What Can You Say About Unmarried People Living Couples Life?

20 57

Hi, my people. It is a very beautiful day from this side. I'm having a wonderful day here already and I'm enjoying it. Every morning, I always come to sit at the back of the house not because I want to see everything going on in the compound nor because I want to know the affairs of people but because there is a spot I always sit at and it is so cold. I love that place and that is where I have been writing my articles for some time now. Every morning, I go there. Sit for like two hours, work on readcash and some forums where I can make money, and then go back inside. If I do all of these, it means that I'm free for the rest of the day. When I say I'm free, it does not mean that I don't have other things that I want to do but it means I only have little things to do at the end of the day.

At the front of where I sit is my neighbor's apartment. For weeks now, her boyfriend has been staying with her. The guy goes to work and comes back every night. The pretty lady came to my place last night and began to gist my sister and me. She said that love is very sweet and that she's very loyal to her partner. She then said that there are some things she does when she was staying alone but she can't do it now because her man is already staying with her. In a nutshell, she is trying to say that she is not free. The way I see them, they are deeply in love with each other. They don't fight but I don't know if they quarrel. Even if they do, I'm glad that their voices would not exceed just their apartment. I know there is no way two people will be living together without having any misunderstandings. I don't think it is possible.

Something popped into my mind. I'm sorry. I'm not the kind of person that sabotage things but if I see something that is not right, I always love to talk about it. In Africa, a woman goes to her husband's house when they get married. Even if they have not gotten married, the woman is the one that goes to the man's house. If a man comes to your house, it means that he is not coming to sleep over. Then, I made my rule. I have always said that I don't like it when a man sleeps over at my place. The only reason a man should sleep at my place is if he paid my house rent or he is footing my bills. I will know that he has the right to stay for as long as possible. Since I don't know what transpires between the lovers, I can't know if he is the one who paid for the house rent but I just had to remind myself that I can't let a man sleep over if he doesn't pay my house rent.

Also, I cannot live with a man that I have not gotten married to. If you ask me the reason, I may not give you a valid reason. There are some things that I dislike naturally and I don't think anything can change them in my head. I don't just like it. Don't get me wrong. I never said it is a good thing and it's not like I'm living the best or righteous life but it is something that I've promised myself not to do. The only thing I can do is to go during the weekend and go back to my house during the week. Also, I've seen the negative effects of unmarried people living together like getting pregnant, having a child, and refusing to get married to each other after the birth of the child. I've also seen cases where the guy beats up the lady as if he has paid her dowry. I think ladies should learn to respect themselves. Do not let any man take you for granted. At the same time, there are some guys that you will live with and they will give you the peace that you have ever craved.

One thing I tell people is that, if it works for you, do it. If it doesn't, stop it!!

14
$ 0.55
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ahmadmanga
$ 0.03 from @Lycingggg
+ 7
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

In our old tradition and even this days it would be much better if it was the guy who would always visits the woman in their house rather than the latter. For formality cause if the other way around it was like the girl was the one chasing, lol. Yet, this only refers in visiting not living together. Well in the case, most of the time it is US who were relocated🤣.

Living together? I don't agree in that thought too..it was against my principle. Though I don't care to those who are in that...that there choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that tradition too Its better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We ladies really need to borrow ourselves brain, the way some behave looks like they are under a spell or something.

I cannot live with a guy I'm not married to nor support any one who does that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahala dey ooh😅😅 Make God help person 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our religion and culture this thing is prohibited. Can't live couple life before marrying and that's what I think is Good thing in my society.

The world is big and every culture has own values or aspects on this matter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's all about culture whether culture is prefering this kind of environment or not. No no doubt if we see in past there are very rare cases of dating and of live in relations but now it's getting normal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although some relationship end well when the two of them stay tirgrrht before marriage but a large percentage don't go well. I detest the act so much, it'll be very rare to avoid "see finish"

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well it depends on our believes and on the people's commitment. I know couples living together without that certificate with more respect and dignity than many marriages. So the important things is the understanding between the two persons, the personal agreement. After that obviously there are many cultural habits, traditions and rules, we respect that but if two people are happy like that it's ok if not, as you say, they should stop or do a different thing...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my point I like your view too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was reading a textbook today about how people get married in the olden days and I saw that marriage nowadays is the opposite of the olden days.
As for me too, I can never allow a man to sleep over at my place before marriage. That is my principle. We must not sleep in the same room even in the daytime.

In my culture it is a woman who must pack her belongings to her husband's house after marriage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi ooh I neva see where man dey pack go woman house

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in our country. Same with that kind of situation. There are a lot living partners my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to get married first too before letting a man sleep in my house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your opinion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my country, the term used is live in which two person having relationship reside in one house even if they aren't married, it's the effect of being a democratic country, sad to say that live in partners doesn't work sometimes but some agreed that it's the best way for two couples to see their strength and weaknesses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's cool too They have a valid reason

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the Phillipines we all normalize this kind of situation living under one roof without getting married and having a child as long as we understand both parties. Although it's not good to see it for sure there is a reason behind all those who live together and do not get married or have matrimony.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh I never knew that about the Philippines

$ 0.00
1 year ago