. I'm sure y'all know how sweet Lagos is. I'm feeling very tired on this bus and I feel like sleeping. I wanted to sleep but something in me just had to remind me that I'm in Lagos😁. I have gotta keep my phone well so that I won't lose all my properties. That's not the question for today. I'm sure y'all saw my topic and you begin to wonder if I'm going to introduce you to a new game to play when you're bored or so😁😁. No! Let's get to the question. What do you do when you're bored? As we all know, boredom is not good. Did you know why I said that? I said it because I've come to realize that when someone is bored, he or she may begin to think unnecessarily. Boredom brings about depression. I'd give you an instance. I know of a lady. Whenever she's bored, she begins to think. I'm sure you all will laugh when you read it😁. Then, she gets to think about why she hasn't received any call since morning. She begins to look in the mirror and soliloquize. She checks her face, butt and so all. Now imagine that she has a friend whose butt is bigger, she would begin to think about her butt. She may even pump hers so look better.

I'm sure a lot of people battle with depression when they are bored. So, I'll tell you some things that you can do when you're bored. As for me, I listen to music. Music is my medicine. I can listen to music for a whole week and not get tired. I also dance. My friends laugh at me when they see that I'm dancing alone. But I don't want to be bored😁😁. Sometimes, I watch movies. It helps me relax my brain too. Those are the things I love and with them, I don't get bored.

So you, find something that you love doing without getting tired. Then, whenever you're bored, you can always do them. I'm sure that you won't even know when dusk will arrive because that particular activity has taken the whole of your day. When you're bored, just find something that seems interesting to you and do it🙂. That's the major way to cure boredom🙂.

And whenever you're bored, you can always come to check my article🙂🙂. Have a wonderful day🙂. I love you all❤

13
$ 2.19
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 10
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Music... Spot on... Music is a good go to and for others, they try to dance it out. Others love to observe the rain... It depends on the kind of person..some music can add to your depression o so it depends on the kind of things you like. I love music...I have my special kind of music. I know you listen to yours with Pepsi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Obviously😁😁 I'm always having my Pepsi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will tell them to recruit you and I as ambassadors. Make I pose beside you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Through dance we can finish boredom of others as well. I love to listen music from my favorite blog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a great one too my friend Keep it up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not, I shall keep it up as much as I can. I can raise it towards sky.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend, your article was full of good feelings, after this, I will definitely visit your article whenever I feel bored... ☺️ Exactly dear when a person is bored, he may begins think unnecessarily, and feels depression.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my friend Thank you🥰🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The boring moment can bring back unnecessary sad events in the past and it oftentimes enables the thought of negativity to combat this is tru by talking to my friends, watching comedy clips on TikTok, and reading and writing will do too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh, that's a better option. It's better than brooding all day long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear, because boredom could add more wrinkles lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I got bored I just watch movies like Korean dramas haha, I'm sure I am not getting bored since I will laugh and cried with all the dramas that I downloaded haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korean Dramas are very interesting I used to watch them when I was very young

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I get bored I usually start thinking of sad issues. To prevent that I always find something to read or write.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ooh that's good Please don't be sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Bisolammy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't remember the last I got bored😴. I'm so choked up that I can't find time to engage to the fullest here.

But anyways, before when I used to suffer boredom, sleep suffered it. After sleeping...then I press my phone till when it develope heat. lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha At times, when u touch my phone, it's always hotter than oven

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. I used to put mine in deep freezer for 5-10mins to cool down🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always stay indoors, but for the past months I often play mobile legends when I am bored or watching some kdrama series. But Im trying to lessen my engagement in Kdrama and online games since its to addicting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've heard about mobile legends I heard that it's interesting Is that true?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its a time killer but we Im being cautious because it eats a lot of my time. Most of the teens here in our country play mobile legends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are several things to do when I am bored. One of those things are to read books and watch movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opph this is good too You won't have any reason to be sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

whenever i feel bored i start scrolling on instagram or twitter because i feel irritated . in short i keep my self busy in random stuff to avoid fighting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great I'm sure you so much love social media

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I probably just watch movies or play games and if they are not available, I will definitely sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleep will also help you to rest your head That's great too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I get bored and tired, I just go through some of my old memes and laugh it out, then continue what I was doing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha😅 I'm a meme Lord You no like meme reach me😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me that take my time to hunt for memes. You can't compete with me when it comes to meme

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah😅😅😅 Abeg change ur username to meme hunter😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After you change your username to meme lord. Ladies first 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate that sis when i get bored many things will appear in my mind even it is not important we feel like being annoyed sometimes

$ 0.01
1 year ago