Like Landlord, Like Agent.

25 37
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I'm still very young but I've learnt a lot on earth. There are many things I've been told and there are many things I had to learn. I learnt these things when I was about to make decisions. Life is just like a school. In school, teachers don't teach you everything. This is why some teachers even ask students to read on a particular topic and still come to the class to present it. People won't teach you everything in life and that is why we need logic to navigate this life. We all should be grateful to God. Imagine we don't have a sense of reasoning, how would life be? I'm grateful for logic. I'm grateful for the sense of reasoning. I'm grateful for being able to think. I'm grateful to life for learning. At times, life may not be fair enough and that is why we gotta use our logical reasoning to solve some problems in life. Are you with me?

I stated earlier that life is the best teacher. I'm sure that we all have heard about this "As you lay your bed, so you lie on it". Please, permit me to write it in another way. " The way you treat your thing is the way people will treat it". It's just like you have a company, if you have a nonchalant attitude toward the growth of the company, your workers will also have that same attitude toward the growth of the company. It is automatic!! You can't change it. Have you seen a guy who disrespects his girlfriend? If yes, you will realize that his friends also disrespect the lady because of how the owner(her boyfriend) treats her. I hope you understand me. I want to call your attention to something. A very deadly thing has been happening in my compound for days. Presently, we all are living in fear.

We have been having electric shocks in every part of the house. Even the main gate shocks too. I've never seen that before. The most amazing part of it is the water. The running water shocks, the wall shocks, it's affecting our fridges already and it is endangering our lives. We are now wearing rubber slippers in every part of the house so that we won't get shocked. I heard that an electric shock starts from the leg. Dear scientists, please prove me wrong or right. We called the agent and it took them over four days to come and check it. Four days!!! What if someone had died. There's a guy who mistakenly put on the shower and the water shocked all over his body. The agent brought an electrician and the man did it. It stopped shocking for the rest of that day and it continues again. We were so angry at the agent's reaction to this.

We had to look for how to reach the landlord. We all went to speak with him outside. He first asked how we got his digits but we didn't reveal it. We have a group chat and we begged him if he can be part of the group chat so that he will see everything going on in the house. He declined. We all were dumbfounded. We complained to him about the shock and he showed that he was less concerned. We were very angry. We also complained about the increment in house rent. The only thing he said was "anyone who cannot pay, should leave". It got me annoyed. We all realized that we were just wasting our time talking to the man. We had to cut the call and we all were staring at each other. Electric shock is so deadly. Even if the man does not care about our lives, doesn't he care about the house? Is he not thinking if his house could get burnt? Such a stupid man!

Anyway, the agent called us that the electrician will come today. I hope the landlord changes his attitude before it is too late. This is how he's laying his bed and he will surely lie on it.

Like landlord, like agent.

#awonwerey

12
$ 0.13
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

That is a serious problem your landlord should action that promptly otherwise he can get sued for that. That's life endangerment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend They already came to do it today

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I am glad to hear that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some landlords are always so inconsiderate as if their house is the only one in the world. That's so evil of him and if God should punish him now he'll start saying he did nothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's wicked ohπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's too dangerous, electricity is not a joke, it can harm your life, I hope that your landlord will give the best solution to this problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They already came to fix it today. I hope it doesn't start again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was indeed dangerous, and the agent must take an immediate action about that issue. Oh the landlords attitude is somehow inhumanity, seems like he only cares for money and not for his tenant. He seems forgot that he needs tenant to earn money. Hopefully he would realise how important your safety before he lose all his tenants. Keep safe my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The landlord lacks morals. Thanks for your concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We shouldn't play with electric current, it can suspends one's life within a second. Anytime a case like that is seen, attention should be quickly given.

We once experienced that in an eatery I worked because, everything were shocking. If actually actually what they said about blood shorting via electric shock is true, then all of us there lost a sachet of blood😁.

The worst thing was that, electrician be would stop it today, tomorrow it continues 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how it's happening here tooπŸ˜…. Once it stops for a day, it resumes the next dayπŸ˜…. I don lost bucket of blood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just be careful out there because most times electric shocks are deadly. You were wrong, electric shock doesn't begin from the foot but because the earth acts as a charged pole, that's why we get shock. Wearing a rubber slippers helps to neutralize the current .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh, thanks so much. I appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The landlord is so selfish, maybe because he wanted you all to pay first. I presume his business would not that be productive cause he didn't care about his customer's lives. I hope you all are safe and issue will be fixed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have paid the house rent No one is owing. The man is just too stingy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear that my friend. Why he didn't do his part as a landlord. He must give some time of it for the safety of everyone. I hope he will be responsible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's so stingy and wicked That's not nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not good my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Landlord should take notice before any misshape happened. You make a good strategy by taking rubber in your feet to save your yourself from electric shocks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All some landlords are after is their money. Our complaints means nothing to them. I hope the problem will be solved after the electrician visits. Electricity shock is not something to play with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooh It's not something to play with at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know it sounds difficult but change the place, life's value is more important than that don't wait for the misfortune to happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is all about learning and we should be reminded that the way we treat others, we would be treated same way too. Life is like give and take.

But why will the landlord act in such a way? That is how most of them does. Once they have collected house payment, they turn deaf ears to what is happening with the tenants. They take things with levity hands until the worse happen.

I hope you all are safe from the electric shock because it's not good. I also hope the electrician comes on time to fix it perfectly.

I would like you to follow me on noiseapp as I am already following you so that I can be able to comment

https://noise.app/invite/v5ufvqjc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're not safe ohπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I'll do that now Thank youπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago